We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #73 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Wilson, United States
1 review
“My stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My stay at Laquinta has always been good since 1993 when I started staying. I only encountered one bad night and that was when a group of young people had been out and partied. So when they came back in they continued to keep noise and party that was really disturbing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cassondra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    125
    88
    55
    40
See reviews for
120
94
43
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked this motel directly through the LQ website, with corporate discount. We chose this property rather than paying the higher Miami hotel rates. I always inspect any room before check-in.There was some type of construction or maintenance going on. There were tools and boxes in the hallway by the elevator. The room had nice basic furnishings. But there were ants in the window seal. So we decided not to stay here. I pointed the ants out to the front desk clerk. He said he would have maintenance take care of them.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before you check-in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GotMyPassport007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Friendly staff, but just one small elevator, we had slow drain in sink, we were in non smoking room, but when a/c came on you could smell stale cigarette odor, our floor was rather noisy, and breakfast was mediocore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Arden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here to attend a concert at the BB&T Center. Very convenient location, and the rooms were clean. Bed was very comfy. However, the noise level on the first floor was pretty bad, especially when breakfast was being served. Good for just a sleep and shower, which was all we needed it for.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiliM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Chile
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Good location, near to several shopping malls (Sawgrass mills, Aventura Mall). Just 20 minutes far from the beaches, excellent price. Includes free wi-fi, free parking, free breakfast but it can be improved. The room is ok, but the A/C looks old.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edgardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

First, thanks to La Quinta for hosting us on our mini-vacation to the Ft. Lauderdale area. We stayed in their King Suite and it was GORGEOUS - modern, definitely updated, spacious and quiet. Plenty of room for my fiance and I. Bed was a little hard but pillows were soft and comfy. A/C worked great on a steamy S. FL weekend. The staff was great in accomodating us. Location was great for us to spin around Broward County but the neighborhood (Tamarac) was a little interesting - very diverse. The hotel was ALWAYS BUSY - packed parking lot (though free) all the time and people always coming in and out. We got the feeling a lot of locals visited. The downsides - our non-smoking floor smelled every morning of "non-tobacco smoke" - if you understand my drift - we let the front desk know but it seemed to be an every morning thing. The breakfast was a little less than we were used to for a La Quinta and guests were taking LARGE amounts of food back to their rooms and it wasn't kept up quite well, but we managed. (There's a GREAT 24 hour Dunkin Donuts right up the street) The parking lot at night seemed to have drifters on their cell phones roaming around which didn't make us feel totally safe, but there was a security officer on site at night and the front doors were locked. We didn't keep stuff in the car at night. All in all - great stay - we would probably stay again but safety was our biggest concern.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbtsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

It was more than I expected for the price. Rooms are up to date and beds are very comfortable. The front desk attendants were very helpful also. I will return. Location is great depending on the reason for your visit. I didn't like that ice machine is only on first floor

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#92 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Address: 5075 North State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing