We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for just one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We were looking for somewhere just to stop off for one night on our drive north after flying in to Miami and this came up on Trip Advisor as a possible stop. We had not used La Quinta before so we thought that we would give it a try.

Arriving after dark the sign for the hotel was unlit, but we made it in on the second pass. The greeting at reception was pretty indifferent. The room was OK for a single night and after a 9 hour flight.

The complimentary breakfast wasn't worth staying for and we headed off to find an Einsteins for a bagle.

Cheap and cheerful (except for the lady on reception).

Room Tip: The hotel is quite close to the Turnpike, so you might want to ask for a room that does not overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BerkshireJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

It is not a luxurios place for sure, it matches what you are paying for. But I felt safe and confortable in this hotel.
The rooms are clean and have space for luggage and have a reasonable size.
Negative point: breakfast area is very small....

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin_Br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The thing is the room is fair, white sheets/cover. But everything felt pretty cheap- not gross, but didn't feel relaxing. The halls were what was bad. The smoke from the other rooms stunk them up so bad, though our room didn't smell like smoke. It was enough to make me wish I'd gone elsewhere....I don't know, the price was good but it was just a bit funky. The area felt safe, but not nice. If they cleaned up the smoking and hall walls and cleaned up the molding it would've been great for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdeTae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Only had to stay two nights, if I needed to stay longer I would have not stayed at this place. It was clean to a point but everything was stained and old so it looked very dirty. It’s only 4 stories but the wait for the one elevator was longer then what I thought it should have been and the stairs going down was a good option if you don’t mind the use condom on the floor in the stairwell. Knowing what I know now I would not picked this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I visit often for family business, I travel by myself looking for the cheapest room, this place has it. Breakfast included, good enough to fill the belly. I wouldn't stay their with kids or if I was trying to impress.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARENSCOTTJackson_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived before check-in time, there were no rooms available and the attendant wanted to get our bags so we can come back later. Regrettable. Rooms at La Quinta average, but with very strong smell of smoke in the room and corridors. Clean room, but not the towels exchanged daily. Breakfast, very weak. Free parking and free internet. Well located for those who want to stay near the Sawgrass mall.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the elevator. much Ado
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RogerioPeixoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I was driving alone with 2 teenagers from Ohio to Miami to catch a cruise ship and searched for weeks to find a safe place to stay for the night the day before. Several hotel reviews had me freaking out about bed bug, roaches etc... so when I found this hotel and the great reviews, it was like a light from heaven. And the price was in my budget.
We arrived after 21 hours in the car to a beautiful, clean hotel. Trudie got us checked in quickly and we were off to our room. Beautiul, clean, and awesome. The pool was so refreshing and clean, and the beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was good and the check out went smoothly. I recommend this hotel to any one coming to the Ft. Lauderdale area. Thanks LaQuinta for an awesome nights sleep. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
256 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
762 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#107 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £68 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing