We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
302
351
240
129
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
351
240
129
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful atriumatrium areathe club loungetri railpull out sofaliving roompool and hot tubcoffee makertommyftlauderdalecruisecomputersfloridafll
Filter
Updating list...
699 - 704 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel stinks. The people who work here have been terrific. The hotel itself, lousy. From the moment you arrive, the elevators don't work, don't stop on your floor, never arrive, are out of order. In the room, the carpets are so dirty that your beach shoes are more inviting than walking barefoot on the floor. The bathroom, broken sink and toilet that sticks regularly, is frustrating. The air quality in the room is lousy. The walls are soiled. The ceiling air conditioner unit is bent and dented and damaged. The wood surfaces never seem clean. Never. The chairs and beds are so overused and in need of replacement that it seems incredible that they've not yet been replaced. And ew, the bedding. Just ew. The internet rarely worked while I was there. Great rates. Lousy, truly lousy, hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear you were happy with our staff. We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. I have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping team and we are currently working on these issues. We are very happy to share that in the near future we will also be undergoing the process of refurbishing our hotel and look forward to sharing it with you. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke (it was supposed to be a non-smoking hotel) so we asked to be moved. The next room was just a disaster. The refrigerator was left in the middle of the room, the carpets were filthy, the floor of the shower was black, there was only one bath towel in a room for three people, the a/c unit leaked and neither television worked. There was a dirty towel left on the terrace that had cigarette butts on it and the wi-fi didn't work. Each day we went down to the desk and asked them to leave more towels because there were three people in the room. Each day when housekeeping came, they didn't leave enough so we had to trek back down for more towels. The beds are horrendous, mushy mattresses that didn't fit the box spring so if you sat on the end of the bed to get dress, the mattress would fly up in the air. To compound the problems we had, other family members were also at the hotel so we actually had a total of 5 rooms and they were all awful. The only good thing I can say about the place is that the desk staff is very nice, especially a woman named Amanda. In fact, after our first day of troubles they were nice enough to leave a tray of fruits and cheeses but the maintenance staff is so incompetent, when they put the fridge back in the cabinet they didn't plug it in so the cheese went bad. Do not stay here even if it's for free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

I would like to first thank you for your stay at our hotel, and am glad to hear you were warmly received and had the opportunity to meet Amanda at our Front Desk. I would also like to extend my apologies regarding your unfortunate experience with us here at Sheraton Suites. I am sorry to hear about your inconveniences, and I regret that you were not satisfied with the conditions of your hotel room. Please know that we take feedback such as this very seriously and will work very hard to regain your faith & trust in our hotel.
Again I thank you for your comment and i apologize for the troubles you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Rooms are well appointed, clean and most of al bed is comfortable! Very close to Ft. Lauderdale airport. The provide shuttles to and from the airport every half hour so very convenient. The lobby is nicely done with a bar / lounge area in the middle and a restaurant as well. Did not eat there but food smelled good. Pool area / hot tub looked nice...didn't get to use. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHSfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay. We would love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The location is pretty nice, they've got a lot of restaurants and movie theaters nearby. Freeway is far enough, so our room was very quiet. It was furnished impeccably and the layout was very nice if you need to get things done on a desk while somebody else could watch TV in the bedroom.

The public areas had a 90's fashion to it, but everything was in very good shape, except for the key return box. For some reason, that one was beat up pretty well, maybe they are sad to see you go. :) Service was OK, but not great.

I don't know if it was our luck, but the clientele was a bit odd: kids interacting rudely with strangers and people barely covering their assets with small towels wrapped around them in the hallways... Maybe, this is how hotels look in the off season in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TatilSeverUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thank you for your comment, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We hope to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed for 10 days, was a pleasant stay at a well located hotel that was quite nice, clean, and updated. Got hooked up with a great rate by another frequent guest, so breakfast not included with my deal-just made my own continental breakfast in the room but people paying over $100 get a voucher, apparently. By now you've heard about the central atrium with the water feature and greenery, which was all lovely. All 2-room suites with wet bar, refrig., and microwave were convenient, ideal for working in the room. $5 voucher daily if opting out of cleaning offsets the overpriced restaurant (although the atrium dining was pleasant). Tried the breakfast buffet a couple times and ate a nice salmon ceasar salad slathered with store bought dressing; they could tweak the quality a bit. Staff always pleasant and helpful, with several longtime employees.

Lobby guest computers and internet were fast and useful, in-room wifi daily charge of $10 is absurd. A couple stains on the carpet and chairs in the room say they could pay a bit more attention to detail cleaning, but overall impression was of a clean, bug-free place, unlike so many Ft. Lauderdale fleabags in the below $100 price range.

Almost passed on the hotel based on the whiners posting scathing negative reviews, so glad I didn't. On 6th floor facing South toward Cypress/I-95/Train, so you could hear traffic noise and trains passing, but never was an issue for me. Stay on the West or North sides if you can't handle any noise, and (general tip): ALWAYS ask for a room change if you aren't satisfied with the room you're given. Good, secure parking with a convenient exit from the adjacent business park allows a direct left turn to Cypress eastbound. Office Depot, several restaurants, and a movie theater a short walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms on West or North side are quieter. Rate of $79/nite was outstanding considering the more expensive fleabags in the area.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MI_Traveler9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay. We would love to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews