We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional for the money!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
Ranked #73 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
GreenLeadersGold level
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“exceptional for the money!!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed at this Marriott for one nite (4/25/13). We were surpirsed to find how clean and new the hotel looked. The studio room was extremly clean and looked new. We were greeted by Ashley, who was extremly friendly and professional. She explained all the details we needed to know about the amenties and breakfast. It was a pleasant surprise considering that this hotel was so inexpensive. Thanks Ashley for making our stay pleasant!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    54
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
52
40
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel in early April. Everything was very nice, the staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. The provided breakfast (cereals, pastries, etc) was a nice bonus. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious enough for my needs. If traveling with a family, the "living space" would be pretty tight.

My only comment/complaint ia a design flaw of the building. The stairwells are not air conditioned, so even in the cool mornings/evenings of April, the stairs were stuffy and had a bit of a smell. The hallways to the rooms were clean, cool and had pleasant air fresheners in use, but the initial moment entering the stairwells is not a good impression. Not sure why they designed the building without AC in the stairwells, but it was not a good idea for humid south Florida!

Room Tip: There is only one elevator that I was aware of, so if you need the elevator access, ask to be close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 270Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here with our two dogs for about a week and a half in June 2012. The staff were all super friendly each time we needed front desk help. We loved the "dogs in room" magnet and that they allowed us to leave our dogs in the room while we went out (had to find a permanent place to live). The bedding was nice and the bed was comfy. The small kitchen was well appointed and there was a small sitting area with a couch and a desk area as well. They dropped our rate after our first week there (without telling us which was great). There is a $100 pet fee but it's per stay and with being there over a week it was a fair price (we've paid up to $20 extra for one night with out two dogs at other hotels).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My partner thought he had reservations at a Marriott close to the Ft Lauderdale airport so when we couldn't find it we called and Michael was wonderful directing us. It took several phone calls to convince my partner that was where we were staying. By the time we arrived I felt he and I were old friends. The rooms, cookies and breakfast were great too. On our return after our trip once again I had to call for the taxi driver to get directions since he couldn't figure out where it was, Michael answered again and we had a good laugh. On our return trip we met the GM and grabbed another cookie! Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanAntonioGigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay while here on business. Rooms were very clean and everyone had a smile on there face.There was a young man named Mike who was exceptional everytime he saw me he asked me how my day was and if i needed directions anywhere or if i needed a nice place to eat. He is a true asset to your team as well as your other staff. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Had a nice stay on the way to the "keys".Great value.Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room had nice touches. Liked the breakfast. Did not realize how far it was from the airport. Best to arrange a shuttle ahead of time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanmiksanmik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceLauderdale, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Hello sanmiksanmik1,

Thank you so much for your comments; we are thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value. However, we must say that we are a little disappointed to only receive a 1-star rating from your review. All of your comments were very positive. If there were other factors in your stay at our hotel that were not satisfactory and contributed to the 1-star review, please let us know! We have no ego about candid feedback and we take all reviews very seriously as we are always working to improve our hotel and our guests’ experience. Please feel free to post more comments here on TripAdvisor, or you’re always welcome to contact us directly.

“Regardless, thank you for your business and we appreciate your feedback!”

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Ft. Lauderdale Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venice, ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

It is four star for this category not a four star hotel just to get that straight.

Check-in 2am in the morning super friendly receptionist upgrades me to nice corner suite (although I am Marriott Platinum) nice quite room solid good nights sleep, late check-out no problem. Did not have breakfast there so no opinion.

Nothing around the location though no walking to restaurants etc

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yasmas_venice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#41 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#94 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Property: TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
Address: 3100 W Prospect Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2558
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. This extended stay hotel offers apartment-style hotel suites that are ideal for relocations, business travel or long vacations. Start your morning off right with a complimentary hot breakfast or take advantage of our 24 Hour Fitness Center. Our suites offer Complimentary Wifi, spacious living space, 32" flat screen televisions, and full kitchens for making your own delicious meals. Conveniently located near the beach, Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and shopping centers, the TownePlace Suites is the ideal spot for extended stays and short getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale West Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing