We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Nearby Hotels
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Hotel(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
761
479
222
74
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
479
222
74
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungerestaurant supervisorfront deskbusiness hotelbusiness tripbreakfast buffetthe general managerhotel restaurantfitness centerpre cruisecruise portdanialobbyamaraftlauderdaletommy
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I flew in an out and only got to stay one night at this hotel but the staff there definitely understands the meaning of great service. From check-in to housekeeping to the catering staff, everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and well-appointed and the beds are awesome. Sadly I didn't get to explore the area at all but hope to have more time on my next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miwohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niel B, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience. It is nice to know that your staff interactions were enjoyable. I will share your feedback with our team to commend them.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a good experience with the Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, the room was clean and comfortable. We were there on the 4th of July and the view from the 16th floor to the ocean was spectacular, we watched about 25 different fire works show. Breakfast was good and the dinner area was roomy. They also had fresh Florida orange juice. I will stay at this hotel the next time i am in Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Randy829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niel B, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your room accommodations, breakfast in our restaurant and you were able to relax and enjoy the view of the fireworks. I will share your feedback with our team to commend them.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience at the marriott north hotel thanks to terry who was always available to take us around and rest of the staff who were pleasant and helpful. We found the hotel to be Clean and spacious rooms ! We will return to this hotel again!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Rosied505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niel B, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks for taking time to write your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your room accommodations and your staff interactions were friendly. Terry is one of our best, I will share your feedback with our team to commend them.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

You cant beat being in the middle of no where. The pool on the fourth floor offers the quiet serenity that one can hope for when escaping from the city life. The staff is always willing to accomidate. Mookie and Timmy in the Blue Fire Grill (hotel bar and grill) make breakfast a pleasure. Their service is outstanding and they are willing to go to the ends to make the customer happy!

We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Try to find a rate that include breakfast - but please remember to tip the wait staff even if you use a breakfast voucher.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niel B, Director of Sales at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks for taking time to post your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your room accommodations, pool, staff interactions and breakfast in our restaurant. I will share your feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fantastic place and facilities to stay, for both, holiday makers and business conferences. the high standards and superb quality of the hotel are world class. we had an enjoyable unforgettable stay, complemented with pristine beaches and lovely atmosphere. can't wait to be back there. simply, unforgettable! with our poor FOREX we could not afford the special offered by the SPA, but it looked very inviting. great restaurants: 3030 and Reeva, and much more outside, other facilities like FedEx office and Starbucks are a few to name. so what are you waiting for? go there and find out for your self -happy holidays!

Room Tip: parking is expensive 40$/day Vallet. No shuttle to drive you to nearby shops, so you might be "stranded" without your own car, or call a ricksha, taxi.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenceA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews