We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #121 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Please don't stay here. This place is nasty smells bad like humid. It's very old and out dated and not well maintained. The photos on the website are deceptive. The service is terrible. The price may be tempting but I would pay $10 more a night and stay I'm a cleaner more comfortable place. Staying here will ruin your whole vacation. And very terrible service. Wifi didn't work on my whole week stay

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

The whole place smells horrible. Like mildew and old. The rooms are old and not clean. You just feel very uncomfortable staying here. Deceptive Photos!!! Bad customer service. The wifi was not working. I called the reception desk and they were like ok ill report it. I asked how long it would take and he said he didn't know it's been 2 days and they haven't fixed it. Please don't stay here you'll just ruin your vacation. The price might be tempting but I would pay $10 more and stay at a Quality Inn

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skyliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I can't stand this hotel. This hotel is full of pot heads who blaze up every day all day. I wake up to the smell of weed in our bathroom. Walking outside the hotel you smell weed. The service sucks. I dont have a problem with the front desk people.They need to screen their customers or have cops with drug sniffing dogs at the entrance. And you have people who slam doors all day and open and close their back doors all day non stop. All eight floors you smell weed and cigarettes. The hallways stink and smell. They need to update this hotel and redo every room and floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisneyDreams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I am staying here right now. In fact I just got to my "upgraded" room a few minutes ago. I can't believe what a disaster this hotel is. I read thr reviews and I should have known better. But I read the management replys that said the upgraded rooms are better. BEWARE they are NOT. I will be posting pictures of my "upgraded" room as soon as im done writing so you too will know to avoid! First impression of the room was 1) Dated and 2)broken. Broken is literally the only word to describe it. The AC unit is so rusted it looks like they pulled it out of the dump this morning. The stove is also cracked and does not work. There is an old tube tv in the room that half the screen is green and blurry. The lightswitch to the "kitchenette" does not work half the time its flipped. There is rust ob every piece of metal in the room and dust on everything else. I went down to the front desk assurrd they must have put me in an unrenovated room and all they offered was another toom (only if I paid more) and a repair person who only just now as im writing this knocked on my door. And he also just left w/o doing anything. I have to stay the rest of the week here as I don't have time or anymore money to go somewhere (anywhere) else than here. Please please please do not make my mistake do not trust the staff response to other bad reviews I did and I regret it so much right now. There are no upgrads in this hotel. And I am in a living nightmare for the next week. As I said I will now upload photos so make sure you check and see what the "upgraded" room is before you make the mistake I did

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Carpet was filthy, mildew in bathroom. Had to change room 2x. Keys didn't work.
The people at the front desk are nice and quite polite, but there is nothing the can do about the state of the rooms. I will not stay here ever again.

Room Tip: No good ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raquel11236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

excellent establishment.clean,good service,friendly and experienced staff.Our family would return to this hotel anytime!I read some of the reviews and they were far from the truth.we enjoyed every aspect of this hotel and I know you will too!

Room Tip: enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#97 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#109 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#63 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
412 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#81 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-5927
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. Convention Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing