We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Ranked #30 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Pleasant one night stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Had a lovely stay here, even for one night. The hotel shuttle collected us from the airport and on arrival were welcomed by Everett at the front desk....lovely gentleman! Our room was clean and spacious. We used the laundry at the hotel next door and had dinner at a place just over the road. Breakfast was included but we slept in, so can't comment on that. We had a shuttle arranged to take us to our cruise ship and also pick us up after the cruise. Great service and would recommend staying pre cruise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lioness64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Lioness64,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We are pleased to hear that you would recommend our hotel to other pre-cruisers. We are the perfect place for all travelers as we are just minutes from the Fort Lauderdale airport, Broward county convention center and Port Everglades cruise port. We are surrounded by so many great restaurant... all within walking distance. I will be sure and share your kind words of compliment with Everett and the rest of our team!
Warmest regards,
Gloria Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    309
    128
    39
    24
See reviews for
222
356
32
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Holiday Inn did a wonderful job with the new decorating. The check in was so easy and the young lady at the check in was most helpful. She had a group in front of us that was most difficult and she took care of it in a very professional way. The room was great, comfortable and clean. The hot breakfast was a nice touch. It is only 2 miles from the port.Suggestion: take the van to the port but take a taxi back. A $10.00 flat fee to get to the hotel. $10.00 each to take the van back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bananaboat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you come to this hotel with your expectations real you will be satisfied. It has a great location, you can park for free very near the front door, you get a nice room and a decent free breakfast to start your day. On this trip I honestly chose this hotel over the Hilton down the street which was only $25 more per night. If I went to the big hotel I would have paid $15 for parking and have no breakfast. I have learned that these HI Express hotels are a good way to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
5 Thank Stagalv_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Stagly_110,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with others. We are the perfect location for all travelers as we are just blocks from the entrance of the Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center. The Fort Lauderdale airport is 3.5 miles from us and the beach is less than 2 miles! I am happy to hear that our location worked well for you. Our team prepare daily to provide our guests with a "home away from home" atmosphere. It is important to us that you enjoy every aspect of your stay, from check-in to check-out. Again, we thank you for the compliment and hope to have you back with us soon.
Warmest regards,
Gloria Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Room leaked when it rained. My suitcase was sitting in the corner of the room and got wet from a leak in the ceiling.
The ceiling had 2 "water marks" that appeared moldy
Shower drain slow.
However the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SKM0868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Skm0868,
We appreciate you taking the time to share a review. However, I am concerned about your unfortunate experience in regards to a water leak in your room. It is unpredictable when things like this may happen and we thank you for reporting this to our FD. This allowed staff to determine just what caused the problem and immediately correct the problem so that no other guest experience the same. We value all comments negative and/or positive as they allow us to make necessary changes that will improve our service to our guest and they also remind us to continue doing what is keeping our guests satisfied. Also, we value you as a past guest in our hotel and I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you and discuss your visit in detail. Thank you for the acknowledging our team's effort to provide you with the exceptional customer service you would expect and deserve while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Cruise-Airport hotel. I hope to hear from you soon. I can be reached at 954-728-2577 ext. 124.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I booked this on the internet with no problems.We travelled by van from Orlando which dropped us off at another Holiday Inn and they got us a taxi to come to this one.
We had a good welcome and were quickly booked in, we had a room on the corner, we could see over to the river , and a good view of the lightening which happened later at night.WE were told about the shuttle to the port, price and times, but were able to think about it and go back later.The staff were helpful and pleasant, we did decided to take the shuttle to the port.
The bedroom was large, had a very ornate headboard, easy chair with pouffe, desk with swivel chair, fridge and coffee making.The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had all you would need.The breakfast did not disappoint with all you could wish for in a continental breakfast, all nicely presented.
We paid with cash which they thought was unusual and the shuttle arrived on time 10-30 am , and took us swiftly to the port, about a 10 minute journey, and by 11 am we were having a drink on the ship. This is an excellent location and would highly recommend it to any one cruising from Port Everglades.

Room Tip: High floor and near the corner we had 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheilas434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Shelias434,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying with us. It is such a pleasure to hear that all went well during your visit. The team strive daily to provide all guests with the exceptional service they expect and deserve while staying at the Holiday Inn Express Convention Center hotel. We value your business and we hope to have you back with us real soon!
Warmest regards,
Gloria Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family of 4 stayed here for 2 nights, pre-cruise stay. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. You cannot beat the location as there is a shopping area right across the street and a Walgreens just a few blocks down. Right in front of the hotel is a Sun Trolley stop and you can ride it to the beach or Galleria Mall or many more places for $1.00 round trip! The breakfast in the morning is very much worth the price - FREE! There were plenty of food choices and no one went hungry. I have stayed at the Embassy Suites which is right up the street before, but I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale every time from now on. If you stay anywhere else, you are just wasting money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Arthur H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Cruise-Airport. We value you as a past guest and your comment is very important to us. Our location is perfect for all travelers. We are just minutes from the cruise port entrance and the convention center. The hotel is surrounded by over 25 restaurants and shops... all within walking distance. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Warmest regards,
Gloria Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This review is for the Holiday Inn Express Ft Lauderdale Cruise-Airport. This is a really nice hotel - new and clean. Everything works as it should, and it is elegant as well. The price we paid was remarkably low for such a nice place. The area is quite good also - plenty of restaurants within walking distance. It is not hard to reach from I95. This is the hotel at 1500 SE 17th Street Causeway (there are lots of Holiday Inns in this area). For this part of the world, this hotel is definitely now my first and probably only choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quantum12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressCC17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Quantum12345,
Thank you so much for your kind words of compliment. It is a pleasure to hear that all went well during your recent stay with us. We value you as a past guest and your comment is very important to us. The Team strives daily to provide our guests with the excellent service they expect and deserve during their stay. I hope to have you back with us soon!
Warmest regards,
Gloria Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport
Address: 1500 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale hotel, an unsurpassed option among hotels near the Broward County Convention Center, Port Everglades and the Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport. We are located in the heart of it all and offer a 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle. We are located one block from the north entrance of Port Everglades. Dozens of great restaurants are within walking distance. Our premiere location is also just 2 blks. From the Broward County Convention Center and adjacent to two large shopping centers. For only $1.75 Per person, any guest may catch the bus to Fort Lauderdale Beach or to the Galleria Mall right from the front of our hotel! Enjoy a tour of the Venice of America on the Water Taxi. We are a 3 minute walk to the nearest stop. We are the closest Holiday Inn to the Las Olas Riverfront & Shops at Las Olas. Our beautifully appointed guest rooms are designed with your comfort in mind. Each room is equipped with the comforts of home-- in-room coffeemaker, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, 32'' remote controlled cable TV (70 channels with HBO), and complimentary WiFi. Enjoy a unique hot buffet breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning in our lobby from 6:30am-9:30am weekday and 6:30am-10:00am weekends. We feature a great selection of fruit, juices, cereals, bagels, muffins, omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, yogurt, fluffy biscuits and hot pancakes. Relax in comfort in our 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Cruise-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center-Cruise Hotel
Holiday Inn Ft Lauderdale
Holiday Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing