We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here for one night pre-cruise with my husband. The room was large with a big sofa that I'm guessing pulls out into a bed. Nice wall divider if you're sharing a room to offer a bit more privacy. The bathroom actually had a fan which almost never happens in hotels. Front desk staff was prompt and friendly, even when checking out with 30+ other guests milling around. Free breakfast was substantial. Free shuttle from hotel arrived within 15 minutes of calling to request a pick-up. Walking distance to the Harbor Shops for restaurants, Total Wine, Etc. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvsAGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Greetings LuvsAGetaway!

Thank you so much for your reveiw. We certainly do take great pride in delivering stellar customer service and product to insure our guests have the most exceptional stay possible. We do hope to see you again in the near future. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    439
    142
    68
    33
See reviews for
369
421
71
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here one night post cruise. Ran into several other people from the ship who always stay here. First time for us in this hotel but would certainly come back.

Located within a few minutes drive of both the cruise port and the airport. We arrived well ahead of normal check in time and the staff was overrun with guests checking out. Nonetheless we received a warm and friendly welcome and were assured they could have a room ready for us in half an hour. Seemed fine with us as we felt the need for a glass of wine. As we were relaxing some friends joined us for a glass and sure enough within 30 minutes or so we were advised that our room was ready.

The room was very clean and quite a bit larger than we anticipated. Internet access was flawless.
Publix, Total Wine and several restaurants were within easy walking distance. Staff were all extremely accommodating and outgoing. Shuttle to the airport was on time, driver was great.

Not sure we would stay in this location if we were vacationing in Ft. Lauderdale for a week or two, but for a traveller passing through it's a perfect place to spend a day or two.

Room Tip: Our room faced the front of the hotel, at the far end of the 5th floor. Don't know how it compar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMSLMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Greetings SMSLMS! Hope you are well. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our location and the experience you had during your stay. We do hope that you will come back again and see us in the near future being we are most conveinant to many shops, restaurants, the beach, the port, and the airport to name a few. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Fl
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We just checked into our room and I must say, I have no idea where the photos online came from, because this room is sorely disappointing. They advertise a corner comfy sofa...not here. They advertise two queen beds... only one bed and I don't see how it could possibly be any more than a full size. They advertise a Hyatt grand bed... this bed is sagging, broken down and extremely uncomfortable. If it weren't for the lack of rooms in town due to the boat show, I would immediately have walked out. I can't imagine they are allowed to call themselves a Hyatt with a room like this.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay in room 404!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodisplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Greetings Jodiesplace! My sincere apologies for the room type that you received especially for your visit to Ft. Lauderdale's International Boat Show. Please know that we do make every attempt to honor our guests requests to include bed type, and I see in this case we could not make this happen for you due to a underdeparture of guests. My apologies again for the room type. We can make arrangements for you to be moved today into another room type -please see the gallery host. Please let us know. Again, my apologies. Thank you for your review and letting us know. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was a very nice hotel with very friendly service.The pool was nice but no hot tub. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. There were several restaurants within walking distance which was very convenient. Shuttle service to the airport went smoothly. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cruiselady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Greetings Cruiselady77!

Thank you for your kind review, we certainly strive to deliver excellent customer service and accomodations. Thank you againa and hope to see you again in the near future.All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed before and after our cruise. The staff was extremely helpful with information, directions and making a reservation. The room was roomy, clean and cool. We ordered a couple of late snacks and they were well worth the money. They were hot, tasty and plenty for both of us.

The drivers were helpful and friendly. We didn't have to wait very long for the van to arrive either.

Good location with a grocery store, pubs and restaurants all around.

Definitely recommend this place for cruisers.

Room Tip: They don't deliver the food, but call you so you can pick it up. The couch makes into a very co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sugarfoot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you Sugarfoot45 for your kind review and time spent in writting. We certainly appeciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Your comments will surely be shared with our team to continue delivering stellar accomodations and service whether your traveling on business or leisure. Thank you agian, Audra Dos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel, very typical for a Hyatt Place. Service was very good. Free breakfast was typical.

Did not give an "excellent" rating as the location is not super-great, but was adequate for what we needed. We were just spending the night before getting onto a cruise ship. For that it was fine, but not sure I'd go there to vacation.

Also, they charged for parking, and not really an area that I would expect to have a parking charge. Felt that was a bit excessive and they were just trying to get more money out of me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Greetings Kevin O!
Thank you for your informative review. We appreciate your time in writting your experieince and comments about your stay and do hope to see you again in the near future. All the best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed two nights at the end of September before a cruise. Arrived at the airport and proceeded to the kiosk for hotel shuttle phones. A short wait, and we were delivered by a friendly driver to the Hyatt Place in their complimentary shuttle.

We arrived with a full shuttle, so check-in took a little, but the personal service that everyone was receiving made it worthwhile. The property is clean, up to date, conveniently located near restaurants and shopping, and the on-property bar was a plus. The breakfast was good for a self-serve style complimentary breakfast.

Our room was clean and modern.

The staff was friendly, and knowledgable about the area and things to do.

Although we were told by others that a cab would be more convenient and cost less, we signed up for the shuttle to the port that is provided on-site by an outside contractor for $7 each person. Because the port was so busy when we arrived, we waited in traffic for quite a while trying to get to the cruise terminal drop off area. I mention this because a couple that I talked to who took a cab were charged a fee for every minute they sat in traffic waiting to get to the drop off point at the terminal. When it was all said and done, they paid the same amount for 2 people in a cab as we did for 4 people in the shuttle.

We recommend the Hyatt Place 17th Street Convention Center for a pre and/or post-cruise stay in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraDOS, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Greetings Rod H!

Thank you for your wonderful review and very specific information. We certainly will share this great news with our staff for continuous improvement. At Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Convention CEnter, we do strive on delivering stellar customer service as well as maintaining exceptional accomodations. Hope to see you again! All the best, Audra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Address: 1851 SE 10th Ave, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center ~ great location, conviently located 2 miles from the beach, 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port. In addition, we are less than 1 mile from the Ft. Lauderdale Convention Center. We offer a complimentary shuttle to the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, a complimentay upgraded "hot AM Skillet" breakfast buffet, and 24 hour food cooked to order food options, or grab and go. We are within walking distance to Harbor Shops, Mezzaluna, and Outback to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport - North Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale
Hyatt Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing