We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated, steps to the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Wenonah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Newly renovated, steps to the beach!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location,steps to the beach. You can walk to bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms and common areas have recently been refurbished. Rooms are bright and clean. Maid service must be paid for, not even a mid week tidy is provided. We were able to get clean towels and extra soap, shampoo and conditioner, because we were running out. Parking lot is very confusing, must park on floors 4 and up, making it take some time. Elevators are slow, mainly because there are no service elevators for staff. Pool is small and crowded, beach is nice, but we had to rent beach chairs everyday, which was pricey. Marriott says it provides beach chairs, but they were never available, we went every day at 8AM and finally on the last day we were able to get them. And what we got was a joke, sand chairs, like for a child. My son and husband are over 6' tall and could not even fit in them! With the money people pay to stay here, they could easily provide a beach chair, the kind that folds up, has a recline and has straps to carry on your back. You can find these at sams club, costco etc for about $30. I'm sure a large company like marriott can at least provide this and make sure there are plenty to go around. The ritz Carlton next door, which is owned by mariott, provides 2 lounge style chairs and an umbrella per room. Marriott should learn something from this.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank designdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    593
    219
    124
    94
See reviews for
574
515
33
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the Marriot towers during the March break and found the hotel to be very good except for the slowness of the elevators. A bit expensive, so if you can get a good deal on this property, the location and view of the ocean make for a great vacation. Great bars right downstairs along the strip with happy hours galore. We had 3 adjoining suits courtesy of a friend with a timeshare and they were fabulous suits. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara/Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Let's start by saying we are marriott platinum, this hotel has a horrible entrance to parking, elevators on weekends are a disaster, you can call the front desk 3 times and let it ring 20 times each and no answer, pool area is always over crowded, but all that said if the price was right we would stay here again. Location is great, staff is mostly very friendly, rooms are nice and modern and feel fairly clean. As a suggestion staff should not be filling the elevators at peak times, after waiting 10 minutes for an elevator I don't want to stop at 10 different floors for staff to get on and off with large carts.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexAndKasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers. While we are happy you enjoyed your time with us, we apologize for your unpleasant experience with parking structure and elevators. We do encourage our associates to utilize the stairs when moving between floors during peak periods and apologize for the inconvenience this caused your family. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the appropriate manager to ensure corrective action is taken. Thank you again for your Tripadvisor review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Yes, I have read all the complaints about the parking and elevator service at BeachPlace Towers and, yes, much of it is true. But if you are willing to get over it and treat it as a minor and occasional annoyance, you will really enjoy the experience there. the suites are well-maintained and well-furnished. It's a very cool location, right in the heart of a touristy commercial district which makes it a lot different from other Marriott Vacation Club properties we have visited. So if you don't like that, it won't work for you. The Ritz Carleton is right next door and the Hilton, Westin, and W are nearby so the neighborhood is not too bad. The biggest disappointment is the pool...it's tiny and the surrounding deck area is not particularly appealing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PittsburghGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd time at Beachplace Towers. A great location and apartments that have just had a complete update are very spacious and well equipped. TV is lousy but who comes to Florida to watch TV! Lifts are very slow, but there really is little they can do about it, so just be aware. Parking is a rip off at €98 / week but you can park in exactly the same car park for €50 by getting a weekly pass from the car park office on the ground floor. It is also loads easier to park on the ground floor or first floor. The lifts take you direct to the Marriott whether you park here or Marriots dedicated 4th and 5th floors. We recommend the intercostal view rather than sea view. If you want a good quality, large apartment right in the centre of bars and restaurants and 30 seconds (plus lift time!) from fabulous beach you can't beat Beachplace Towers. It would get 5 stars if the lifts could ever be sorted.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers! We are happy to hear your family had a great family vacation while visiting Fort Lauderdale. Our team also appreciates your feedback about areas of improvement as we continue to enhance our guest experience. Thank you again for your review and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We just finished up a 9 night stay in a one bedroom facing the intracoastal waterway. We had a beautiful view of downtown, and the canals. The rooms were nicely decorated, very clean, and in good condition. The elevator situation has improved and there was only one day that seemed too busy. They really need a dedicated service elevator, though I must say the staff is extremely considerate and will not enter unless there is tons of room.
Our only issue was the internet kept dropping in our room, so we never knew when we would stay connected. The parking lot can be tedious but if you fly in, you do not need a car. The location is great for walking to restaurants and if you want to venture further, I suggest the water taxi or the trolley.
We really appreciated the staff and thought they did a fantastic job. A special "Thank you" to Elda at the front desk who went out of her way for us.
Hope to return next winter to escape the snow again.

Room Tip: Just let them know in advance whether you prefer ocean or intracoastal view. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crjask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We are happy you returned to Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers on your recent trip to Fort Lauderdale! Our team appreciates your kind words for the associates who made your stay memorable. It is also great to hear you enjoyed the inter-coastal view from your villa. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First-class, luxury accommodations in the heart of the beach area. There are many restaurants and bars to suit all tastes within short walking distance. Newly renovated, the units and common areas are stylish, contemporary and comfortable. The entire facility is well maintained and spotlessly clean. The staff is committed to providing first class service.

Oceanfront units have fantastic views of the beach & ocean with the only drawback being the unattractive and noisy rooftop exhaust vents directly below the units.

Room Tip: High Floor / Oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BCC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,697 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,546 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,922 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,991 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Property: Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing