We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Price & Nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Clearwater, FL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Reasonable Price & Nice Staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Marjorie checked us in very quickly & efficiently and made sure we got the room we wanted. The room was large and had a micro & fridge. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet except for the AC but it kept the room cool. Even though it's next to an airport we didn't hear any planes. There is a flat screen tv but the satellite went out so no tv for a bit. The bathroom had a lot of counter space but we were missing the hair dryer which we were told was in the closet but it wasn't there. Housekeeping brought one up right away. There is a coffee maker but they don't give you any tea bags unless you ask for them. They don't provide a free breakfast. The pool area is nice but no jacuzzi. It is in a secluded location so there isn't much of a view but it was great on the 4th of July as we were able to see many fireworks displays from our window. When we checked out at 6:30 am there was a guest at the front desk in his boxer shorts which was kind of weird! Not sure what that was about! The price was very reasonable and we were happy with the location, it's not too far from the Isle Of Capri Casino. If the price stays the same we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josue E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you Cinipp for your recent review. I appreciate you taking the time to recognize our friendly staff and commenting on different aspects of your stay. I too would agree that we offer fair rates and deliver excellent services and amenities which provide for an overall great value to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    133
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
77
83
36
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ok place to stay in, clean but it is little inside… If you are travelling without a car not recommended as taxi is difficult to get and the shuttle service provided by the hotel is poor, it seems like they doing a favor on you… Staff not friendly at all...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vinod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josue E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you Vinod N for your feedback. Although I am happy to hear you were somewhat pleased with your stay, I am very concerned with the poor service you claim to have received. Excellent customer service is our top priority and I regret that we failed in this aspect when inquiring about the shuttle. Please trust that I will share your comments with our staff and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to provide you with excellent service, the Marriott way. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

When we checked in the clerk was eating - the room has a exterior wall view : ( ugly custom? Paint! Gold & barn red! Cheap furniture - noisy wall AC too far from the airport (when I booked the Marriott clerk told me this was the closest to the airport - no shuttle to the airport- you can smell someone smoking through the walls & we hate smoking - the building is awful & the chipped paint here & there does not add- DO NOT STAY HERE unless you are on your last dime. This is a Marriott ? You could have fooled me

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scrutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josue E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you Scrutin for your recent review. I regret to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay as this is certainly not the perception we want from our guests. I apologize that we did not meet your, or our own, expectations, but please rest assure that your feedback is taken seriously and we will resolve these service issues immediately. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my mom last year because it is convenient and they offer great rates ...I live locally but she does not and when she comes into town, I make sure that we stay at this hotel over any other....I have discounts at Ritz Carlton and I choose this one and the reason for that is the absolute attention to guest service that I experience at your lobby bar....alexis served us last time we were here, probably 6 months ago and the second I sat down tonight, she remembered me and asked me how I was, remembered what I enjoyed, where I worked and even where my mom was visiting from....I was already inpressed, but that put it over the top for me and my mom...absolute top notch service !! And I am way too picky as a restaurant manager/staff member over the years.....stay here !!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle12722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josue E, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you Michelle 12722 for your review. I am pleased to learn your second visit to our hotel was just as good as the first. Our entire staff strives everyday to make a positive impact on every single guest's stay and one way we do this is by remembering faces and names. I will proudly share your feedback with our Bistro staff and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Overall this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in so far. This hotel has a very convenient location, excellent lobby, the staff are very friendly and always willing to offer assistance if needed. The room is very clean, spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Great amenities including microwave, fridge, easily accessible outlets throughout the room, balcony overlooking beautiful trees; great bathroom that is spacious, modern, clean and functional. The only negative was that I had to leave. With that said, I highly recommend this hotel for both travel and leisure! Keep up the good work and see you again soon :-).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshebrose5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you Tshebrose5 for your recent review and the favorable comments regarding your stay here with us at The Courtyard Cypress Creek. I was thrilled to learn of your experience and I have already shared your review with the entire staff. We strive to make sure every guest has a favorbale stay and I am glad we were able to exceed all of your expectations. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel very soon. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Came here late at night. Even though this is one of the only hotels in the Margate area that is not in a scary area, they still strive to do a great job. It is right next to the executive airport but its quiet enough that you don't hear planes landing or taking off. The lobby is spacious and has a great selection of snacks as well. It can be difficult to find and seems like its in the middle of nowhere but if you are in the Margate area, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Bottom floors will probably be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you MikeS for your recent review. As a Top Contributor, we find your words very meaningful and we are glad that you took the time to review this particular experience. The Cypress Creek area really is safe and as you know, we are tucked in among the business district and right across from Calvary Chapel. We hope that your travels bring you back this way soon so that we can once again provide you with the service you have come to know and trust from the Marriott brand. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Courtyard hotel was very different from others I have seen. The entry area was spacious. There was a great restaurant which served all meals at reasonable prices. The shuttle bus was a great help. Rooms were clean and comfy, up to Marriott quality. I wish it had been closer to the airport and cruise terminal. The taxi rides were expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you Kay M for your recent review. We are quite of the proud of the level of service we strive to deliver and I was pleased to learn that we succeeded in doing so on all levels. It appears that you took advantage of the many amenities we offer and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on them. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Thanks again!

Mark George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
173 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
497 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft...
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,077 reviews
7.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Address: 2440 W Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-1829
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing