We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Overnight”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here prior to a cruise. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean updated and comfortable. The girls at check-in were very friendly and helpful. The food at the bistro was good, a little pricey but good. The bistro service was pretty slow, but they were training so we were understanding. We will stay here prior to our next cruise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROADRUNNERBluefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you ROADRUNNERBluefield for your most recent review. As a Senior Contributor, it grabs our attention just a little bit more when you offer your feedback and I am proud of the team for a job well done. I also thank you for the patience you exhibited while eating in The Bistro, this is certainly appreciated and will be used to better our associates. We hope that your travels bring you back here soon so that we may have the opportunity to offer you a warm welcome back. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    133
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
77
83
36
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years. In the past few years it has undergone renovation, and the results are positive. The Bistro/Lounge is a great place for breakfast, lunch, or light dinner --- and they serve Starbucks.

Parking is easy, and free. The fitness center has nice equipment, and the pool is enjoyable.

The guest rooms are comfortable, and quiet, even when I had one near the elevator.

It isn't near the beach, however you can drive there in 15-20 minutes.

Room Tip: If view is important, ask for a room that doesn't overlook the lobby roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_pickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you rich_pickett for your most recent review of our hotel. The staff and I were thrilled to learn that you are a regular guest and appreciate the work that was done to the hotel, we are quite proud of it for sure. It was also encouraging to hear about the positive experiences and your acknowledgement of just a few of the amenities we offer to our guests, We can't wait to have you back with us again soon. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I Spent a week at this hotel in early March while our house was being remodeled. We had a very relaxing time even after a hectic day. Staff was excellent and friendly but one person stood out from all the rest.
In the dining room we watched the restaurant manger - Mookie - control the room and serve all her customers with great ease and at all times she was friendly and helpful to all her customers. She always had a smile and a warm greeting -- "Good Morning"-- to every new guest entering the dining room for breakfast. We have travel extensively in the Marriott Chain and this person truly represents the Marriott Corporation image!

Room Tip: The view of Ft. Lauderdale is great from the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merion, PA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We booked four rooms for 3 nights for our family when we gathered for a funeral. My wife and I have stayed here many times before. About a year ago they refurbished the lobby and dining room, which is a good improvement. The rooms are average quality and a very good buy off-season. The main drawback to the rooms are the heating and air conditioning units which roar loudly even at the lowest fan setting and even louder when the air conditioning compressor is running. I thought of setting the fan to run only when the compressor runs but then the sudden racket would wake me up. The beds and bedding are good. Overall, the noise prevented me from getting very good sleep. This situation, i.e., HVAC units in each room rather than central, is common in hotels and motels, but it's still not a great arrangement in terms of guest comfort.
The breakfast food was very good and included custom-prepared cooked items. We didn't sample the dinner food, which is light fare, but looks attractive. They arranged for a private luncheon for our funeral party which was truly excellent. They made it all in-house, and the chef is very talented.
They have a nice swimming pool and patio area. The pool was supposedly heated but in fact it didn't seem to be.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddiemerion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you freddiemerion for your recent review. All of us send our condolences and wish that you were brought to the hotel for happier reasons, but I am very proud of my staff for the service they provided. I spoke to them personally about taking great care of you on Sunday and I am glad all went well considering the circumstances. You will be happy to know that we are in the process of changing out all of our old HVAC units to quieter, more efficient units, which thankfully we have seen making a huge difference already. Hopefully your travels will bring you back to this area for a more leisurely visit in the future. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stay one night here before heading to our condo on the beach, very nice hotel and staff. The beds are a little firm for our liking but that is not a big deal, the grounds and pool are very nice and it was in a good location to grab a bite and watch some basketball at Hooters (and other choices) down the road and easy drive to the BB&T center for the concert last night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PizzamanMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you PizzamanMKE for your recent review. Although at times we wish we were slightly closer to the beach, part of our attractiveness is our central location. I was glad that you found us and appreciated all that we have to offer. Hopefully the rest of the trip went as well as the first couple nights and we look forward to your next visit whenever that may be. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, IL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Needed a break from the Chicago winter so we went down to Fort Lauderdale. This hotel got good reviews so we decided to book it with our points. Room was comfortable, staff was friendly, pool area was nice. Was centrally located to the things we wanted to do. Would go back again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKwitkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you CKwitkowski for your recent review. I understand that your winter has been quite brutal and all of us here at The Courtyard Ft Lauderdale are glad you were able to get a brief respite from the cold. I will be sharing your kind words with the staff and hopefully you will consider us the next time your travels bring you this way. Sending warm wishes your way. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The check in was very fast and effective. The room as well as the bath room very clean. The staff also were very kind and the daily cleaning very good. The beds were comfy with good pillows. The room comes with a mini fridge and a microwawe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sol653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you Sol653 for your recent review. I was thrilled to learn that you found all of our services efficient, friendly and clean. As you very well know, these are the key ingredients to maintaining a successful hotel and I look forward to sharing this review with our staff who works hard everyday trying to uphold those standards and making the Courtyard name proud. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
173 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
497 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,077 reviews
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Address: 2440 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-1829
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing