We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Nachos and Ritas”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sangrias

Sangrias
Ranked #500 of 1,326 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Central Beach
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
533 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good Nachos and Ritas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went here after a cruise and enjoyed Nachos and Ritas overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. Service here was so so and the seats cushions look like they have weathered a lot of partying but the food was good and so was the drinks. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MRVEGAS711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    74
    52
    28
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty kitchen”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The place is nice, staff very friendly, the kitchen is dirty, i have no idea how they serve their food, if you see the kitchen you never order nothing from this place,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivete1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good spot for a bite and drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

While walking down the street I was given a 10% off meal voucher offering a few restaurants to choose from, my choice was Sangrias. Stopped in for dinner, my waitress (which was also the main bartender) was nice and informative and helped me with my dinner decision. I cant remember the name of the dish I had but it was really good, it was steak served over fries, also enjoyed a couple glass' of white wine with my dinner. I sat inside by one of the windows that opened up to their outside seating area, it was very nice. This is a hookah bar as well, there was a couple groups that were partaking in the outside seating area but this was never a bother.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drea012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Place to drink not to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, just in front the beach in the hearth of Las Olas Boulevard, huges margaritas (2 x 1) but.....no a good place to eat, i recommend eat before go to this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CesarSarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Huge Sangrias”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I love Sangrias, so when I saw this place, I HAD to stop. The Sangrias are HUGE!! Ok, it was a special even (again, Spring Break) so they weren't cheap. They're like 20+$ but the amount is crazy! It took me a while to finish it. While drinking, we had live entertainment, and the seating outside is great. They're benches with cushions. It made for a nice night.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arianne G, Public Relations Manager at Sangrias, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Hi Kim! Thank you for taking the time to review Sangrias on TripAdvisor. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Fort Lauderdale!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangrias also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Sangrias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing