We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax your on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We are time share owners of this hotel. We were on the 18 floor, ocean view, the view is exceptionnal. The renovated rooms are pretty nice with all the services; washing machines, oven, dryer, coffee mach
Ine, toater etc. Great room, good mattress, very clean. There are no issues with the parking, yes its narrow, but you are on the beach, only a fool would expect a lager parking. Elevator are good, we wait 2 min the most, relax you are on the beach.

It was spring break, so the room next door was noisy, I went and see them. Tuesday night was very noisy outside because of mardi gras. But overall it was ok.

New lobby is fine and nice. In the pool are, people put their towel on the chair, reserved them and leave, I recommand you remove them like I did and take any chair, too bad.

Room tips, both side are nice, ask for an higher floor.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RikHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We appreciate your positive review of Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers! As an owner, we take great pride in providing you with an exceptional vacation experience. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

The room was ok but for $300 a night the intercoastal view was not impressive. Your balcony sits over a noise filled street making listening to music or conversing impossible. Ask for an odd numbered room to be sure of being on the ocean side. The intercoastal side should be deeply discounted. It is an owners resort, no restaurant or bar in the hotel. You need your room key to get into the gym, the laundromat, (where the only ice machine is btw.) The pool seating is overwhelmed very early in the morning even though the beach is across the street. The bars and restaurants in the area are rather run down. I guess it is a "twenties" scene as the bars are overpacked and loud and the restaurant food is poor. I went for a walk in the mornings and could not get over the stench of vomit from most waste cans on the sidewalks and an occasional pile of it to step over. Will not go back.

Room Tip: Odd numbers Ocean side, even intercoastal side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and apologize for not exceeding your expectations. While we are happy to take requests for a villa facing the ocean, unfortunately it cannot always be accommodated. We hope to welcome you back in the future so we may truly exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great stay at this property and we will be back. When departing early this morning my family and I called a cab but it was running late. Annie from the front desk came down and personally assisted me in hailing a cab and we just made our flight. This level of service is above and beyond.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwc5e91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

We are happy to hear how Annie went above and beyond in helping you catch your flight! We will forward this to her managers and appreciate the time you took in sharing your experience. Please visit us again soon at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Yes, there are some drawbacks with the parking garage (add an extra 5 minutes to your trip) and don't bother looking for handicapped spaces. I think they have permanent residents in them. The hotel is lovely. We were given an oceanview on the 6th floor first. You literally have a view of the rooftops and water. The beach and strip are blocked out. We requested a move immediately and they gave us the 15th floor overlooking the inland waterway. Beautiful! The sunsets were amazing, the activity on the waterway was always entertaining. We had NO problems with the elevators. The room was stocked with enough towels, etc to last us (2) a week and the mini-kitchen was complete with frig, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, cutting board, dish soap, sponge and towels. The linens were soft and the bed very comfortable with good black out curtains. We hope to go back to this property soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wicnstic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers! We are thrilled you loved the view from the 15th floor with the amazing sunsets. We hope you can return soon on your next trip to Fort Lauderdale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very clean, spacious, beautiful rooms. The "strip" was pretty loud at night, but we didn't mind. Lots of poolside activities, including dj & happy hour specials. Our family had a great time and we would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stricklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have to give the property four stars just because it's a Marriott property. However, it's my least favorite Marriott timeshare that I have visited. It's above a parking garage that is less than welcoming upon entering and going 8 times in a circle to get to check in. Then to get to the beach you must go down an elevator and thru the garage corridor (which is a wind tunnel) and through a dumpy plaza. The furnishings are all that you expect from Marriott, however the amenities are lacking. The small pool (which is shaded much of the day) area is insufficient and the only place for food and drink is the pool bar which is not inviting and has limited hours. I like having a kitchen but am not sure it's worth it in this situation. There is so much good food along the beach that I will most likely pick a hotel with a nice pool area and easy in and out when I go back later this year.

Room Tip: Even the inland view is nice so no need to pay an exorbitant amount for ocean view. Go to the top lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JensOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great location,steps to the beach. You can walk to bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms and common areas have recently been refurbished. Rooms are bright and clean. Maid service must be paid for, not even a mid week tidy is provided. We were able to get clean towels and extra soap, shampoo and conditioner, because we were running out. Parking lot is very confusing, must park on floors 4 and up, making it take some time. Elevators are slow, mainly because there are no service elevators for staff. Pool is small and crowded, beach is nice, but we had to rent beach chairs everyday, which was pricey. Marriott says it provides beach chairs, but they were never available, we went every day at 8AM and finally on the last day we were able to get them. And what we got was a joke, sand chairs, like for a child. My son and husband are over 6' tall and could not even fit in them! With the money people pay to stay here, they could easily provide a beach chair, the kind that folds up, has a recline and has straps to carry on your back. You can find these at sams club, costco etc for about $30. I'm sure a large company like marriott can at least provide this and make sure there are plenty to go around. The ritz Carlton next door, which is owned by mariott, provides 2 lounge style chairs and an umbrella per room. Marriott should learn something from this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank designdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,800 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#67 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#25 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,531 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
1,060 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-1503
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £159 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing