We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #117 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
“A bad experience”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The room was completely unready, even though the lobby receptionist thought it was. With no other available handicapped accessible rooms available, it had to be completely cleaned while we waited. Even the manager was surprised that it was not cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Emeric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    42
    77
    86
    162
See reviews for
99
115
57
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

When you book you should not expect the Marriott. For the price it is very good. Stayed twice this year (3 nights the first time then 2 nights the second time), it's clean, basic continental breakfast. The pool was clean and its a 20 minutes walk to the beach, the location is convenient. The staff are very friendly and courteous. I never saw any bugs. Sheets and towels were all very clean, and my standards are high. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The end suites are a bit larger, higher floors you wont hear the cars driving in and out as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our first stay in florida during a road-trip for 18 days.The most dirty room we
have got in our whole holiday.We booked from Germany.Arriving tired,we found a dirty room,the bed looking like as it has been used,hairs in it,dots of...?
We can not recommend this motel to annyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ulrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Cincinnati, Oh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is a basic hotel, no frills, but it's clean, inexpensive, and in a convenient location. There is a pool but there was a lot of dirt on the bottom so we did not go into the water. The room includes a compact refrigerator, tv/cable and there is a decent continental breakfast provided. The room we had was small but we were only staying one night so it was sufficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hummingbird58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Bugs in the Bathroom and running across the work table area; cigarette burns on the bedspread and sheets; blood stains on the sheets; carpet hadn't been vacuumed; overall room was filthy. Continental Breakfast was a joke coffee/tea and stale muffins... No number on the door; when I mentioned everything at check out not even an apology

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#90 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
736 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#88 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,360 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
291 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#93 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Property: Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1251 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Travelodge
Fort Lauderdale Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing