We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fleetwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This is the first time we stayed in Fort Lauderdale and we loved it. The hotel was great and the people that worked there were very helpful and nice.From this hotel you can walk to every thing. It is a fun place to be. We stayed in a lockoff that worked out fine for my wife and I. Its best if you can get a high room if you are on the ocean side, be cause of the noise down on the street. The only thing I did not like was the fact that you had to pay to park. They are going to start a remodel in May . There is not much af a pool there but we are not pool people, we like the ocean and the beach and ocean are great.

Room Tip: Every room I think has a great view both sides but if you are on the ocean side get a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyHPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    579
    214
    121
    91
See reviews for
552
509
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I traded a week to stay at this resort and was very happy with everything! Renovations are starting this summer but I still was very happy with our villa. We had a 2 bedroom facing the ocean. Beautiful! Sun in the morning. I hear the Intercostal view is really nice too. The people that work here are all so nice.
The pool only gets sun until about 1:30 pm. The beach is right across the street, very easy to get to and very beautiful. The gym is great.
There is a CVS under the Marriott which has a lot of things you will need such as water, snacks, beer, wine. But we took the trolley for $.50 a person to the Publix grocery store which drops you off right there and picks you up. That's the way to shop for your other stuff. The Marketplace in the hotel is really expensive and not very big.
The area is very safe and nice for long walks. There is so much to do. Lot's of restaurants and bars. The duck cruise and water taxi are really good to do.
I am hoping to come back next February. It is one of my favorite Marriott Vacation Clubs.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisalisa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed for two days prior to a cruise. Great location on the strip, 20 mins from airport 10 minutes from cruise ships. Everything is within walking distance. Good restaurant and entertainment. Very lively area. Beach is across street. Nice pool and whirlpools to relax in with good food and drinks around the pool. Typical Marriott service

Room Tip: If you want afternoon sun on your balcony choose intercostal view versus ocean view and its quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed here twice, one in February and another one in November. We requested an ocean view room and we got the ocean view room both stays. The first stay the elevator was under construction and understandable. The second time was much better. It was finished. We didn't have to wait long to get in and out.

The beach was so beautiful. We love working a long the beach walk. It's very good exercise. We woke up with sun rise through our room every morning. It was very nice even staying in the room all day.

The drawback is this resort does not have very nice common area and the yard surrounding the resort like other. You have only place to enjoy in the resort at the pool on the building, not on the ground level. You have the beautiful view all the time.

The bathroom tile should be clean thoroughly. The grout color was dark in the while marble. The services were not impressive. Although we tried to get some information at the front desk, but they were not helpful comparing to the other resorts.

if you love the ocean view, this is the best affordable place to stay..

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room on the high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MeKat513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Four New England Patriot Fans and I spent the weekend at the BPT while attending the Patriots Dolphins game in Miami on Sunday. We arrived Friday night after a nightmare flight on Spirit Airlines. (Unless you like your knees in your chest with a non reclining seat don’t fly on Spirit.). We checked in around 11:00p.m. I had reserved 2 two bedroom villas and a single guest room for our guy that snores like a bear. The rate was $285.00 for the villas and $149.00 for the guest room.

The garage, as you have read, adds 5 minutes to each time you come or go, so be sure to keep that in mind. Parking is tight and limited at times. The majority of the time we were able to get a spot close to the elevator. The elevators worked much faster than the last time I stayed here 10 months earlier. It is still a little delayed at check-in or check-out times. Supposedly there was exterior painting going on, but we never saw any.

The villas were really nice. Everything you would ever need is available. There are 3 widescreen tv’s, two big bathrooms and a nice living/dining area. The bedrooms had king sized beds.

They rooms were serviced each day. Plenty of towels etc.

We ate at Hooters (where else), the Outback, Denny’s and Subway.

The other guys played golf on Saturday and Sunday. I sat at the pool so I can't rate the golf courses. I did run into several people from our home town who were staying at our hotel as part of a package through a travel agency.

The game was great! Patriot victory!

Check in and check out were easy and correct.

We rented a minivan from Dollar Rent-a-car. Great van other than the fact the rear brakes were worn to the metal. We got lots of stares as we came to stop lights. But we got the Chrysler for $29.00 per day instead of $144.00 per day from Hertz. I guess brakes were over-rated.

As I've written in the past, this resort is very convenient to Las Olas Blvd. and all the beach places on Rte. A1A.

We would stay here again next year should the PATS/FINS game in Miami be scheduled after Halloween.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I always stay at Marriott hotels every time I travel, but no more. The staff at the hotel is not helpful at all. The hallways are dirty, the elevators are the slowest and the parking garage takes at least 10 minutes to navigate.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

Close to beach and night life. Beach great, pool side too much shade. Room was spacious, with kitchen and laundry in unit. Read ahead so knew that there was no daily maid service and elevator challenges, but all was fine when we stayed here. We were up on 16th floor, beach view, but not the side for sun. View of intercostal was sunnier. Balcony was breezy. Traffic was the only negative we found. Great stop for some warm winter break.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank phillytransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,658 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,948 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,834 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Property: Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing