We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay at Tropi Rocks resort”
Review of Tropi Rock Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropi Rock Resort
Ranked #91 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
LANSING
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at Tropi Rocks resort”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This motel is a good value for the money. It is 2 blocks, a short walk to the beach and within walking distance to many restaurants and bars. We booked it sight unseen and weren't disappointed . The room was spacious enough and clean (king bed with microwave, small fridge, and small coffee maker). Coffee is available by the pool in the morning (no cups in the room). Pool is nice with alot of vegetation and secluded areas if you want to get away from others. If the small elevator isn't working, the steps into the motel and up to the 2nd and 3rd floor rooms could be a problem for some. We arrived after 8pm and had to check in at another motel a couple of blocks away (8pm-2am no problem) but call ahead if you're going to be late. Otherwise, we will recommend and stay there again, as many of the guests we talked to have done (many repeat customers)

Room Tip: Make sure the elevator is working if your room is on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEIL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
NEIL G,
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Tropirock. You're right, the place is very affordable and it's in a perfect location. We hope that you too will become one of our many repeat customers! Thanks again for your review, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    116
    69
    43
    25
See reviews for
83
144
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We chose Tropi Rock Resort instead of our usual spot. It is quaint and cute and in a great location! Please keep in mind that this resort is older and not a big chain. Our room was a nice size and had a kitchen, not a kitchenette. It also had adjoining rooms on either side, which is great if you have children. The downside to the room is that the walls are VERY thin and we could hear EVERYTHING! The staff room was right outside our door so we heard their conversation most of the morning. The pool is cute and cozy however they need to some how include a hot tub! They do offer bar-b-que grills. The price is a great point-of-sale to boot! Tropi Rock is one block away from the beach and not far from the Las Olas area! We are headed back in June with kids in tow and are thinking Tropi Rock will be our place to stay instead of our usual!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Tiffany C,
Thanks so much for your review. Make sure to give us a call in June when you return. We'd love to help you plan a special vacation in North Beach Village. We are always implementing new services and hope that a kids club is in the near future. We'd be proud to be your new "usual place" in Fort Lauderdale. Thanks again, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My boyfriend and I booked a vacation at Tropi Rock Resort, I booked it less than 2 weeks in advance. Also, it was a school vacation week, the boat show and Patti found a way to fit us in with everything we wanted! SHE is absolutely AMAZING!! Tropi Rock is a very friendly resort where many of the guest return every year. Kinda like Cheers where everybody knows your name. The rooms are very clean. Most have full kitchens. There is a laundry facility right on sight. A very nice quiet resort that is located 1 block from the beach which took about 2 minutes to walk to. Location is awesome... beach, restaurants, shopping, drinking establishments, everything you could want all close by. The entire staff were terrific but I want to say that Patti { former owner } runs that resort like nobody's business she will go way above and beyond the call of duty to ensure everyone is happy and comfortable! She is absolutely key to the success of Tropi Rock!! I didn't want to leave so, we extended our stay for 2 more days. Once again Patti and the crew made it happen even though they were full and again very last minute on our part She put us in an apartment w/ a discounted rate! All in all I can say that I have stayed in many timeshares that have been awesome but never one that felt so homey and comfortable where they truely care about you. It's not the Ritz but I liked it even better! Loved this place 101% and cant wait to go back!!! I think I will become like so many of the people who return again and again. I met so many nice people there. Thank You so much Patti and the crew look forward to our next visit!!! <3 <3 <3

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
jpubs,
We are looking forward to your visit next year too! You can count on Patty to be there with open arms. Thanks so much for your review, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this cute family-friendly hotel. Simple, clean room with a new TV. Great pool. Just ask the kids: They loved it. Plenty close to the beach for us. Fine food and very enjoyable experience at the adjoining outdoor restaurant. We're happy as well to support a company that appears to be making an ongoing financial commitment to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
jfg17,
We're so happy that you and your kids enjoyed Tropirock. It's a great place with affordable rates and a prime location. We are also pleased that you took advantage of our outdoor cafe, The Plaza Bistro, right next door. Next time you visit you'll have to visit The Village Cafe, NBV's newest cafe! We hope to see you soon. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Pros - the room is quite spacious, clean, and the hotel is very close to the beach, restaurants, and short drive to Las Olas.
Cons - No 24 hr reception desk. Service during day is terrible.
We had to carry our lugagge on check in and no one could help in the stairs (we had very heavy luggage).
On check out day, elevator was broken, we were on the second floor and nobody helped with our lugagge even when we asked. The reception lady just kept asking us repeatedly to leave the room as we were 30 min past the check out time while trying to get 6 heavy suitcases down the stairs from the 2nd floor. She was never nice to us.
I just have to point out that on a night I locked us outside with the rooms inside and, since reception was closed, called them for help and a very nice lady and a man came very quickly to the hotel to help us and give us another key. I was very glad with this. Too bad this excellent treatment wasn't the same from all employees/managers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana_Ramos.Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If your looking to stay at a small, quaint spot near the beach then this could be a great fit. As a solo traveler, I was warmly welcomed by Patti and met with conversations by guests who return every year. The type of place where people know your name - family friendly, pet friendly, people friendly! Overall great environment and wonderful experience!

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RecessAllDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Park, Il
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Our room wasn't ready, so they gave us a bigger room that was. Beautiful plantings. Older building but they are trying to update, but still needs some work. Employees were all very nice, helpful and welcoming. Only two blocks to the beach and close to other fancier hotels. Parking right there. Odd thing that they close the office at 8 pm and open at 8 am, but you can go to another hotel for late check in. We had our two dogs and they were welcomed too.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room and first floor. If you don't like stairs, beware that the elevator is tin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Winterset Hotel
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
352 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
168 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beach Gardens
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
240 reviews
Sea Club Resort
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
701 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropi Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Property: Tropi Rock Resort
Address: 2900 Belmar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For centuries, Fort Lauderdale Beach has traditionally been among America's top tropical destinations. We're warm year-round. We offer endless world-famous beaches and world-class venues. In this spirit, we spared no expense updating the quintessential Tropirock Hotel - evoking memories of the golden age of travel when rooms were stylish and attentive service made you feel exceptional. Tropirock's now one of North Beach Village's most popular boutique hotels - where seascapes, watersports and heated pools arouse family fun but at an extraordinary value. Walk just 3-minutes to sunny beaches and unforgettable dining or 10,000 family entertainment options! And when you return, you'll find our Village Hosts with their concierge-like services attentive to your family's needs. We'll help everyone feel uniquely comfortable and delighted. Our motto, "Under promise and over deliver," speaks of Tropirock's value. After all, our attention to detail is evident in our use of custom tiled floors, fine woods and creative decor. Our spacious rooms have state-of-the-art flat screens and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is complimentary and there are never resort fees. Book Tropirock today and today your beach holiday begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing