We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sold a bill of goods by Soutwest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #117 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sold a bill of goods by Soutwest”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was part of a package booked via Southwest Airlines. It's terrible. Dented, dirty doors. Stained carpeting. Stained comforters, one with burn marks. Odd people hanging out on the balcony. My 13 year old daughter and left, had to book another room elsewhere. SWA should be embarrassed..

Room Tip: Book anywhere but here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    42
    77
    86
    162
See reviews for
99
115
57
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Port
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Unfriendly manager. Showed no concern re report of the bedbugs. I have photo on cell phone. No apology. Would not inspect room. I reported to Wyndham. Owner told to call me in 3 days. Have not heard from anyone. Had so many bites had to go to doctor. Smelly refrigerator, roaches, hole in carpet, ice machine broken the entire weekend. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chanhsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Fort Lauderdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very nice appointed room,everything in perfect working order.Rooms are like Sheraton or Hilton.A great PUBLIX store next door.
Liked the fridge with a separate freezer unit.
Nice Pool, in perfect working order.
Very pleasant and helpful reception staff,outgoing, great Budget Value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rupert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atco, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

These reviews are accurate. For $80, with no AAA or Senior Discount, we got a dump for a room. The floors look black as if the rug was never cleaned, the walls had holes in it and patched. No Toilet tissue, facial tissue or amenities. The Hair dryer was broke and I had to physically get dressed and go to office to get one. They were reluctant to give me one. We spent six hours here and left. The bed was comfortable but I was wondering if it had bugs. We didn't see any or get bites. When checking out they refused to give us the deposit on the unused safe because they didn't know how to take it off the bill. Recommendation: Check Trip Adviser and if the "terrible" out number the "excellence" by 70 to 1, it should be an indication to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisDowhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Left the room for one hour, returned to find the cleaning ladies had visited and took not only the bedsheets with them but my Kindle as well. I hope they enjoy Chinese science fiction.

Bedsheets were stained, filled with holes. Drawers placed in furniture upside down. Corridor just adjacent to our room was entirely black from scorch marks. Saying the complimentary breakfast was lacking is paying the breakfast a compliment.

May be cheap, but go ahead and pay the extra cash for a more reputable hotel.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, invest in the safe to keep your valuables safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#84 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
157 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#90 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
455 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Downtown Las Olas Area, FL.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,234 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
742 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venezia
Villa Venezia
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Lauderdale

Property: Travelodge Fort Lauderdale
Address: 1251 E Sunrise Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Lauderdale 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Travelodge
Fort Lauderdale Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing