We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's BeachPlace Towers
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$105
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$262
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$250
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$469
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
568
635
230
135
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
635
230
135
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagebeach place towersbedroom villamarriott vacation clubtime shareacross the streetocean viewoutdoor mallfull kitchenelevator situationwasher and dryerlobby levelfat tuesdayswater taxitypical marriottpool areahigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in Fort Lauderdale very economically for a week which allowed us to stay in several different hotels. This was the first stop once we arrived from the airport--- a $30 cab ride since we got caught by the drawbridge. We were dropped off in the front of the hotel was has so many restaurants and shops that face the beach. From this side there is a lot of walking, steps, an elevator, and escalator to get to and from the hotel which has access off from the street. Once we got inside the hotel , which is very secure, we were pleased that our room was ready. We were on the 19 the floor with a waterway view and balcony--nice! fresh! and clean with wet bar and refrigerator.There was also access to the 19th floor terrace for viewing the beach open all day. Many planned activities for adults and children to get involved in all day. Since it is a vacation club, be prepared for the marketing promotion!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra4656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well, after some friends moved to the Ft. Lauderdale area, we decided to book a trip to the BeachPlace Towers for a visit. The property is in a great location with many places to eat and shop in walking distance. The beach is right across the street. The water is warm, and the beach is shallow and clean. Great for hanging out on a hot day. In August it is HOT, and due to the humidity, it feels hotter than the temperature states. We also had a lot of rain. Almost daily, but just short bursts on most days. This is normal for this time of year. Many of our “beach” days turned into sightseeing days. That was okay. You don’t want to spend too much time in the sun. The property has a very modest pool, and small water feature for small kids. No teen center, but a kids club for little ones. The lobby is on the 6th floor above all the parking underneath. You park on the 4th and 5th levels. The drive to get to P4 or P5 levels can be a bit torturous. So, allow some time to get in and out of the parking there or don’t take your car out if it can be avoided for small trips. Some folks don’t rent cars, and take taxis and other forms of transit. We took the water taxis around the waterway of canals behind the property. They give you a tour of the rich and CEO famous homes and yachts. It will also drop you by restaurants and nice shopping districts. There is Everglades tours in Westin area, and lots of jet ski and other water fun options. Miami is not far so we went to South Beach. That’s a great side trip as was the Butterfly World. Back to the property. It sits on a small “mall”. A grouping of shops and restaurants. From Hooters, to Fat Tuesday, Sonic, to a nice Atlantic Beach Club. There is also a CVS and a few tourist shops (and Crocs shoes). I wasn’t impressed with the mall. Seemed a bit run down and most of the food was on the low end. Also, the people that come in are mostly 20 somethings that are there to drink huge drinks and be loud. Not much to do there for teens. The rooms are nice and in typical Marriott layout. Nice décor. The AC worked great in the room, and it was always comfortable. The Marriott people were nice. Not overly nice, but ok. Most not very polished on hospitality. Not as welcoming as I have seen at other properties for sure.

Pros:
Location
Rooms & views from higher floors (either side)
19th floor Lounge room good for last day waiting before airport (It’s just a room with TV & outdoor patios with beach views)

Cons:
Poor parking experience
Poor “Hotel” experience with small lobby and no real “entrance”
Elevator waits are terrible
Parking Charge too high for no valet service
Some low views can be poor or loud (by pool)

Room Tip: Pick high room with either waterway or beach view. One gets sunrise, and one sunsets.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jim_in_Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent a week at Marriott Beach Place. Our unit was a 2 bedroom unit that faced the intercostal waterway. I had been to Fort Lauderdale many times and was aware of the property and it's location behind Beach Place which is a 3 level bar/retail center. Access to Beach Place is a elevator ride away from the Marriott Tower. The beach is just across the street from Beach Place and the Towers. There is a 24hr CVS within the structure that had more than most CVS stores.

If you are looking for peace and tranquility this is not the place for you!!! If you are more like us and wanted a beautiful beach in a fun, urban environment this is your place. The location is a tamer version of South Beach in Miami. Many of the reviews that I read people complained about the location. I wonder if they were informed enough about the property before they arrived. We loved the location and the corresponding noises and such. It is the best of both worlds; beach and city all mixed together. If that is not appealing, you probably should not come to this property. You will be disappointed.

Our unit was flawless and typical of Marriott Time Share properties. I have no complaints at all. We were on the 10th floor and the elevator waits were not bad. We were told the property was sold out and it did seem crowded. The parking situation is not ideal but there are plenty of spots on the 4th and 5th floor of the garage for Marriott guests. Marriott does charge $14 a day. It is just a little slow and time consuming getting in/out of the garage.

We did utilize the pool and found there to be plenty of chairs. The pool is nothing special; no slide or waterfall. There is a hot tub and a small children's wading area near the main pool.

The staff at the property was great and very friendly. We had no problems at all while we stayed at the property. We asked for a late check out and it was granted.

I would gladly return to this property next week if it was possible. The beach is beautiful and we enjoyed the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank smnlefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Location close to the beach in Ft Lauderdale is the best thing that this Vacation Club has going for it. If it were not for the location then I would have marked this down to Average.
1st the good points:
1. Rooms are good and what you expect for a Marriott Vacation Club in the US
2. All room amenities working as expected
3. Location - go down in the lift to P1, walk across the plaza and across the road and you are on an amazing beach
Now for the not so good points:
1. Small pool
2. 4 Lifts for 18 floors - always congested, always busy and always a wait
3. No amenities as part of the complex - small shop, small sales area, small gym, small lobby, small pool, small poolside food and drink area ..... and that's about it - you would expect more for the amount of rooms and number of guests
4. $14 per day car parking - should be free
5. Ludicrous Charge for daily housekeeping - in 7 days towels or bedding were not change once

The negative points were not really enough to complain about - you just expect more from a Marriott.
Had a great holiday here, nonetheless.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank leeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Located on Gold Coast, Ft. Lauderdale, Fl. Recently remodeled, this comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bath, w/kitchen, balcony, living room; is more valued for it's location than it's luxury. They have free parking, pool, gym, restaurant, shop. But it's where the boys are. Didn't you see the movie. The Gold Coast has a palm Beach part; and the Ft Lauderdale part. The "trendy" Ft. Lauderdale, has 23 miles of coast line, coming from the North, Deerfield Beach to Hallandale Beach. It has the famous beach, marina, Los Olas Blvd. shopping. Atlantic Ocean , Intercoastal. Cost $$

Room Tip: Get a two bedroom suite if possible, not that much difference in cost.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews