We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...great price...great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Ranked #40 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The front desk lady was super nice...offered to stash my bicycle in a conference room so I wouldn't have to bring it up to my room. Room was great...cold A/C...nice flatscreen TV.
Breakfast was a bit crowded but I got my coffe, juice and bagel just fine. All for under 100 bucks. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GatorBearBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you so much for your compliment.
I will share your kind words with our staff. We strive daily to provide all guests with the excellent service they expect and deserve while staying with us. It is truly a pleasure to hear, from you, that we were successful in our efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one.

I hope to meet you during your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Gloria Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Since our last stay the Hotel has been refurbished with new bathroom and updated sleeping room. The rooms are typical size and are very clean and quiet. Shuttle service to/from the airport is complimentary. The prices for this hotel can vary significantly depending on convention traffic. If you hit it at the right time, this is a great value. There are shops, stores and restaurants within walking distance. Everything you need to pick up last minute items, food, wine liquor, etc is at hand. You can walk to the cruise port but it is a good 1 1/2 miles.

Room Tip: Take a taxi for $5 instead of the shuttle for $8 per person. The taxi is cheaper, faster and come w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sentellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments. It is always our pleasure to welcome pre and post cruisers to our great location. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. I hope to meet you during your next visit.
All the best,
Gloria Williams, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Convention Center/Cruise Port a couple times. It's been 5 or 6 years since my last visit, and it is even better now! Don't stop reading but "it does not have a pool".......Now read on: They have Free shuttles to and from the airport and to the Port Everglades (Fort Lauderdale). Excellent restaurants are in very short walking. Free breakfast including Waffles, Bacon, Sausage, Eggs, etc. Coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Free Wireless Internet and parking! Business center (2 terminals) with a printer. Very small but adequate fitness room. The decor in the lobby and rooms is update (deco) and beds are really comfortable.

Now, if you want to go into town for a look or go to the beach, you have three choices. 1. On Fri-Sunday take the Sun Trolley for 50 cents. 2. Any day, take the Broward County Transit System (bus) and get a $4 All Day Pass. 3. Walk about 3 blocks to the Fort Lauderdale Water Taxi (under the bridge by the Hilton) and get everywhere while getting a close up of mega yachts.

I checked out in the morning, but didn't have a flight until that evening and they still held my bags and shuttled me back to the airport, so I could have a beach day.....no problem. Love this place and very very reasonable!. Oh.....flat screen and fridge in my room too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Excellent staff, wonderful facilites and very convienent to my business meetings

Room Tip: Higher rooms has less A/C noise and provide a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights pre cruise. The shuttle from the airport to hotel arrived quickly & the driver was friendly & helpful, as mentioned in previous reviews ! The staff at this hotel were all helpful & always had a smile to greet you when passing reception. The included continental breakfast was adequate & satisfied our needs. This was available from early until late morning with food replaced constantly.
The bedroom was clean & the bed very comfortable. The fridge was most welcome as we could store water, beer & soft drinks as well as fruit & food......good to have a cold drink after returning from a long day in the heat. On the first night, as we were tired, we ate a light meal out of the hotel, but thereafter we ate in the room as there is a big Publix close by and we could eat fruit, salad & drink wine whilst looking out of the window.....made for a much cheaper way of dining in the evening. We were out all day everyday, so it was good to shower, then relax in the room without thinking of where to go in the evening. There is also a microwave in the room, but we didn't need to use it.
The water taxi is easy to use and you can stay on all the time or get off & on wherever you wish. We took it all the way to Hollywood and back. We then changed to another route which took us to Las Olas, then another change to outbound.
We actually walked from the hotel to the beach & back, which is quite a distance away, but it is possible. We stopped at a service station on the way back, before the bridge, for a cold drink & it was good to be able to sit inside in the cool atmosphere & quench our thirst before the last part of our journey.
We booked the shuttle to take us to the cruise terminal as we witnessed some problems with people who had booked a taxi then were told when it arrived that it wasn't for them...one couple eventually had to go to the main road and hail a cab as they had waited so long. As mentioned in a previous review, the shuttle does indeed drop fellow cruisers at their ship, alas we were the last to be dropped off which meant we were on the bus for about an hour !
We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel and as Priority members, on arrival we were given a little bag containing water & snack.
It would be nice if the hotel had a pool & a safe, but as we were there for only a few days, we could do without the pool. Gloria & all the staff were an asset to the hotel. Prior to our visit we
e-mailed requesting a high room with a view, which we were given. This was our first visit to Ft Lauderdale & should we return we would certainly use this hotel again. We heard from some people onboard the ship that they had poor experiences at other well known hotels, so big does not always mean better. Well done & thanks, Holiday Inn Express ... keep up the good work !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottishlassAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you so much for your comments.
We appreciate your compliments and I will share, with my staff, all that you have written. Please know that we certainly value your business and you as a Priority Club Member. It is always our pleasure to provide excellent service to our guests...which they expect and deserve. I am happy to hear that our location was perfect for your traveling needs as well.
I look forward to your future visits to South Florida and the Holiday Inn Express Convention Center/Cruise Port hotel.
All the best,
Gloria Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed 6 nights for a convention at the cruise convention center in Ft Lauderdale. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Flat screen tv, fridge and microwave in room. Bathroom clean and updated. The hotel offers a hot breakfast, nothing special, but good combination of hot and cold quick items. Try the cinnamon buns, they are delicious. That and a coffee on the go was perfect. Good walking location from airport, with shuttle available, and also to pier which is less than 10 minutes. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this location back in December 2011.The service was great. On 04/15/2012 we had reservations for the night, we were leaving to go on a cruise 04/16/2012 and as we were getting our ride to the port......we were at the wrong one....we were 200 miles away..Gloria the general manager kept us calm googled directions for us and went the extra mile and drove us to get a rental car....She went beyond her call of duty.....Thanks to her we made it to Cape Canaveral with a hour before the ship was to leave.....we were able to relax and enjoy our vacation.....THANK YOU GLORIA:)

Room Tip: They all are nice....I prefer the %th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Just want to say, "thank YOU" so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that all went well. It is always a pleasure to assist our guests in whatever way we can to ensure an enjoyable stay. I am glad I was able to turn an unfortunate situation around for you and made it better. I look forward to your next visit to South Florida and the HOliday Inn Express Convention Center/Cruise Port hotel.
Sincerely,
Gloria Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lau...
#111 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,317 reviews
0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport

Address: 1500 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £104 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale hotel, an unsurpassed option among hotels near the Broward County Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. We are located in the heart of it all and offer a 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle. We are located one block from the north entrance of Port Everglades. Dozens of great restaurants are within walking distance. Our premiere location is also just 2 blks. From the Broward County Convention Center and adjacent to two large shopping centers. For only $1.75 Per person, any guest may catch the bus to Fort Lauderdale Beach or to the Galleria Mall right from the front of our hotel! Enjoy a tour of the Venice of America on the Water Taxi. We are a 3 minute walk to the nearest stop. We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Las Olas Riverfront & Shops at Las Olas. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Each room is equipped with the comforts of home-- in-room coffeemaker, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, 32'' remote controlled cable TV (70 channels with HBO), and complimentary WiFi. Enjoy a unique hot buffet breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning in our lobby from 6:30am-9:30am weekday and 6:30am-10:00am weekends. We feature a great selection of fruit, juices, cereals, bagels, muffins, omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fluffy biscuits and hot pancakes. Relax in comfort in our 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center-Cruise Hotel
Holiday Inn Ft Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing