We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winterset Hotel
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
US$388
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Royal Beach Palace(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$105
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$405
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
US$140
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tranquilo(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
116
118
68
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
118
68
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthree blocksshort walk to the beachsouth beachchecking outpoolsfloridapropertieskitchenettecruisetlctilefurnishingssoap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was dirty and in disrepair. The bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on. The pictures on the website are old and do not represent the current conditions at this overpriced "hotel".

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJD313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

JJD313,
We were sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at the Winterset Hotel. We are renovating the property now and improvements include new A/C units and some new kitchens. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll be able to visit us again and let us earn a better review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

the room was great, deluxe king suite, the bed was enormous, the room spacious, all clean, great kitchen. the complex was great, 3 swimmingpools, a hottub and free beachstuff to borrow. the beach was 5min away and has an awesome boulevard!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mlooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

mlooij,
Thanks for the 5 star review! We really appreciate it. Located in the heart of North Beach Village, Winterset Hotel is a great boutique hotel. We're so happy that you let us be a part of your vacation, and we hope that you'll be able to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed in a suite. Loved the space & kitchenette.
A really nice location. Check-in staff friendly.
The house keeping was somewhat hit & miss, but front desk did deal with it swiftly.
Clean, however the hotel could do with renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Nicholas T,
You'll be happy to hear that we are in the process of renovating the Winterset Hotel! We're expanding the office, replacing the A/C units and updating some kitchens. We hope that next time you visit we'll be able to earn those extra stars! Thanks so much for your review. Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We went to Winterset for a pre- cruise ,2 days and it was enough ,the standard room is just o.k ,the bathroom is very small , old, and moisture on the ceiling . All the doors make noise . But the hotel has a great location near to the beach and restaurants . They need another makeover .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Daniel T,
Thanks for your review. We agree with you and are working to put some TLC into Winterset so hopefully you'll be able to come back soon to see! The great thing about staying in North Beach Village is that we have a hotel for every taste and budget. Please give us a call next time you're in the area and let us help you find the perfect fit for you! Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Although this hotel was clean and might be good for a week stay, it is not good for the night before a cruise. Even though they say it's only 4 miles from airport, it cost 22.50 by taxi to get there, and then another 21.00 to get to the cruise port the next day. Those prices are without tips. Also if you get an early flight in the day before, you cannot check into the hotel before 3PM (even if there are cleaned rooms) unless you pay an additional $25. So you waste 1/2 of your day sitting there waiting for 3:00 to come around. They only had a small UNLOCKED closet in their office to store our luggage until 3:00 came, and the office was just folding tables with computers sat on them. I did not feel safe leaving my lugguage with everyone going in and out of the office, so instead of exploring we just sat out side by the pool. No place to wash up or change clothes until we had our room. My husband wanted to get something to drink or snacks, and they kept saying two blocks away but he couldn't find anything. Several blocks to the beach but not in an area where there are food places and things to do. So we found it very expensive for the one night stay, once you add on the taxi charges. Our friends stayed right across from the port in the Crowne Plaza for less than the price of our room. We wanted to try this place because we thought it looked nice on the internet, got good reviews, and we like to give our business to private owners rather than the big brands. In this case we could have saved a bundle by going with the big brands and had more to spend on the cruise.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage stay on the ground floor. No elevators so you lug your suitcases up and down. Person at front desk said they would help, but when the time came they couldn't be found.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Winterset Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

jlenzi,
We're sorry to hear about the issues you encountered, and we're sure that your next visit will prove to be much better. In fact, we recently added a store at one of our sister hotels so guests can easily get snacks & drinks. Also, we now have a shuttle service and can assist in picking up and/or dropping off guests. We hope that you'll come back and let us help earn that 5 star review. Take care, NBV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews