We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too pricy for the value...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Ranked #48 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Staff is kind and attentive.
Stayed in a room that absolutely needs carpet and some furniture replacement... Stains everywhere.
No mini-bar.
Ordered a meal and am still waiting for it to be delivered...
No safe in a USD 200 a night room...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered, and I regret that you were not satisfied with our guest rooms; we are undergoing the process of refurbishing the hotel. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

The lobby floor was dirty and greasy, bad welcome sign!
We stayed in room 204 room was large but really dirty! Carpets full of oily stains, vinyl floor in the kitchenette area and a plastic bag covering the smoke detector. We requested to be changed but the hotel staff was careless and simply said, "there is nothing we can do"
We paid $159 for a hotel room worth $79 It doesn't deserve to be part of the Sheraton chain

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argiequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered, and I regret that you were not satisfied with our guest rooms; we are undergoing the process of refurbishing the hotel. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

I went to an event that was held in the ballroom and there were at least seven roaches running across the floor. Disgusting. I understand this is Florida, but that is just not sanitary. Please invest in pest control for everyone's sake. There goes another one. Gross

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences. I have brought this to the attention of our team and we are currently working on these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Really enjoyed the lobby/atrium. Beautiful foliage, water and fish! Saw some turtles as well. Food was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Felt safe and secure with the courtyard design. Some remodelling going on. Liked the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you again with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here for daughter's soccer team trip to the Orange County Classic Soccer tournament. The place is run down and filthy. Mattresses on the pullout which the girls had to use since they were 3 to a room were disgusting. Toilets kept breaking, washer/dryer broke. Only nice thing I can say about the place is that the tireless maintenance man is doing the best he can to keep fixing the things that were broken. The rest of the staff didn't seem to care. I have now seen all the other reviews describing how dirty the place is, I wish we had checked it out before we ended up there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0ccer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

I thank you for your comment and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, we are currently undergoing the process of refurbishing the hotel, which is being carried out in stages to cause minimum disruption to our guests. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel has a lot of potential, but many small issues that should be addressed.

The courtyard is very nice, with plenty of tropical plants and trees and a koi pond. There are two glass elevators on each end of the lobby that give you a nice view of the koi and the trees.

The carpet in the hallways is very dirty in spots and needs to be replaced. Our room was on the fourth floor. It was nicely decorated, but had some issues. The area around the sliding glass door(which led to a tiny balcony with a chair awkwardly crammed onto it) was filthy. A look behind the curtain revealed a huge gash in the wall and quite a lot of mildew on the carpet. There was a stain going down the wall on the other side of the bedroom that looked like it was the result of a leak. The phone in our bedroom did not work, and the alarm clock went off at midnight our first night there.

Customer service was a bit lacking. We were never given enough towels, and I had to stand in line at front desk to request more. One time the lady at the front desk went and got some towels and gave them to me, but the next time she said she would have them sent up. They never arrived. After an hour I gave up and went to bed. Our bill was wrong, but they did correct it with minimal hassle. When I needed to wash laundry, I had to ask three employees before I found one who knew for sure where I could find the washer and dryer(5th and 7th floor).

Even with these issues, it's not a bad value. We used our points for this stay, and it was nice to have the extra space of the suite for only 4,000 pts per night. With a little more attention to detail, and a good cleaning or renovation, this place could be really nice.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the train track
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, and apologize for the inconveniences. We take these remarks very seriously and are currently investigating how we may better address these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

4 night stay. The restaurant staff was very nice (I didn't eat based in reviews, just had coffee). The beds are amazing and the bathrooms look nice. But that's about it. It extremely dirty, not only stains on the carpet, but plain dirty everywhere. You can find wrappers and even q tips lying around. The laundry area is hideous and the carpet in the room feels sticky when walking barefoot... Extremely poor maintained, doors and walls need paint. I certainly didn't expect this from a Starwood location.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us the chance to make it right. We are undergoing the process of refurbishing the hotel at this moment, which is being carried out in stages to cause minimum disruption to our guests. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
732 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#49 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#72 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#46 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

Address: 555 NW 62nd St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-6105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £104 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek operations were impacted by Hurricane Irma’s recent passage through our area. While the impact to the hotel is aesthetic in nature, for the comfort of our guests we have temporarily closed. Meeting and event space on our lobby level will be reopening on October 30th and guestrooms will be available for reservations beginning November 24th . The hotel will continue higher floor remediation through December but anticipate no guest disruption. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with any additional questions and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing