We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Weekend at The Worthington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Worthington Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memorial Weekend at The Worthington”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for a most memorable Memorial weekend. Everything from the reservation, check-in, friendliness of the entire staff were all top notch. Their housekeeping staff are always on the move and will do everything possible to make sure all your wants and needs are met. The breakfast buffet and the Saturday afternoon happy hour with the fried chicken and all the fixin's give all the guests a chance to mingle and get to know one another. I have never had a bad experience at this resort and it will be the only place my partner and I will stay when we find ourselves in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    163
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
1
357
236
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Once again had a great stay. The rooms have always been super clean, bright and updated. Super friendly staff that is always there to help with anything you need. If you need a relaxing get away with a great pool and hot tub with beautiful gardens this is the place to be!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having run a hotel myself, I read reviews to get a sense of the property and its management. I have now stayed 3 times and my son has stayed there 4 times. Each experience has been without incident. The staff is enjoyable, friendly and knowledgeable, always willing to go that extra mile. The entire facility is maintained well with the owner on property constantly to insure that consistency of his product. As I have read other reviews and the owners response, I want to comment that some guest, as I have experienced in my own hotel, cannot be pleased or accommodated as their expectations or request go beyond reasonable. It is those guest that want to take a "pound of flesh" but are themselves self entitled individuals who believe spending money means they are more important that others. Thankfully, they are far and few between. This resort goes to great extents to make the experience fun, enjoyable and memorable. A job well done in my experience. Our extended family will return time and again. Keep up the good work and ignore the rantings of those other guest who choose to criticize unfairly. Best Wishes. . .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Do the math, 3 times the size, 3 times the men, 3 times the pools, 3 times the fun. Three resorts in one ! I've been going here since 1999 and never had a bad experience. The day we arrived (Saturday) there were 100 men around the pools for Happy Hour. Free food, Free drinks, a DJ, what's not to love. If you can't have fun here you are a total stick in the mud. 500 feet from the beach. Three pools, 2 hot tubs. A great free breakfast including cereals (hot & cold), toasts, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, skim milk, coffee, tea, and assortment of pre packaged bagels, muffins, and danish. Jams, jellies, peanut butter, creme cheese, very easy to fill up before a day at the beach or just laying naked around the pools. Nicely integrated properties flow from one into the other. Jim and the staff are fabulous as always.

Room Tip: For those who don't sleep as deeply as others, a second floor room might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We came back for our second stay the week of May 12th. We stayed in the same room as last year (212) mainly because we love the great shower and the view of the pool. We had a great time and met some nice people, one guy who is already planning to vacation with us next year. We only have one complaint. Last year the office was not open all night. This year there was a guy who came out every thirty minutes to check and make sure there was no sexual activity going on. I can understand this in the daytime, but at 1:00 in the morning when naked guys have had a few drinks, who is going to be offended by a little sexual activity? We made a joke of it and called him the "sex nazi". The place is beautiful and we love it. It seems that the Villa Venice is more popular at night now.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank termo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We literally just had an overnight stay here to break our journey down to Key West. The staff were very friendly and the grounds are lush and tropical and the three separate pools should mean you can find somewhere to relax. The pools are open 24 hours so there can be some noise at poolside rooms late into the evening. Breakfast was decent with a nice selection and it was nice to eat poolside. The 'resort' is only two blocks from the beach so in a good location. Our room was slightly dated and could have done with a bit of a facelift but overall this is a decent place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank avbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Worthington. Met some great people and staff were very accommodating. The communal areas were very clean and entertaining and I regularly saw staff going around maintaining cleanliness. Great location as it's real close to beach and a short 10 min drive to Wilton Manors.

However my only gripe was that on two occasions of my 8 night stay, the duvet had a stain on it after housekeeping came in but once I brought it to their attention, they soon rectified that. Generally a great place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,744 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
989 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,485 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,648 reviews
Alcazar Resort
#4 of 34 in Fort Lauderdale
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Guest House

Property: The Worthington Guest House
Address: 543 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Worthington Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worthington is the largest Gay clothing optional men's resort in North America. Three buildings, 63 rooms, 3 pools, two Hot tubs, free Continental breakfast, free parking, and just steps to the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Worthington Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Worthington Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing