We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really stepping up their game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for years. The staff has been ramped up and everyone is super nice and professional. The breakfast was off the charts great and Melania and Jim made every morning special with GREAT service. The value I received was more than I paid for. I have already schedule my next week stay and will continue to use this hotel as my "base" when in Fort Lauderdale. It has a perfect gym and swimming pool. The locations is hard to find but it is secluded and quiet. I will start using this for my evening meet and great so that guests can drink, eat, relax and not have to drive home. I am on the road over 200+ nights a year and I try to stay at the same hotels that provide great service with my loyalty. Thanks to everyone

Room Tip: get a room up near the 17th floor facing east. You get a sunrise without having to drive to the beac...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

It was so nice to read your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased that our hotel exceeded your expectations for your travel to Ft Lauderdale and truly appreciate all the positive details about our hotel that you have shared in your posting & especially the personal recognitions of Melania and Tim in Blue Fire Grille. Our entire hotel service staff thrives on hearing feedback about our guest's experiences while staying with us and I will share this with everyone! So glad that we are now your "go to" hotel in Ft Lauderdale. We truly look forward to having you back soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
There are newer reviews for Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at you hotel and Debbie's service was outstanding. Her humor was just amazing, She made my stay very enjoyable. I am looking forward to going back to this hotel in the future. Parking was free which was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 937Michele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you so very much for your wonderful trip experience review.We truly enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and sincerely appreciate the glowing service staff remarks, especially personal recognition of Debbie, that you have provided. I will share these with our whole staff and truly appreciate the recognition. We look forward to having you here again very soon!

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Love the overall service and concern that the staff overall. From arrival to going to my room, the service was excellent. i would return to this hotel again. i highly recommend this place for anyone visiting FL.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nelson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write your delightful review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your room accommodations, breakfast in our restaurant and you were able to relax and enjoy yourself while with us. Appreciate the personal recognition of Desi in Blue Fire Grill. Desi will be recognized by us for this. I will share your feedback with our team to commend them. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in town.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hi the hotel is normal nothing special except the services that Dania on From desk and Melania on Dinner room give to guess. you really feel like on home always whit a smile and thinking on your confort TKS to them this hotel become on a Excelent experienc

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so very much from all of us here at the Marriott Ft Lauderdale North for your glowing review. We were so pleased to see your delightful feedback and hearing that our team delivered exceptional service. We truly thrive on hearing how we are doing in the eyes of our customers because our guest service teams are passionate when it comes to taking care of our guests and providing memorable experiences. It's a treat for the associates who you called out by name (Dania and Melania) on their service delivery and I'll personally be recognizing each of them. Again, thanks for taking the time post a review and for recommending us. We do hope you will visit our hotel again soon and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I just completed a weekend stay at this property and I must say that it was a very good stay. From check in to check out.
Finding the hotel was very easy as it was visible from the highway. There are many restaurants, shopping and even a movie theater around the hotel.
Checking in was very easy. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Parking was also free.
I was somewhat disappointed that the concierge lounge was closed on the weekends. The food in the hotel restaurant was just ok.. Apart form that I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank yardie8860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate the nice trip report you have shared about your recent stay with us at Marriott Ft Lauderdale North. So glad that our guest service staff, our great location and overall hotel facility provided a pleasant experience for you. Our proximity to many of Ft Lauderdale's offerings is certainly one of our popular elements about our hotel. Our entire hotel service team enjoys seeing reviews like yours and I will share your comments with our entire staff. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Arrived here on our first night in the US weary and tired. Received a very nice welcome and had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Food was good and was served by a very helpful and courteous young man.
Our room was clean and spacious. We were very pleased with our three night stay here and returned on the last night of our vacation as we were flying from Fort Lauderdale airport.
On the final night we booked a room including breakfast. There were 3 in our party and we did not realise that the breakfast deal only included 2 breakfasts. However the lady on reception kindly gave us vouchers for 3 breakfasts. I am not sure if this information was on the website I used to book the room. It certainly was not obvious to me.
Breakfast was very very good. There was a wide selection of well prepared food and a lady who would cook fried eggs or omelettes if requested.

There is a simple, basic pool on the 4th floor with no frills but welcome after a hot day nonetheless.

My only slight reservation is that the hotel was further from the centre of Fort Lauderdale than I had expected. That said we had a car but I don't think you could stay here without your own transport. The neighbourhood is quiet and deserted at night.

All in all we were happy with our stay here and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Welltravelled88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your great experience with us and we are pleased we were a comfortable oasis for you after traveling. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our great guest service team members, our restaurant and the high quality of your food and beverage experience.We are also delighted that your experience exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing this review with all of the staff here at Marriott Ft Lauderdale North. Hope to have you with us again one day and thank you for your loyal support of our hotel.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We requested an early check in and staff was very accommodating. Parking is very easy in the attached parking garage...nice to have garage parking to keep your car cool. The hotel lobby is very attractive. Our room was clean, cool and had a refrig. We like a refrig to keep our water cold. Will revisit when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank ken344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim B, General Manager at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for the delightful review about your recent stay with us at Marriott Ft Lauderdale North. We are delighted our staff and hotel facility provided a memorable guest experience for you and we appreciate the positive comments. Our entire hotel service team enjoys seeing these type of reviews and I've shared your comments with our whole staff. We hope to have you as a return guest soon.

Jim Berkley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,334 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,119 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,924 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott North

Address: 6650 North Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £78 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott North 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover comfort and convenience at Fort Lauderdale Marriott North. our Cypress Creek hotel in Fort Lauderdale, Florida delights with stylish rooms and suites near the lush Cypress Creek Florida Nature Preserve, which bestows an enchanting backdrop for our guests all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing