We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waterview” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Waterview”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The loby is disgusting and service is poor at the front desk. View view view....called several times and was assured I would be placed on a list to get a ocean view. Much better choices on the beach. I made reservations three weeks before and when I arrived I had to beep a box to enter into the elevator. e and they told me I did not have a reservation. They were not going to let me in at 300 pm. I stayed at 170 Marriott's the last couple years I think it is time to change to Hilton

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. While it is never easy to read when we have not met your expectations, we appreciate your feedback. We would welcome the chance to personally respond to your concerns and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at customer.care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    566
    207
    119
    88
See reviews for
533
497
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

this is not a hotel to rest or be with your kids.. the lobby es tooooo small, the elevators are nasty. To go to the beach you have to cross the street and take care of your things because is a public beach. The attention of the personal is terrible.. everybody seems to be upset ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s BeachPlace Towers. We take your feedback seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to personally respond to you and invite you contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was perfect. Right on the beach, lots of restaurants and shops nearby, a gorgeous view from our spacious room. Parking on site was a bonus, and our room was cleaned beautifully every day. ne week was not enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceNDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Not great. Nice location across from beach. Parking, staff and elevator issues. Waited 24 minutes once for an elevator. That is fun with young kids in tow. Wouldn't define it as a family friendly Marriott option unless your kids are into the onsite Hooters or Fat Tuesdays.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's BeachPlace Towers. We appreciate your feedback on your visit and apologize for not exceeding your expectations. While there are restaurants available in the adjacent shopping plaza, there are no full-service restaurants on-site. Your comments will be shared with the resort leadership team and we thank you for your TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April 2014 and here are pros and cons and other considerations. I visited with friends for a birthday celebration weekend and we rented a suite and an extra attached room. The rooms were updated and clean and large. Everything in the room was in good working order. I was very pleased with the rooms. The hotel staff was friendly. While there is a pool area, the pool area is not as big as one might expect. It is the size that one might expect at a residence. Additionally, the hotel tower blocks all of the sun at the pool in the afternoon. There is only one very small deck where one can get sun, and everyone flocks to that area, so getting any space in the sun is nearly impossible. You do not get to see the sunset from the pool area. If you don't want to be in the sun, this pool area is for you. One thing that was really disappointing to me is that there was never any live entertainment in the pool area. I would have enjoyed some live acoustic music like the Marriott at Sand Key provides. Also, Sand Key's pool is amazing. As for the area surrounding, Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, you will like it or not like it depending on your expectations. This is an extremely busy strip of Ft. Lauderdale Beach. There are plenty of restaurants, shops, and nightlife nearby. This is a good destination if you want to be able to party within walking distance of your hotel or if you want to shop and dine. If you are looking for a quiet, natural beach destination, this is not ideal. The beach is across the street from the hotel. The beach was EXTREMELY crowded and the sand seemed very dirty with lots of litter. This is not the best destination if you prefer a more private and peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for celebrating your brithday with us, Amelie! While we are happy you enjoyed your villa, we are sorry to hear you weren't able to get as much sun as you wanted at the pool. We also appreciate your suggestion about pool entertainment and will share this with our recreation team. Thank you again for visiting us at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I'm still here with my family and absolutely enjoying. Great hotel..rooms clean and perfect.Don't have any problems with elevators like someone ..after all it's 19 stories building. Activity room for kids is nice idea.Haven't been on the pool.but no need to couse beach is across the street. Location perfect. .everything you need is right there.Cvs for some groceries. .restaurants. ice creams. .bars.The only thing anoying are the prices. Way more expensive than west coast. ..Clearwater. 8

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank renejas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
It's great to hear your family had a wonderful vacation at Marriott's BeachPlace Towers! Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location and staff are great…everything else is just average.

Pros:
- Easy walk to the beach
- Friendly staff
- Rooms were nice and well maintained
- Kitchen had everything we needed
- Food/Shops/CVS on the ground floors

Cons:
- Reservation requests were not met. We had requested a highchair and pack n play for our daughter and upon arrival neither one was in our room. We had to wait a while for them to show up after calling down to the front desk.
- Extremely slow elevators. Usually you will see people pile up in the main lobby after coming back from the pool.
- Parking is a challenge. It takes about 5 – 10 minutes to navigate through the parking garage and parking spots are also tight.
- Splash pad was broken all week. We were hoping our daughter could enjoy the splash pad but it was out of order. Didn’t even have a sign on it either, we had to ask hotel staff to find out after tinkering around with it for a bit.
- Onsite market store is very limited. Don’t expect to get much from here, very bare bones shop.
- Pool bar/restaurant closes too early. We arrived around 8pm on our first day and just needed a quick bite to eat but the pool bar/restaurant was already closed. Fortunately there are several other restaurants within the building to grab a quick bite.
- Pool is pretty small and no shallow area for kids to play in.

Though overall I give this an average rating, we will not be staying here again. There are many other Marriott's that are much nicer on the eastern coast of Florida.

Helpful Tip: If you get there early enough in the morning you can get a few small beach chairs from the hotel to bring to the beach. Just ask the staff at the towel hut at the pool. They don’t have umbrellas however.

Room Tip: Ocean view is great but may be noisy at night. Coastal view is also pretty and will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
snooze
#4 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's BeachPlace Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's BeachPlace Towers

Property: Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Address: 21 S Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's BeachPlace Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the seaside from your balcony at the Marriott's BeachPlace Tower. Just a few footprints from the beach, you can smell the ocean while you open your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Marriott's BeachPlace Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Beachplace Towers Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Beachplace Hotel
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing