We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Great price, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow! Great price, great hotel!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I booked this hotel for my husband and I and 7 other couples for the last night of our vacation. We had just finished a Norwegian cruise and were flying out of Ft Lauderdale the next morning. I booked this hotel through Priceline and the price after taxes was only $102 per couple. WOW were we suprised! The rooms were huge, like mini suites. The hotel was beautiful with a great open courtyard in the middle, and great pool and spa outside. The doors all opened toward the inside which was an open courtyard from the lobby to the top floor. The rooms were super clean and the beds were super comfy. I can't think of anything it lacked. The front desk staff let us check in early so we all enjoyed the day by the pool. We will defintely book again! Convenient location as well. Great value!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for your comment, we truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your pleasurable stay with us and are happy to know you enjoyed our property, the prices, and services our staff rendered. We look forward to seeing you again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    313
    226
    125
    125
See reviews for
266
235
58
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a nice hotel with good parking in a courtyard type setting. Check In was fast and friendly. The room was nice and large with an excellent bed. We did have a problem with the A/C not working properly and woke up middle of the night with the room too warm. People were friendly and nice.
We stayed at this hotel on 1/7/13.

Room Tip: The hotel is located adjacent to a very busy avenue on one side and the tri-rail on another side. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us here at the Sheraton Suites, I would also like to apologize for the discomfort the air conditioning issue caused you, we have since then corrected this matter and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

The toilet had been used! , this hotel feels old and dirty. The only positive is the beds were comfortable......not sure how they are scoring 3 stars??? Not a place we will stay ever again....take my advice go elsewhere.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank swa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
I appreciate your feedback i am glad to hear you enjoyed our mattresses, and would I also like to extend my apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered. I have since then scheduled a staff meeting with our Housekeeping Executive and have discussed your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I reserved a king room for two nights for the BCS championship game. Upon arriving I was told by a receptionist with a very indifferent attitude that they were out of kings and only had doubles available. I told her I would wait for a king to be cleaned but she informed me it could be early evening and I really needed to take the double as that was all she had. She acknowledge I had reserved a king but that fact didn't seem to faze her. Since all descent hotels in the area were full and we needed to check in and get ready for the game, we had no choice but to take it. I did ask if we could be moved to a king when it was ready and was told that could not be done. When we got to the room, the air conditioning was not properly working and the room had an overall musty and unclean feel. Needless to say we checked out first thing the next morning, canceling the second night and found a clean king room at the Hyatt for the same price and it was much better staffed.

Room Tip: Reservations for specific rooms (ex. double vs king) do not seem to be honored here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Please accept my apologies. I sincerely regret that you were not pleased with the service our team and facilities provided you with. Please be aware we have made significant improvements to our air conditioning system since then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Overall felt more like an up market Motel then hotel!! Service on check in very poor from front desk staff instead of asking” did you have a good trip here” I was just asked for photo ID .No talk of hotel amenities’. Room ok dated but all in working order .Internet wifi very poor in room. Worst of all Breakfast not advisable go to the diner around the corner. I would use this hotel for maybe two night stay, not seven nights.
On arrival back to room house keeping didn’t lock the door shut, left wide open!!!! Twice front desk told, having to ask in the first place is not acceptable. I will keep using Accor Hotels when travelling

Room Tip: Room size great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the discomfort this caused you and have since than corrected the issue with the air conditioner we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2013

One tv did not work and we called the front desk and were told that she was the only one working and could not help us. The bathroom was gross! Hair stuck on ceiling and wall in bathroom. Stained carpet. Mold around a/c vents. Really, this is a Sheraton????

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfsllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
We appreciate your comment, and express regret for the inconveniences. I have brought this to the care of our housekeeping crew and we are presently working on these matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I have stayed many times at this Sheraton and it is hard to believe that the quality of the rooms has declined so radically. The lobby is maintained and very nice, but minimal air conditioning. However, that is where the quality ends. My room #216 was a complete disaster. Basically, no air conditioning – I was glad it was January 2013 and my room was only 80 degrees. The maintenance man said that the chillers were not working and there was nothing he could do. The bathroom was nasty – mold on the shower curtain and in the grout on the walls and floors. Finally, there were stains on the carpet that told me to keep my shoes on. The manager did have the room deep cleaned the next day, but the damage was done. I will never be staying at this Sheraton ever again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on your stay. We have corrected the issue with our air conditioning since then. To avoid such problems in the future, I have schedules a meeting with the Executive housekeeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Property: Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Address: 555 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing