We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel , great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
new jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great hotel , great value”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

the hotel was just fabulous in all respects. great room and great service. Mr tommie ippolito, the bell captain, was super. he took care of all our needs flawlessly. plan to stay there on our next trip to fl.

Room Tip: talk to tommie
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mocdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    425
    191
    62
    46
See reviews for
254
334
83
535
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I traveled with my spouse for business to Fort Lauderdale and the conference was at the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The bed was fabulous - clean and comfortable. The pool had awesome sunset views and the gym was well stocked. I needed a little lunch later one day and was accommodated by the bartender/barista with a helpful and professional attitude. We appreciated the in-room wireless provided for free. Why don't more nicer hotels do this?
The hotel is a short drive to the beaches. If you were looking to stay on the beach, I would choose another Marriott. There is free parking though, so if you have a car it is easy to park.
I wish the breakfast were more reasonable and that the hallway carpets were refreshed. That would be the only negatives.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracefulreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
185 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We stayed here for two nights pre-cruise and this hotel fit the bill as we just used it as a base to shop and dine.
The rooms are spacious and clean and quiet which for me at least are important factors and this hotel fit the bill on all counts. We had breakfast one day and it was fair although pricier than restaurants off-site.
We did not book as part of our cruise we did notice a lot of other cruise ship passengers with cruise desks in the hospitality area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavedodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymm
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I stayed here during a short business trip. The rooms were great and the hotel facilities more than acceptable. The pool and gym is uncrowded as it isn't really a holiday hotel. Moreover, I found the staff very friendly and chatty. They even drove me to my meeting as it was just 10 minutes drive away. The restaurant had a reasonable variety and the food was generally pretty good, especially breakfast!

Only criticism, there was nowhere to take a stroll to nearby. Its quite a commercial area so its a taxi ride to go anywhere else for dinner. Even so, highly recommended and is where i'll choose next time I'm visiting.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drunken_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I had to fly on business, and corporate travel picked this Marriott, as it's about 1/2 hour to the office, and was able to get a good corporate rate. I had a high-floor room with a great view of the pool. The rooms are clean, and I had a mini-fridge. The king bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom sink space is small, and the bathroom door to the toilet wouldn't swing out all the way because of the toilet being in the way, but it didn't bother me too much.

Breakfast buffet in the resaturant was $16, standard fare, food was good, and there was a good selection.

Pool was clean, large, and huge, at least 20x40 in size. There is also a hot tub next to the pool. Pool area was quiet when I was there. Sun shines in the pool area pretty much the entire day, so make sure you bring sunscreen. The sun was strong.

Lobby provides complimentary fruits and non-alcoholic ice tea and lemonade right behind the check-in counter at different times of the day. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

If you qualify for Concierge Lounge access, they provide a good hot and cold breakfast Monday-Friday, with eggs, bacon, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, and various pastries. There is also a happy hour from 5-10pm on Sundays-Thursdays, with small finger foods, fruits, cheeses, and pastries. Alcohol is extra, and there is access to complimentary soda and water. Food was good all around.

Parking is free, and I never had a problem finding a parking spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readytograbasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Great hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Great restaurant; breakfast and dinner buffets. Outdoor pool and whirlpool were nice. Good workout area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank excobra_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We completed a weekend stay at the Marriott North in Fort Lauderdale. With the exception of a slight snafu (getting locked out of our room), we couldn't have been more pleased. The front desk staff was pleasant, and the lobby area was spacious and modern, complete with a huge flat screen TV and computer terminals. The fitness room was large by Marriott standards, and located alongside the outdoor pool. During our stay, the gym was always stocked with fresh fruit and clean towels. The room was large, airy, and comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool, and also overlooked the nature preserve located adjacent to the hotel. I met the general manager, Mike McClain, during the wine and cheese serving, and he couldn't have been nicer.

The restaurant buffet was scrumptious. We did not eat dinner at the hotel so I can't comment on the dinner fare. I would highly recommend this hotel for vacationers, romance or business....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,648 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,658 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,009 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,780 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Address: 6650 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2134
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing