We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just "Okay" French Bread”
Review of Eurobread & Cafe

Eurobread & Cafe
Ranked #375 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Restaurant details
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Just "Okay" French Bread”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I measure a French bakery by the quality of the bread. While Euro Bread is convenient for me on the way home from a weekend day at the beach, the baguettes are just okay. The crust is nicely crisp, but the bread as a whole is always a bit chewy/rubbery. It lacks the lightness inside you'd expect. Here is why (and I learned this by asking why it appeared they were placing a loaf into the over for "baking" that already appeared to be baked): the women explained "No, they are not already baked. They are just par-baked, not fully baked, so this just finishes them." I think that process explains the bread texture. Like I said: the bread is okay, but nothing to rave about.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really Good Food and Fresh.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Their "create your own salad" was awesome. I couldn't believe how big it was and how fresh the ingredients were. The mistake I made was thinking I could finish the whole thing. This place is really worth the trip!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1EricMenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good mousse, but not so good selection”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is supposed to be like a small French cafe, but it misses the mark. I enjoyed the triple chocolate mousse. However, there wasn't a lot else to choose from. I wish they had more pastries!

Helpful?
Thank djdrake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy food and coffee too!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The croissants, quiche and coffee, cappucino and desserts were amazing. Quiet place with comfy chairs. You can bring your laptop and do work or homework. The fruit tarts were delcious. Prices fair. Just plain wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank icedcapgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

The Euro Bread Cafe, a "French style cafe" is not far from the beach. Unfortunately, the restaurant is merely mediocre. The croissants and coffee are passable. The sandwiches, entrees, and desserts are overly priced and the service substandard. There is Wi-Fi and outdoor seating, but the restaurant's overall low quality doesn't make it a recommendation.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0Fernando0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eurobread & Cafe also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Eurobread & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing