We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Environment and Wonderful Experience!”
Review of Tropi Rock Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropi Rock Resort
Ranked #93 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If your looking to stay at a small, quaint spot near the beach then this could be a great fit. As a solo traveler, I was warmly welcomed by Patti and met with conversations by guests who return every year. The type of place where people know your name - family friendly, pet friendly, people friendly! Overall great environment and wonderful experience!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank RecessAllDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room wasn't ready, so they gave us a bigger room that was. Beautiful plantings. Older building but they are trying to update, but still needs some work. Employees were all very nice, helpful and welcoming. Only two blocks to the beach and close to other fancier hotels. Parking right there. Odd thing that they close the office at 8 pm and open at 8 am, but you can go to another hotel for late check in. We had our two dogs and they were welcomed too.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room and first floor. If you don't like stairs, beware that the elevator is tin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The place is very pleasing to the eye. Lush garden, quite, and the place, including the rooms are painted up well. It's also very clean for the most part. Reason for my poor rating. I booked a one night stay. Called ahead to ensure the pool was heated (in January), so my 4 year daughter and I could spend the day playing in the pool, even though is was just a bit too cool outside. We got there and put our swimsuits on straightaway. To our disappointment, the pool was not heated or at least the heater had not been turned on. The water was very cold and made my daughter get the shivers after 15 mins. Afternoon ruined.
The beds are also terrible. The look really comfy but are just cheap spring mattresses.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

3 rooms between 6 of us each room was perfect and clean , the hotel is near the beach , shops and Restaurants.
The service was perfect and very friendly Team, We are definitely be back on the next vacation !!
Special thank you for Patty for the hospitality
was wonderful !!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kingkong111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Kingkong111,
Thanks so much for your review. We really mean it when we say that guest happiness is our number one priority, and we are so pleased that you had such a nice time at the Tropirock. We hope that you can visit us again soon, Patty and the rest of the staff will be waiting! Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

the hotel is close to the beach and has a lovely pool area which all the rooms face. the rooms are an decent size and the bathroom is clean but could do with a bit of updating the room was clean and to be honest all we needed was somewhere to sleep. there is a fridge in the room which is always handy and there is fresh coffee near the reception area for you in the morning. the staff are not on sight after about 7pm in the evening and you need a code to get into the hotel after that time. there is a small parking area outside the hotel which is free to guests, its about a 15mins walk down the sea front to all the restaurants and bars. if you want to go to Las Olas drive or get a taxi as we walked and it took ages. the hotel was a good price and for what you get for your money I was very happy

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LBMounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

LBMounty,
Thanks for your review. You're right, the Tropirock is a great find. That's the great thing about North Beach Village. We have a hotel for every taste and budget. Just give us a call and let us help you find the perfect place! Thanks again, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a convenient location. Some of my booking details didn't make the hotel but this was all sorted out when I arrived. Ample and easy parking so that's great

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Barry O,
Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay at the Tropirock, with it's great location and low rates! It's also pet friendly so next time you can bring any 4-legged family members! We hope that you can visit us again soon. Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Very happy with the hotel, small a Cousy. Friendly stuff and happy to serve.
The hotel is 1 min walk to the beach. Will come back again. The kitchenette is perfect if you have a family of 2 or more.
Room 207, dr. Lahlou

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pti1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Pti1998,
We hope you will come back again soon. Give us a call and and ask about special rates for returning guests! Thanks so much for your review. Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Winterset Hotel
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
359 reviews
Universal Palms Hotel
#104 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Fala Hotel
Fala Hotel
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
417 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
112 reviews
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropi Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Address: 2900 Belmar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For centuries, Fort Lauderdale Beach has traditionally been among America's top tropical destinations. We're warm year-round. We offer endless world-famous beaches and world-class venues. In this spirit, we spared no expense updating the quintessential Tropirock Hotel - evoking memories of the golden age of travel when rooms were stylish and attentive service made you feel exceptional. Tropirock's now one of North Beach Village's most popular boutique hotels - where seascapes, watersports and heated pools arouse family fun but at an extraordinary value. Walk just 3-minutes to sunny beaches and unforgettable dining or 10,000 family entertainment options! And when you return, you'll find our Village Hosts with their concierge-like services attentive to your family's needs. We'll help everyone feel uniquely comfortable and delighted. Our motto, "Under promise and over deliver," speaks of Tropirock's value. After all, our attention to detail is evident in our use of custom tiled floors, fine woods and creative decor. Our spacious rooms have state-of-the-art flat screens and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is complimentary and there are never resort fees. Book Tropirock today and today your beach holiday begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing