We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
Ranked #25 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We spent several days at Fort Lauderdale's HIE, and it was absolutely everything they described. The staff was amazing, the property was immaculate and the environment was cozy enough for us and still very family friendly. We spent time at the poolside and noticed a huge grill, hopefully we didn't miss out! The front desk staff and mgmt was so warm and provided individual attention to every guest. The entire staff were always so friendly and greeted us with a smile all day. The free continental breakfast was a great variety, not just the average coffee, bagels and waffles but real options. That's a winner in my book!!! We look forward to visiting again and hopefully catching the bbq.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladytreas360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear ladytreas360 from Jamiaca,

WOW...we thank you for staying with us and for the great 5-star review. We strive to make sure all our guests have a great stay !! We will share all your kind words with the staff. They are the best !!! We will look forward to the next time you can visit. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to see you soon !!!
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Currently on vacation visiting family in Fort Lauderdale and we came across a cheap and cheerful Holiday Inn Express. Located close to the all Fort Lauderdale, Miami beaches and airport the hotel offers well maintained rooms including fridge, microwave, working desk area, HD TV, free internet and swimming pool. We paid £71 for the first night and £51 for second.

Outstanding service from all the staff and breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Car parking is limited. Ensure you secure a spot early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marq07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Marq07 from UK
Thank You so much for the 4-star review. We appreciate all your kind words and for staying with us!!! We will share your comments with the entire staff.
You may have been staying at one of our sister IHG properties as we have over 100 spaces to park. We are located at 1500 W Commercial Blvd.
Please visit us again when in the area. Any of the IHG brand is a good choice.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We traveled with a group of about forty people for a baseball tournament - lots of kids - our own family brought three toddlers and an infant. Joseph and his staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Breakfasts were great, rooms were spacious and clean. The housekeeping staff (Donna, Miraine, Magalee, and others) were amazing, meeting our needs for towels for extra kids and bags for dirty diapers, just to name a few things. When our windshield was shattered by a stray baseball at the tournament, Joseph helped us by allowing us to park in a covered area during potential rain and directing us to the nearest walmart for a tarp. We just can't thank Joseph and his staff enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKJKten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear LKJLten,
WOW...we thank you for the great 5-star review and all the kind words for our staff!! We will make sure each and ever one get a big thank you !!!
Joseph, Miraine, Magalee and Donna will be recognized at our next Staff Celebrate Service lunch.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Staff
Jo Jean Allen, GM
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
1500 W Commercial Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
954-772-3032

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My family was in the area for a family reunion. the Hotel was a excellent for several reasons. Stores was close by, Restaurants, and many other attractions where also close by. The staffs was very nice to interact with. they was very courteous and kind. The breakfast was very good. It was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: When you park your car in the garage the elevators are a small step away, for security reason, you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Amos from Rochester.
Thank You for staying with us. Not sure if you stayed at a sister hotel. We are in 1500 W Commercial Blvd and we do not have a garage. Hope you enjoyed your reunion!!!
Thank You
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I got in at 2am from out of town for a meeting, and the front attend was very helpful and polite. The rooms are extra clean with plush pillows. What topped it off for me was that my meeting was not until 3 in Miami, and they let me extend my check out time until 1pm. Couldn't get any better service than that. The breakfast was fresh and well made. Will stay here next time I visit for any type of occasion, from a business meeting to a family vacation. 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 5thelementium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello 5thelemintium,
We thank You for staying with us and for the 5-star review. We are so glad we lived up to your expectations. It is very important for us to make sure you had a great say. Looking forward to having you stay with us again!!!
Jo Jean and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was close to Ft. Lauderdale's executive airport where we were catching a charter flight to Bimini, Bahamas. When I called there before our flight to FTL International Airport, they were able to suggest a van pick up service to meet us and get us to the hotel for a very reasonable amount for the two of us. The front desk staff was excellent. The quality of the room was great, and we were able to order dinner from take out menus provided. Breakfast buffet was adequate for our needs, and they called a cab for us to transfer us to the Exec Airport in the morning. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hello Judi from PA
Thank You for choosing our hotel. We appreciate all your kind words and the great 5-star review. Hope to see you again. Hope you enjoyed the Bahamas.
Safe Travels and Come Back
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I recently needed a hotel in Fort Lauderdale due to some last minute itinerary changes. Despite the fact we were in town to depart on a cruise, I did not want to stay at any of the hotels near the cruise port. Read lots of reviews regarding bed bugs at those hotels. After perusing trip advisor, I found this little gem.

First off, good price for a relatively last minute Friday night booking. Second, when well pulled up to the property, the outside was welcoming and very clean. Inside, extremely clean, modern, and welcoming. Joseph was working the front desk, and his good attitude made our welcoming even better. Kudos Joseph.

The room, spacious, neat, clean, modern, comfy, quiet, and conveniently located. The bed was extremely comfortable. No complaints. Bathroom and shower was clean, and soaps and shampoos were by Bath and Body Works, not some cheap hotel brand.

Breakfast was free in the lobby. Pretty good stuff, I had coffee and a plate with scrambled eggs, pancakes, turkey sausage, and a biscuit. Over all my girlfriend and I like this place. We would stay here again. Thanks TripAdvisor for helping us to find this little gem.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Steven S from California,

We thank You !! for staying with us and for this very nice 5-star review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay and hope you 2 enjoyed your cruise. Come back and see us next time you come our way. We will share all your kind words and comments with the staff.
Safe Travels,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,161 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
732 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,874 reviews
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#73 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-3010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £111 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing