We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have to remember this is a motel, not a hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #112 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have to remember this is a motel, not a hotel...”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a room with 2 queen sized beds. Very happy with the size of the room, however our a/c was constantly tripping the circuit breaker, the shower hardly drained, and our keycard would deactivate every other day, causing us to have to get new ones.

"Bear Bites Breakfast includes a variety of cereal, fruit juices, fresh brewed coffee, hot oatmeal, bagels, pastries and fresh fruit".....the variety of cereal was raisin bran or frosted flakes. Oatmeal was in the instant packages. No bagels, just loafs of bread to make toast. Pastries was a platter of cheap plastic wrapped muffins. There was a waffle maker however with eggs and sausage, but no fresh fruit whatsoever. There is also only 3 tables where the breakfast is, so unless you get there right when breakfast starts at 7am, you usually will have to wait to sit down and eat breakfast, as they don't "allow" you to bring breakfast back to your room.

When we called to confirm our reservation we were told that the place had recently been renovated but it didn't look like it had been at all.

If you are looking for a cheap room with a free breakfast, then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a nice room on the beach where you are going to spend large amounts of time in then I suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    86
    99
    91
    151
See reviews for
153
126
51
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

had called before making the reservation at the hotel and said 10 dollars for transfer from fll airport.. waited approx. 1 hour and 2 calls to an Indian guy who said they make the rounds within the hour.. with no no phone number.. ended up taking a taxi that charged 10 dol over the fare around 40 dollars.. and could not make the credit card thing work,, come to find out will not show up at airport without calling first.. a number we were never given till the next day after asking if we were coming to stay in our paid for room..
room not bad.. had to cut through another hotels lobby to get to the ocean..
next morning they were able to give number for transport and were very nice and understandable,, breakfast bar pretty good filled us up.. 20 min shuttle to cruise terminal..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Towels filthy - I was afraid to sleep on the beds so I went out and bought new pillows, pillow cases and sheets and towels. There were glass beer bottles on the bottom of the pool water was green for a weekand they charged 184.00 a night becuase it was spring break week..

No place to park the rental car either.

shameful!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Everywhere
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed here for 7 nights in mid February, 2014. The room I booked was disgusting, smelled like a smoke box, so I went with a double queen. TV didn't work, smoke alarm went off every time I took a shower, parking is almost non existent, the staff are rude and unhelpful, and the place is run slightly above a slum. Would not recommend anyone stay here. Horrible rip off for the money they charge! Beware!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRocksNRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort
Sea Club Resort
#82 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
717 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
Best Western Plus Oceanside Inn
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#75 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Property: Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Address: 4011 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk across the street to fort lauderdale's beautiful white sandy beach and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area. Enjoy our free Bear Bites deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet access. Also, enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool and lounge at one of our outdoor patios. We are a pet-friendly hotel (for a fee). We offer the convenience of adjoining rooms if you are staying with a large group. The hotel is a short drive from Port Everglades cruise port. Visit downtown Fort Lauderdale and stroll down Las Olas Boulevard and the beautiful Las Olas Riverfront, where you can enjoy world-class shopping, dining and night life, all only five miles away. Stop by Sawgrass Mills, the largest outlet shopping destination in Floria, which has more than 500 discount stores, from Coach to Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Travelodge Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing