We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Restaurant Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #16 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Love the overall service and concern that the staff overall. From arrival to going to my room, the service was excellent. i would return to this hotel again. i highly recommend this place for anyone visiting FL.

Green Features: Excellent Service from Desi in the restaurant. She was pleasant and wanted us to be assured we were comfortable and enjoyed our meal..
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write your delightful review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room accommodations, breakfast in our restaurant and you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while with us. Appreciate the personal recognition of Desi in Blue Fire Grill. Desi will be recognized by us for this. I will share your feedback with our team to commend them. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    417
    186
    59
    44
See reviews for
244
321
81
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hi the hotel is normal nothing special except the services that Dania on From desk and Melania on Dinner room give to guess. you really feel like on home always whit a smile and thinking on your confort TKS to them this hotel become on a Excelent experienc

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you so very much from all of us here at the Marriott Ft Lauderdale North for your glowing review. We were so pleased to see your delightful feedback and hearing that our team delivered exceptional service. We truly thrive on hearing how we are doing in the eyes of our customers because our guest service teams are passionate when it comes to taking care of our guests and providing memorable experiences. It's a treat for the associates who you called out by name (Dania and Melania) on their service delivery and I'll personally be recognizing each of them. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review and for recommending us. We do hope you will visit our hotel again soon and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo MI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I just completed a weekend stay at this property and I must say that it was a very good stay. From check in to check out.
Finding the hotel was very easy as it was visible from the highway. There are many restaurants, shopping and even a movie theater around the hotel.
Checking in was very easy. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Parking was also free.
I was somewhat disappointed that the concierge lounge was closed on the weekends. The food in the hotel restaurant was just ok.. Apart form that I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yardie8860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We appreciate the nice trip report you have shared about your recent stay with us at Marriott Ft Lauderdale North. So glad that our guest service staff, our great location and overall hotel facility provided a pleasant experience for you. Our proximity to many of Ft Lauderdale's offerings is certainly one of our popular elements about our hotel. Our entire hotel service team enjoys seeing reviews like yours and I will share your comments with our entire staff. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Arrived here on our first night in the US weary and tired. Received a very nice welcome and had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Food was good and was served by a very helpful and courteous young man.
Our room was clean and spacious. We were very pleased with our three night stay here and returned on the last night of our vacation as we were flying from Fort Lauderdale airport.
On the final night we booked a room including breakfast. There were 3 in our party and we did not realise that the breakfast deal only included 2 breakfasts. However the lady on reception kindly gave us vouchers for 3 breakfasts. I am not sure if this information was on the website I used to book the room. It certainly was not obvious to me.
Breakfast was very very good. There was a wide selection of well prepared food and a lady who would cook fried eggs or omelettes if requested.

There is a simple, basic pool on the 4th floor with no frills but welcome after a hot day nonetheless.

My only slight reservation is that the hotel was further from the centre of Fort Lauderdale than I had expected. That said we had a car but I don't think you could stay here without your own transport. The neighbourhood is quiet and deserted at night.

All in all we were happy with our stay here and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Welltravelled88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your great experience with us and we are pleased we were a comfortable oasis for you after traveling. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our great guest service team members, our restaurant and the high quality of your food and beverage experience.We are also delighted that your experience exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing this review with all of the staff here at Marriott Ft Lauderdale North. Hope to have you with us again one day and thank you for your loyal support of our hotel.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We requested an early check in and staff was very accommodating. Parking is very easy in the attached parking garage...nice to have garage parking to keep your car cool. The hotel lobby is very attractive. Our room was clean, cool and had a refrig. We like a refrig to keep our water cold. Will revisit when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ken344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for the delightful review about your recent stay with us at Marriott Ft Lauderdale North. We are delighted our staff and hotel facility provided a memorable guest experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. Our entire hotel service team enjoys seeing these type of reviews and I've shared your comments with our whole staff. We hope to have you as a return guest soon.

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I expect a certain level of experience from a Marriott: clean, comfortable rooms; bright, inviting common areas; reasonable room rate in a good location. The factor that most separates good from great is always the people--and here's where this location shines. Everyone from check-in to check-out was a pleasure to talk to/work with, but two especially worthy of notice were Terry, who I met at the concierge desk in the lobby and made sure I got to my meeting on time and Paul, who was working the lounge on the concierge level during my stay. These two gentlemen really understand what it takes to provide stellar "sevice with a smile"!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BizWoman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks so very much for the high marks and great review on your recent stay with us. We are glad our hotel exceeded expectations, especially our staff service experiences & interactions with you, and really appreciate your recognition of Terry & Paul who both will be thrilled to see this. I will share your review with the entire staff and again thanks so much for the nice review.
We look forward to having you as a return guest soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with updated room. Bed and pillows were a dream. Just what you expect from Marriott! Concierge area nicely stocked and the front deal personnel was great - especially Johnny. Sunny attitude and he clearly loves his job! Will be back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Mandianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I will certainly make sure and pass along your comments to Johnny. He is certainly one of our shinning stars. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#40 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,631 reviews
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Property: Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Address: 6650 N Andrews Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2134
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott North Fort Lauderdale Hotel resides in the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, bestowing an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing