We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your typical LaQuinta Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Elevator area smelled strongly of smoke even though there was a sign in elevator for non-smoking. A person was able to gain access to our floor and go door to door trying to solicit a product. When I told the front desk they said they would run him off but they sounded like this had happened before. This property is in need of a makeover it was OK for a short stay but this property is not up to grade with other La Quintas properties.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank threedukies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 418 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Nassau, Bahamas
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2013

i made my reservation 4 months in advance. when i arrived...3pm....no rooms were cleaned yet. wheni finally got the first room, the bed had been slept in, the carpet was filthy, there was trash on the floor, and feces in the toilet. i went to the front desk....they were indifferent, but gave m a second room. this was filthy, window wouldnt close and the door latch had been broken off and lowered...the door didnt close all of the way. i had to choose. not....the people next to the first room were heavy pot smokers..and it filled the halls...so i chose the latter. whent he door was closed you could still see into it. i had to put a chair under the door knob for security. the next morning i actually srtuck my nose on the improprely attacked latch...bled for hours.. the front desk manager couldnt be bothered.....i checked out....the gen manager called and blamed me!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Staff was GREAT, except for the custodial guy who gave us a dirty look when we walked in the door after dinner and he was mopping the entryway. We apologized and tried to walk around as much as possible but still got no reply back and a dirty look from him. Everyone else was VERY friendly!

Elevator has gouges missing out of trim, hallways have big patches but need painting over the patches, furniture in rooms have scratches and gouges out of them, tile in bathroom floor is missing caulk, and is also a dingy gray......but it's not from lack of cleanliness, it just needs to be REDONE.

Very disappointed in the overall look of this LaQuinta as we have stayed at many all over the United States and this was by far the worst we have stayed at. Gave it a 3 simply because of the cleanliness and the great attitude of the staff members.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomfamily69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Bronxville, New York, USA
1
Reviewed 22 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We recently stayed two nights at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Tamarac. At first sight we were concerned because the area didn’t look safe, but it turned out to be fine. The front of the building is attractive with the fountain at the entrance. The room very clean, bed was nice and comfortable and although the bathroom was small the shower presser was great with plenty of hot water. The only thing we thought odd was that there was a curtain that appeared to be hanging on a bowed shower rod that cover the closet instead of a door, and curved around the side. We assumed that they hadn’t gotten around to updating the closed yet. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast area is small with high tables. The only real problem we had was at breakfast one morning when there were a few young children running around, noisy, in the way and taking & keeping the syrup to their table and pretty much taking up the whole small area. We went somewhere else for breakfast that morning. The next morning was fine. It turned out to be a better place to stay than expected.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoreProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed for a month a this hotel. Chose it because of location.
In these 4 weeks, I didn't have a single problem or situation to share in this review.
Staff was very nice and kind. Accomodations where very clean and neat.
Surely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Luiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#95 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
616 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
226 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
768 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale ...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £64 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing