We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT GO to this HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #122 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Orlando Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO to this HOTEL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

I am at this hotel right now writing this and this place SUCKS It Smells like old Mildew.. The Elevators were down when we checked in had to use the stairs....The AC was not cold enough one knob was missing to adjust it. The Room is horrible heck .. You can hear everything outside of your room. Doors slaming, people talking. I could of stayed at Motel 6 better then this dump!! I booked this on hotwire and after I payed and they gave me the name of the hotel it said " You wil be responsible to pay an extra $15 dollars a NIGHT Resort FEE." THIS IS NO RESORT What a JOKE!!! I will NEVER use Hotwire again they can kiss my [--]....BEWARE !!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineD_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    82
    76
    72
    373
See reviews for
178
192
59
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

The web site is very deceiving. This was our weekend from hell. Our church stayed at this dump. Rooms were hot and uncomfortable. We called the front desk and complained they sent two of their maintenance staff to fix the problem, ha ha ha didn't work the room never got cool. This dump only had one working ice machine and it was on the 5th floor. Beware of the elevator they only had one that works and it has major issues. The staff needs to have customer service training because some of the employees were very rude and unhelpful. The pool area was disgusting, leaves had fallen all around the pool area and no one took the time to get thm up. The pool area could also have used a good pressure washing with a bleach solution. The sliding glass door to our room was extremely hard to open and close. Dont waste your money or your time on this dump.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BewareTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

I was a part of a church group that stayed only 1 night, "Thank God For That". The hotel internet pictures are different from the actual hotel. The hotel looks as if they are working on it. It was dirty, dusty both inside and outside. The air conditioners are old and knobs missing on some of the rooms. Non working. Pool had missing tile and leaves in pool. $15.00 resort fee big joke. One elevator working and it will stop and door would not open on your floor. Sheets too small for bed. Hard wood floors dirty.
Water Leak spots in ceilings. Rust spots/dirty base boards. TV remote would not control volume. Had to get up to adjust volume. No patio chair/table on balcony. Employees was friendly. Very few personnel on duty. Clock radio not working in room.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay00167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

This place was a dump. It could be good. The atmosphere is alright, but its dirty. My room was so dirty that my feet were covered in dirt from the floor. The $$ resort fee is another rip off, although I complained so much that they removed it.
Also the neighborhood that this hotel is in is less than desirable. Its in the ghetto. I wont be back!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank depot330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

A picture says a thousand words and I must say I was totally taken by the wonderful internet photos of the Inverrary Hotel. Maybe at one time it may have been the luxurious, pristine hotel that they still currently describe it to be, but as of our visit July 24th thr July 27th , 2009 any traveler would have been sadly disappointed as well as horrified. If you quickly stroll through the Lobby and don't pay it much attention, at first glance it might seem OK!!! Then take a moment and REALLY LOOK!!! The clientele is definitely to be desired. Transients seem to be able to access the Lobby Rest rooms and use it for their personal hygiene as necessary. There are 3 elevators and if you are lucky enough one of them just might be running. Day One only one elevator was working and it had to be manually forced closed by the Manager "hands on " to get it to close properly. The same night it didn't work at all and we had to use the outside staircase dressed in Wedding attire 7 flights down (with each flight down in horrible need of repair) The next 2 days there was only one elevator operating but the doors did not need manual assistance.
The rooms were less than desirable in cleanliness, the AC rattled continuously, and the bathroom sink leaked for 3 days even though they said they fixed it. The hallways outside your room smelled continuously like rubber or plastic burning. That was a very comforting thought.
OH, and did I mention the RESORT POOL??? You would be afraid to even take a dip because it looked like it hadn't seen chemicals of any sort in quite a while. Stained and chipped everywhere.
They also charge $15.00 per night for a Resort Fee in addition to your nightly rate. This I do not Understand, since you know without a doubt that you are not staying at a RESORT! I could say much more.... Travelers Be Warned!!! This is your worst Travel nightmare!!!! jsmondavi@sbcglobal.net

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mondavi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2009

As soon as we parked our car it was clear to us that this hotel was not at all like the photos showed.

The bed was very disgusting, sheets to small so we didn´t get any sleep, because we didn´t want to touch the disgusting madress. There was a strong nasty smell all over the hotel. The pool was discusting with cochroaches. The staff was never helpfull, and the entire neighborhood was not nice. We felt quite insecure there.
Our kids (and ourselves) were very disappointed, we traveled all the way from Denmark. We checked out early next morning.
Don´t go there, you will regret it unless you like dirty and disgusting hotels.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenmarkLise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

The hotel itself was very nice. What my friend and I didn't expect when booking on Skoosh was there was an unexpected $15 a night extra fee for ammenaties that we didn't use... ie: gym, restaurant, golf course, etc. The only thing we used was the computer! Unfortunately didn't stay too long at the actual hotel while in town and didn't get to use the pool. Besides the $15/night extra there was another $50 deposit needed at check-in that we had no idea about until we got there for the keys that was actually refunded back at check-out.
Would stay here again though...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#82 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#68 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - Andrews Ave.
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#110 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Property: Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. From light fares to international cooking in our gourmet restaurant, you will have your preferred option and your variety of selection throughout your vacation. Our Conference Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing