We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fun!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Trove

Treasure Trove
Ranked #216 of 1,321 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This has got to be the smallest bar I've ever been in, but I love it!! Sadly I don't get to go here as much as I would like too. The location is great. Though it's a block off the beach, it is every bit a beach bar. Ultra casual atmosphere and vibe, decent live music and good indoor/outdoor seating. beer is reasonably priced considering its proximity to the beach,

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ga
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old School Beach Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

My family and I got caught in a pouring rain and managed to find our way in here. Thank goodness! We were greeted with dry towels and wet drinks. The crew here treated us like locals and even came around the bar to share a free shot with the wife and I. You don't see places like this much anymore. Real people, having a great time. This is what beach bars are all about! Long live the Treasure Trove!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron3083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great little bar by the sea, run by a super guy named Jeff. If you want a taste of local life, or a great place to hang during the annual boat show, go here! Good music, great drinks, and friendly atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it! Taco Tuesdays!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

What a great little place. Always full of life and people laughing and tucked away in a little corner just a couple paces from across the beach. We had sampled various bars and just loved this one in particular. Marybeth was a funny and excellent bartender and kept us enjoying ourselves and our glasses full, A warm thank you goes out to her and her spunky attitude, We loved our taco tuesdays, incredible tacos, we lost count we just kept them a-coming. Great prices too!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cricket598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Awesome Music, drinks, staff and atmosphere. An open air (No A/C) flip flop casual place filled with locals and tourists alike. Jeff, Greg and Marybeth are friendly and professional. The food is really good, Taco tuesdays are famous locally for the best Tacos on The Strip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas4292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treasure Trove also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Treasure Trove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing