We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
Ranked #111 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This definitely a hotel where you get what you pay for. It is clean and the garden area is well maintained. Thats where the good of this place ends.
They claim they have WiFi throughout the grounds. The only time I can gwt WiFi is if I am down by the pool.
It is not on the beach but to make matters worse there is no easy access to the beach. Over a mile in either direction to get to the beach.
Very minimal continental breakfast. Most dont even drink the coffee. Thank goodness there is a Dunkin donuts acos the street.
Have noticed some unsavory types hanging in the area. Looks like drug dealing.
Lastly they do have people living hete long term. We were lucley enough to be placed next door to a young woman and hete 2 kids. I thought it was going to be worse than it really was.
I would not stay hete again. Thete are plenty of other motels that appeared to be a lot nicer for around the same money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Arrived to Travelodge at 9 pm at night..the night clerk was very helpful in fixing my television that did not work. Also he recommended some places to visit since I was on vacation. Thanks a lot for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank conraruther
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

For Shruti Batra & her staff:

THANK YOU!!!

The hospitality shown to me is beyond anything I would have imagined. Thank you all for giving me a smile in a very difficult time.

My accommodations?... Immaculate!

Will I recommend? .... ABSOLUTELY!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank MichaelOverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GinaCel72
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
2.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#85 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
189 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sea Club Resort
Sea Club Resort
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
729 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 4011 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk across the street to fort lauderdale's beautiful white sandy beach and some of the best restaurants and shopping in the area. Enjoy our free Bear Bites deluxe continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi internet access. Also, enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool and lounge at one of our outdoor patios. We are a pet-friendly hotel (for a fee). We offer the convenience of adjoining rooms if you are staying with a large group. The hotel is a short drive from Port Everglades cruise port. Visit downtown Fort Lauderdale and stroll down Las Olas Boulevard and the beautiful Las Olas Riverfront, where you can enjoy world-class shopping, dining and night life, all only five miles away. Stop by Sawgrass Mills, the largest outlet shopping destination in Floria, which has more than 500 discount stores, from Coach to Gap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Travelodge Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing