We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient,large rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We just stayed here for six days. The facility looks as though it's recently undergone a refit and the rooms are very nice; cheerful paint work, nicely tiled hall and bath. The beds were clean and sound.The staff was very accommodating and always greeted us every morning with cheerful "Good Morning". e enjoyed our stay here very much. Breakfast of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, toasts, pancakes, yogurt, cereals, teas, milk and great coffee is free.

Room Tip: It gets busy with walk ins in the evening so stop by before noon and reserve a room. We satyed in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Stephen T from Guam,
Thank You for staying with us during your visit to Ft Lauderdale. We appreciate all your kind words. We strive to make sure each and every guest enjoy their stay. Thanks for the tips on the rooms. Safe travels and hope to see you next time you are in the area.
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this HI Express for 5 days last week. The staff was uniformly great, the room quiet, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast menu solid. Nothing to complain about. A very well-run facility!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomebasePGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear HomebasePGH from Va.,
Thank You for staying with us and the great 5-Star review. We will share your comments with the entire staff. Hope to see you in the future when your travels bring you back this way.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed three nights on business. Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was just right to get you going. My WiFi was horrible....a colleague just down the hall had no issues wahtsoever.

Staff were all pleasant.

I would definitley stay again on business, or the night before/after a cruise....otherwise nothing much to do in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlene2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sharlene from Toronto,

Thank You! For staying with us!!! We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to the area.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was excellent. The service was friendly and they even allowed us to check in early. This was a huge help to us, as we were needing somewhere to put our luggage and relax for a little while. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast had lots of variety, including hot biscuits and gravy. I would highly recommend this hotel. If in the area again, we plan to come back! This was the relaxation you are supposed to feel while staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chestersmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Chestersmom,
WOW...we thank you for the great 5-star review. We will share all your wonderful comments with the staff. We do try to accommodate all our guests requests, when possible. Glad to see you will visit again if in the area.
Safe Travels and Hope to see you soon,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

First stay was great, we stayed 2 nights and then decided to stay the 3rd night there..... We were flying out of Fort Lauderdale on the Monday evening so we decided to stay from the Sat, 2 more nights. 5 nights out of a 10 nights holiday in Florida I guess says it all.

The only real problem I had was trying to get a smile from the front desk.... Cleaners Breakfast staff smiled all the time. The front desk were not smilers.

One other thing, if there is a third member of the group who going to use the pull out.... Pain in the back that sums it up. Worst bed in all my history of traveling. Lucky I had good friends who let me have a real bed....

Room Tip: Just be lucky, opt for ground floor good location for the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myidea62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Myidea62 from Sweden,
Thank You for staying with us. Sorry to hear the front desk staff not smiling. We try to make sure all guests are comfortable. Hide-a-bed couches are not the most comfy mattresses. We do have regular roll-a way beds that are full thick mattresses.
Regards and Safe Travels,
Jo J and entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I go to ft. Lauderdale at least once every two months and I stayed at food hotels like the Westin, Marriott, etc. but this hotel has been by far the best. The front don't was very kind and patient, the breakfast was amazing, the room was clean, the cleaning lady was very kind. This hotel had everything you possibly needed even a laundry room that I needed. I can't believe I got this hotel for a such a great price for the quality .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anguyen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Anguyen2 from Cape Coral,
Thank You for the wonderful 5-Star review. We appreciate all your kind words and hope you come back when you visit in 2 months. (or more often). We do strive to be 'Excellent' for all our wonderful guests.
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel was located in a perfect location. We explored the area by going on the ferry that was close by (having a tour of all the celebrity house was great), as well as had lunch at the lovely restaurant Gilberts 17th Street Grill, followed by a lovely dinner at Canyon Southwest Cafe.
The hotel has nice staff and great service. The beds were extremely comfortable as well as the wall being practically soundproof. The rooms in general we big and spacious, as well as constantly kept clean. The breakfasts were ok, however mainly consisting of cereal and other pre-prepared items.
Overall my stay here was great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie2k13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Charlie2k13,
Thank You for the very nice review and all the 5-star votes you gave for each area. We think you may have stayed at a sister hotel on 17th street as we are not near the ferry and we are located in a suburban area 11 miles north of the airport. We thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express and will alert them of this very nice review.
Sincerely,
Jo J and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,442 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
732 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#45 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
343 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £98 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing