We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Business Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Business Surprise”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I do a great deal of business travel in the US and often just relegate myself to a few nights in a typical Holiday or Fairfield Inn. With some good advanced planning I was able to try this hotel for a 2 night stay while on business at rate of $109 per night. I was more than pleasantly surprised by this facility. The room was large, comfortable, and extremely well decorated. The bathroom rivaled those found in many homes. It even had a double sink. An efficient work space and a full complement of cable channels made it tough to actually leave for the day to attend business. The Bistro restaurant served a great pan seared grouper on Thursday, and Friday’s breakfast was perfect at a more than reasonable price. Although the restaurant didn’t serve dinner the night before there was a sushi place called Ichiban in the lobby that worked out fine. The renovation of the downtown river district of Ft. Myers is coming along nicely and there are many other good restaurants in easy walking distance. I will most certainly be booking at this hotel next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacnussem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
I am so glad you got the chance to stay in Hotel Indigo in charming Fort Myers. The downtown area is really booming with so much to do. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and we would love to have you come and stay with us again. Over the upcoming Holidays we have so much going on downtown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    178
    51
    36
    35
See reviews for
82
206
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The room was clean with kind of a hipster vibe. It felt like a converted bank building from the 60's. The shower was really nice and modern. You have to either park on the street or pay $14 for valet parking....my boss is not excited about that on an expense report. One very irritating thing about the bed, the mattress had a plastic cover on it. It crinkled all night like a toddler bed. I guess older people visiting Ft Myers might be prone to pee on the bed? Not sure (maybe it was just room 411?) but I cannot remember that experience in 20+ years of business travel.

I will take a garden variety Holiday Inn Express that doesn't have a mattress cover!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a plastic mattress cover on the bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Dad05,

Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know you enjoyed the shower. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the bed. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and trust that we will address the issues and assure you that proper measures will be taken for improvements.

Again, thank you for your patronage and for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

What a nice surprise Hotel Indigo was! We arrived late one night and were thrilled with the room. We had a corner room, and it was huge and very comfortable. The only thing we didn't like was the lack of shelves in the bathroom.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks so much for your recent review. We value all of our guests and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Much thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

There was several of us that stayed for several nights. The room are wonderful and clean but the thing that impressed me the most was the staff not only in the hotel but also in the all the eating places in the hotel and around it were the best I had every seen. They went above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome and keep us happy. I want to say thank you to the entire staff

Room Tip: The corner rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Wow what a nice compliment. I am very proud of my staff and feel they really do engage our guests to have a truly inspiring and relaxing stay. Please come and stay with us again and thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My family and i stayed here for my sister's wedding. The hotel is beautiful and very modern. The rooms were very clean, as were the common areas in the hotel. The staff went above and beyond. We forgot my son's stroller, and were clueless as to how we were going to get through the weekend without it. Lindsay, a front desk staff member, offered her own personal stroller for us to use all weekend. And even went all the way to her car to get it for us immediately. I have never experienced service this fantastic. Will definitely be staying again when i am im the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison8120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. Lindsey is our Champion Inspiration maker going above and beyond. We are so fortunate to have such great staff! Please come and stay with us again we value our guests and their feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My daughter got married in downtown Fort Myers and the local and out of town guests stayed at Hotel Indigo. They were very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The lounge areas were clean and well stocked. The lobby area was clean and the staff always spoke in passing. The food at the bistro was wonderful too. The staff was very friendly and the prices were reasonable. There were lots of festivities going on and from our room you couldn't hear anything going on in the street. Thank you Hotel Indigo for making this a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Corner suites are roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniversaryFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. Downtown Fort Myers is a charming destination and we enjoy and value all of our guests concerns and acknowledge and appreciate their feedback. We hope you come back and enjoy Hotel Indigo again and again! Best Catherine O'Brien GM Hotel Indigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We visited during off season. Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Roof top pool and bar very nice. Location is great, right downtown, near shopping and entertainment. Had breakfast in a little shop on the hotel property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gschmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks you so much for writing a review please come back and stay with us again it is so rewarding to have so many happy guests! Catherine O'Brien GM Hotel Indigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#28 of 59 in Fort Myers
162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#27 of 59 in Fort Myers
303 reviews
6.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Myers at The Forum
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District

Property: Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Address: 1520 Broadway, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3076
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Fort Myers focused on creating a sense of peace and serenity. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with traditional hotel conveniences make a stay at the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo a time to escape and relax. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Historic District,with close proximity to attractions such as the Historic Edison & Ford Winter Estates, Sanibel & Captiva's Beaches,Quaint downtown shops and art galleries. Within 6 miles of our downtown location, you'll find large businesses like Miva, GE, the WCI and Chicos headquarters and we are located next to the Federal Courthouse. Premium services like a Business Ctr & free high-speed Internet access available.While lodging at Hotel Indigo you can take a dip in our pool,exercise at our Fitness Center,enjoy our restaurant with great wine selections and Sunday Jazz Brunches. Hotel Indigo is connected to the Historic Post Office Arcade,providing access to a hair salon, bank, scenic rooftop bar, with great weekend entertainment. With a refreshing blend of historic charm & modern sensibility,the Fort Myers Hotel Indigo offers the very best in luxury for their guests enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing