We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort
Ranked #121 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We are meeting for one week at this Resort and is a wonderfull experience. They lended us a meeting room and everything we need is being supplied to us. Rooms are large and clean, and the Staff is very accomodative to everything we need. The Concierge has provided us with information about the area and has facilitated all our needs. The restaurants are very alive and with large quantities of food. Prices are correct and they offered our group a 20% discount. At night they have entertainment with a lovely argentinian lady that sings at the lounge. isadora and Johana are magnificent hostess. In short, a very nice surprise and a success for our meeting that will conclude today. On the wrong side just some minor inconvenience with the renovations on our floor, as they were finishing a marble wall.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2010

The food was terrible, I didn't know you could mess up baked potatoes or natcho's so badly. One of our group ordered a burger well done and got it completely red. The floors were also dirty in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphin1Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I just got back from my trip with my husband to Florida and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was quiet and clean. The fact that it has a Starbuck is amazing too, since my husband loves coffee. There are some bad reviews for the resort fee but I used the resort amenities anyway. (Btw, all resorts have a resort fee, it is nothing new, I have paid this fee at other hotels). They lent us good rackets and they turned on the lights for us to play at night. I also used the gym, not bad at all, and the spa was wonderful. I have to say that the service was extremely good, we like to have breakfast early and they opened it up for us in the morning. The quality & quantity of the food was good as well and not that expensive for a hotel. It was a relaxing 5 days and we would definitely return if we visit Florida again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alesss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

The location of the resort is great and it is very reasonably priced. Very friendly and nice staff. Takes good care of the customers. Very comfortable.

It was awesome experience for me and my colleagues!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankitt711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Be warned, this is not an acceptable place to stay unless you are homeless (even then the outdoors may be a better bet). We stayed at Inverrary Resort for a total of 5 nights and none of them were good. The hotel seems to double as a half-way house for undocumented workers, many of whom can be seen leaving for work in the early morning dressed in their uniforms (likely working at other hotels, maid services, or assited care facilities). Out of three elevators at the hotel, the most that ever worked while I was there was ONE. And that one elevator was hit or miss, sometimes they would force guests to climb 7+ flights of stairs to access their guest room floors. The rooms themselves are odd at best, some have been fully remodeled with new wood floors and other rooms seem to have been abandoned mid-remodel so the bathrooms are new but the carpet is old and smelly. I experienced both room types during my stay, and a cut above crappy is still crappy ! The staff, although well meaning, was clueless and seemed to wear many hats. The young lady who works in the coffee shop all morning spends her evenings as the bartender in the hotel lounge. The registration staff double as bellmen, etc. You get the point. When we first arrived the card key system was down so the hotel manager had to accompany us to our room EVERY time we needed to get into it. He actually had to come to our room and open the door with his master key every time we wanted to get into our room. For all these amenities, they charge an additional $15/night "resort fee" when you check in....I have no idea what this money goes toward ?! Maybe they can start a "fix the elevator" fund so that this high-rise hotel can have at least one working elevator. The shower had two temperatures, really cold and scalding hot....there is no warm. These are just the highlights I can remember from our stay there. From what I can tell from my stay and all the negative reviews is that this hotel does NOT spend any money on maintenance or repairs. Be warned, you are better off staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zooko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverray, manager at Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2010

We apologize for the bad experience suffered during this writer’s review and we understand the frustration created by the incidents, which brought him to word his anger very expressively.
Due to an FPL (Electricity Company) surge that affected all our electrical equipment, we had some of our main electrical components broken at once. Our elevator equipment broke and we had to conduct several days of repairs with elevators downtimes. Our electronic key computer failed also, and we had to get a replacement equipment that took several days to get during which time we always had somebody opening doors upon requested, so our guests would not be affected. Our hot water pumps also failed, and until replaced, we had inconsistencies on the temperature of the water supplied, since the length of time required to get hot water in a room was depending upon the demand.
We acted upon this special situations created by the electricity company the faster and better we could, considering they happened in the middle of the Holidays, with three-day work weeks and a response from vendors and suppliers much slower than during regular times, but we realize it was unpleasant for those who stayed in our Resort at the time. In fact, we did not collect Resort fee those days, because we understood they were going to have inconveniences. We always did inform our guests about these situations at check in, offering them alternative accommodations.
Most of our rooms have been renovated, and we have very few rooms left with carpet, since in Florida climate we think wood floor is more suitable to guest satisfaction. We only have a few non-renovated rooms on the lower floors, where guests staying on the upper-floors renovated rooms were moved into to avoid them the inconvenience of using the stairs. We plan to have those rooms completely renovated by May 2010.
Our Golf and Tennis Resort has many amenities that differentiates it from a regular hotel, like different restaurants with room service, entertainment areas, an extensive 8-acre landscape with championship tennis courts, multipurpose court with basketball court, soccer field, gardens, jogging path and walkways, as well as many other amenities that will be extras in any other Hotel, such as wireless internet and free use of computers throughout the Resort, complimentary daily newspaper, camera-monitored parking, early check-in, extended check-out time, etc. This is the reason we charge the Resort fee: we choose not to be charging for the individual services that we provide and rather have them available to all our guests. We understand that for some clients who are just looking for an overnight accommodation with no concerns about the place, it may not make sense. We are not a limited service motel but a Vacation Resort, and for most of the guests that have been choosing us for years for their vacation, those services and their availability are essential.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I am at this hotel right now writing this and this place SUCKS It Smells like old Mildew.. The Elevators were down when we checked in had to use the stairs....The AC was not cold enough one knob was missing to adjust it. The Room is horrible heck .. You can hear everything outside of your room. Doors slaming, people talking. I could of stayed at Motel 6 better then this dump!! I booked this on hotwire and after I payed and they gave me the name of the hotel it said " You wil be responsible to pay an extra $15 dollars a NIGHT Resort FEE." THIS IS NO RESORT What a JOKE!!! I will NEVER use Hotwire again they can kiss my [--]....BEWARE !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineD_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

The web site is very deceiving. This was our weekend from hell. Our church stayed at this dump. Rooms were hot and uncomfortable. We called the front desk and complained they sent two of their maintenance staff to fix the problem, ha ha ha didn't work the room never got cool. This dump only had one working ice machine and it was on the 5th floor. Beware of the elevator they only had one that works and it has major issues. The staff needs to have customer service training because some of the employees were very rude and unhelpful. The pool area was disgusting, leaves had fallen all around the pool area and no one took the time to get thm up. The pool area could also have used a good pressure washing with a bleach solution. The sliding glass door to our room was extremely hard to open and close. Dont waste your money or your time on this dump.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BewareTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Lauderdale
5.2 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,410 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#63 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauder...
#96 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
479 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#76 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort

Address: 3501 Inverrary Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319-5927
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £48 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inverrary Resort offers an array of activities like Golf,Tennis, Spa and Conference Center. Located on the West side of Ft. Lauderdale close to Sawgrass Mall and the beaches. Convention Center will be able to accommodate your meeting or social gathering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverrary All Inclusive Vacation Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Vacation Hotel
Inverrary Vacation Fort Lauderdale
Inverrary Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing