We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like a motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Feels like a motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

The rooms are fine but staff were almost absent and I had to wave at someone in the back office to get someone to come onto the front desk and check me in - Not what you need after a long flight.

Breakfast was a let down but on the positive side they have a mini bus that drops people off within 3 miles

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    295
    221
    118
    122
See reviews for
247
216
56
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel has a good location, relatively clean, (although the building overall seems to be old - they said they are renovating it soon).

I still gave 5 starts/excellent, mainly because the front desk people were very nice and kind, especially SARITA, who was extremely patient and extremely KIND for all sorts of my requests (e.g., from asking for watching my laptop computer on one of the table in the lobby, getting complementary tooth brush & paste, questions about restaurants, etc....).

Whenever, wherever I travel, what I care most is how kinds the service people are, and from that sense, I had really good experience here.

(A small "drawback" of this hotel is that wireless is not free in our rooms. So, I ended up working at Lobby (where the wifi is free)).

Room Tip: They have a "birthday" sales where you pay the last two digit of your birth year, from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us and that Sarita was able to make your stay more enjoyable. I have forwarded your comment to her and she is very happy to know she made your stay a happier one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

This hotel stinks. The people who work here have been terrific. The hotel itself, lousy. From the moment you arrive, the elevators don't work, don't stop on your floor, never arrive, are out of order. In the room, the carpets are so dirty that your beach shoes are more inviting than walking barefoot on the floor. The bathroom, broken sink and toilet that sticks regularly, is frustrating. The air quality in the room is lousy. The walls are soiled. The ceiling air conditioner unit is bent and dented and damaged. The wood surfaces never seem clean. Never. The chairs and beds are so overused and in need of replacement that it seems incredible that they've not yet been replaced. And ew, the bedding. Just ew. The internet rarely worked while I was there. Great rates. Lousy, truly lousy, hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverTravelers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and are glad to hear you were happy with our staff. We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. I have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping team and we are currently working on these issues. We are very happy to share that in the near future we will also be undergoing the process of refurbishing our hotel and look forward to sharing it with you. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke (it was supposed to be a non-smoking hotel) so we asked to be moved. The next room was just a disaster. The refrigerator was left in the middle of the room, the carpets were filthy, the floor of the shower was black, there was only one bath towel in a room for three people, the a/c unit leaked and neither television worked. There was a dirty towel left on the terrace that had cigarette butts on it and the wi-fi didn't work. Each day we went down to the desk and asked them to leave more towels because there were three people in the room. Each day when housekeeping came, they didn't leave enough so we had to trek back down for more towels. The beds are horrendous, mushy mattresses that didn't fit the box spring so if you sat on the end of the bed to get dress, the mattress would fly up in the air. To compound the problems we had, other family members were also at the hotel so we actually had a total of 5 rooms and they were all awful. The only good thing I can say about the place is that the desk staff is very nice, especially a woman named Amanda. In fact, after our first day of troubles they were nice enough to leave a tray of fruits and cheeses but the maintenance staff is so incompetent, when they put the fridge back in the cabinet they didn't plug it in so the cheese went bad. Do not stay here even if it's for free.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
I would like to first thank you for your stay at our hotel, and am glad to hear you were warmly received and had the opportunity to meet Amanda at our Front Desk. I would also like to extend my apologies regarding your unfortunate experience with us here at Sheraton Suites. I am sorry to hear about your inconveniences, and I regret that you were not satisfied with the conditions of your hotel room. Please know that we take feedback such as this very seriously and will work very hard to regain your faith & trust in our hotel.
Again I thank you for your comment and i apologize for the troubles you encountered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Rooms are well appointed, clean and most of al bed is comfortable! Very close to Ft. Lauderdale airport. The provide shuttles to and from the airport every half hour so very convenient. The lobby is nicely done with a bar / lounge area in the middle and a restaurant as well. Did not eat there but food smelled good. Pool area / hot tub looked nice...didn't get to use. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gallagherfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay. We would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

The location is pretty nice, they've got a lot of restaurants and movie theaters nearby. Freeway is far enough, so our room was very quiet. It was furnished impeccably and the layout was very nice if you need to get things done on a desk while somebody else could watch TV in the bedroom.

The public areas had a 90's fashion to it, but everything was in very good shape, except for the key return box. For some reason, that one was beat up pretty well, maybe they are sad to see you go. :) Service was OK, but not great.

I don't know if it was our luck, but the clientele was a bit odd: kids interacting rudely with strangers and people barely covering their assets with small towels wrapped around them in the hallways... Maybe, this is how hotels look in the off season in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TatilSeverUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your comment, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We hope to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed for 10 days, was a pleasant stay at a well located hotel that was quite nice, clean, and updated. Got hooked up with a great rate by another frequent guest, so breakfast not included with my deal-just made my own continental breakfast in the room but people paying over $100 get a voucher, apparently. By now you've heard about the central atrium with the water feature and greenery, which was all lovely. All 2-room suites with wet bar, refrig., and microwave were convenient, ideal for working in the room. $5 voucher daily if opting out of cleaning offsets the overpriced restaurant (although the atrium dining was pleasant). Tried the breakfast buffet a couple times and ate a nice salmon ceasar salad slathered with store bought dressing; they could tweak the quality a bit. Staff always pleasant and helpful, with several longtime employees.

Lobby guest computers and internet were fast and useful, in-room wifi daily charge of $10 is absurd. A couple stains on the carpet and chairs in the room say they could pay a bit more attention to detail cleaning, but overall impression was of a clean, bug-free place, unlike so many Ft. Lauderdale fleabags in the below $100 price range.

Almost passed on the hotel based on the whiners posting scathing negative reviews, so glad I didn't. On 6th floor facing South toward Cypress/I-95/Train, so you could hear traffic noise and trains passing, but never was an issue for me. Stay on the West or North sides if you can't handle any noise, and (general tip): ALWAYS ask for a room change if you aren't satisfied with the room you're given. Good, secure parking with a convenient exit from the adjacent business park allows a direct left turn to Cypress eastbound. Office Depot, several restaurants, and a movie theater a short walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms on West or North side are quieter. Rate of $79/nite was outstanding considering the more expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MI_Traveler9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay. We would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
2.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
Clarion Inn Fort Lauderdale
#86 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Property: Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Address: 555 NW 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing