We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will not stay at another Travelodge ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #112 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    86
    99
    91
    151
See reviews for
153
126
51
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel was across from the beach, about 2 blocks. Right on A1A, awesome price for location and room. Basic room, basic free breakfast, hot waffles- yum. Free wifi. Plenty of parking. For $70 a night it's a deal- if you want fancy go to the $100 and over per night hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristyfl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel (Motel) is in bad shape and needs to be refurbished. They make claims that there are across the street from the beach, which was correct, but what they don’t tell you is that in order to get on the beach, you have to walk over a mile in either direction to get access to the beach. The hotel itself was bad. First, they didn’t have enough parking for their guess, so if you don’t get back to the hotel early you’re out of LUCK. I requested a “NON-Smoking” room but I guess all the rooms around me were not because my room was filled with some much smoke I was choking every night. Also two of the days I stayed my room was never cleaned so I went to the front desk complained, they told me that since I was there for multiple days the room would not be cleaned every day (WHAT!!!). So I went out and brought my own cleaning supplies (cleaning on vacation). I guess they have permanent guess living there which were outside every night being loud, laughing and yelling all night into the morning. On their website it claims that no pets were aloud, but some tenants had cats and dogs. The pool area, let’s just say stay away from it. In closing, if you decide to stay, check your bill I had extra charges that were listed as free. In my honest opinion find somewhere else to stay, because this Hotel/Motel adventure you can do without.

Room Tip: Find another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Fort Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Love being near the ocean. Very quiet and peaceful was the room for it to be
located where it is. No noise from traffic was ever heard. Price was sufficient for the quality of services offered at your hotel. Did have a moment where operation of the refrigerator was questionable. The cooling switch was on the exterior of the rear of the refrigerator. After adjusting the refrig controls which were on the outside and behind the coils, as a black knob, the refrig. became cool almost instantly. So Thanks for the great service.

Proverbs2and11ZLA

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Zsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel felt like a prison. The rooms felt SO outdated. The beds felt SO uncomfortable. The pool looked disgusting. The hotel promised a view of the beach but there were hotels blocking it. It is WAY OVERPRICED!!!!!

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradise555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

For whatever reasons, I missed the reviews on this hotel and had the unfortunate experience of staying here for one night. Thank goodness it was just one night. The staff there was rude, especially the lady with black hair when we were checking out. They would find any reasons to charge you extras so beware!! The rooms were dirty, the bathroom light in our room did not work so the guy gave us two options. Both of the rooms were smaller than what we had paid for, one of them smelled of cigarettes even though the guy said it was a "non-smoking room." There is no exhaust fan in the bathroom. There are random doors in the wall that lead to who knows where. The pool is in such horrible condition. I can't believe that this hotel is still in business. The waffle maker at breakfast is so low-end that the batter stuck to it. Overall, just a really negative experience. The main thing that stuck out the most was the rude lady at the front desk. Even if the hotel was crappy, if the people were a little bit nicer, it would've been a little better. I can't believe they charged for $100 for a night for this place. Don't do this to yourself. Stay at a different place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed on a Thursday and Friday night, August 1 and 2, and found the value unbeatable. $122.00 for my entire stay (plus a couple of dollars more for the use of the safe in the room.) The room was huge and and I would even say luxurious. Very clean. Well air-conditioned. Massive king-size bed, comfortable. Well air-conditioned. Extra sink and vanity outside the very nice bathroom. As for parking, when the limited space in front gets taken up, there is plenty of additional space in the back. I checked with the night manager and he showed me the closed-circuit TV security monitors they have for the safety of the rear parking lot and the rest of the property. And the monitors were right there in front of him, where he was working. (Break-ins and other crime are always a concern of mine, wherever I go.) Right across the street (which you can walk across at a crosswalk with a signal) are a number of good, inexpensive eating establishments (I love the NY Deli) and a huge souvenir store which actually sells some things that are not too tacky or kitschy. A Bank of America ATM is right there too. The people working in the hotel and nearby are generally friendly - they know you're likely there on vacation and they want you to feel that way. The whole commercial area around there just has a warm, inviting, laid-back atmosphere, like the people realize how good they have it to live in a tropical paradise like Fort Lauderdale. (I live just up the road, in West Palm Beach.)

No review would be complete without pointing out the negatives: I saw the breakfast described somewhere as "deluxe continental" but I wouldn't go that far. I didn't care for the coffee, cereal, and cellophane-wrapped pastries (so I ran across the street to the NY Deli and Dunkin Donuts.)
There could be some noise from traffic on Ocean Drive but I blocked that by turning on the AC or the fan. Some guests made a little noise in the evenings but this quieted down after 9 or 10 o'clock (again, I turned on my AC or fan to cover it up.) My toilet tank took longer than usual to fill up but I checked it and it was just slow, not defective.

I have stayed at this Travelodge (and the nearby Sunrise Motel) numerous times when I've been in Lauderdale and I recommend it.

Room Tip: I guess I would recommend staying on the third floor to avoid noise from other guests arriving and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPBGuy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort
Sea Club Resort
#81 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 4011 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk across the street to fort lauderdale's beautiful white sandy beach and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area. Enjoy our free Bear Bites deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet access. Also, enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool and lounge at one of our outdoor patios. We are a pet-friendly hotel (for a fee). We offer the convenience of adjoining rooms if you are staying with a large group. The hotel is a short drive from Port Everglades cruise port. Visit downtown Fort Lauderdale and stroll down Las Olas Boulevard and the beautiful Las Olas Riverfront, where you can enjoy world-class shopping, dining and night life, all only five miles away. Stop by Sawgrass Mills, the largest outlet shopping destination in Floria, which has more than 500 discount stores, from Coach to Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Travelodge Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing