We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
Ranked #63 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Tiniest king room we ever saw! Barely enough room to walk around the bed. No nightstand. They have a small desk next to the bed that serve as a nightstand. There are no chair to sit at except the one in the desk. If you have one child with you then this hotel is not good. There are ants around the window sill too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

You are locked out of the hotel at 7pm, all floors smell of cigarette smoke, tiny breakfast area and limited food, the food area is not kid friendly- chairs and tables are very high, lengthy check-in process, window to our room was drafty and could hear everything outside (king suite)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The room (425) smelled like mold/smoke. The was just as bad. The staff was nice, but it couldn't make up for the fact of how gross I felt when I slept and was in the room. I left a day early for that reason. It's very doubtful I will stay at a La Quinta again. Certainly not this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Clean, Clean, Clean. Happy Happy Happy Stayed at Ft. Lauderdale St.Rd 7 and West Palm La Quinta's...Both excellent. Both Clean. Both, I would stay again. Hey they ought to pay me for this review!!!!Review must have 200 characters...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Location good, issue odor in elevator and hall. LaQuinta allows pets. Didn't eat breakfast there too many people. Close to beach, Hardrock and friends house. Review requires 200 characters and there isn't much more I want to say. Hope my comments make your visit more pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

just stayed one night, the check-in person was very friendly and the room was decent. The air conditioner was on full blast when we entered the room and had a bit of a musty smell, but no real big deal. The breakfast was a joke and the area was pretty messy, but it probably wasn't the staffs fault as it was the people staying there. By the time we got to the breakfast area, everything was gone. Our room was right across from the breakfast area and we were woken up from all the noise

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed over Thanksgiving holiday with 2 dogs. We were put in a room at the end of the first floor hall near the exit door which was very convenient for taking the dogs out and avoiding walking them through the hallways. It was also pretty quiet except for the housekeeping staff yelling to each other early in the morning. Plus the noise from the washers in the laundry carried all the way down the hall and started at 8 am, even on Saturday & Sunday! There was an unpleasant smell in the room but it wasn't cigarettes, mildew or pet odor so it was just annoying every time you walked into the room from outside. Also the AC was either way too cold when it was running or way too warm when it was not running. Other than these issues, the room and facility was pretty nice, nicely decorated, the beds were very comfortable, LOTS of electrical outlets which is very unusual, very generous sink vanity, decent towels, several full length mirrors.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank NFlorida1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
307 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#98 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
468 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95 Inn
Best Western Ft. Lauderdale I-95...
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale West
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdal...
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac

Address: 5075 N State Road 7, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-3315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £48 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing