We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
241
191
50
40
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
191
50
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barcorner roomhardwood floorsvalet parking isgreat downtown locationmusic walkbars and restaurantsdowntown ftvalet servicewithin walking distanceper daylarge bathroomlobby areaking bedfront desk staffmini fridgebusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The best location to stay in downtown.
Great for walking to the shops and marina.
Use the car lot across from the front of the hotel $ 5.00 for 24 hours.
Contemporary rooms.
Room not as clean as expected.

Room Tip: Ask for a non adjoining room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest :


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our lovely downtown Hotel. I welcome all guest feedback so I may address any concerns. Please call me to discuss any concerns you had. We strive and always want our guest rooms to be perfect for all of our guests enjoyment. Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo and we hope you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Curious the review i wrote a few months ago was lost or deleted so here we go. The overall physical condition of the hotel is excellent with the usual hiccups of the magnetic room key failing to open up the fitness studio by the pool. I am not an employee so this is not a fake review. The rooftop bar pi in the sky has a nice view of the bridges & river to the north but the rooms look out onto Downtown ft. myers & the hordes of trash i encountered on the sidewalks after art walk or music walk goers trashed the place. Parking is a HUGE problem. I was given a password & id for the business center computers but i could not use the center because it was roped off with a bunch of luggage carts pack high & tight. They used to proudly sell Starbucks downstairs years ago but now theres a club & there are hotel signs proclaiming it is forbidden to bring food not sold in the hotel on the upstairs pool/patio area. Otherwise not a bad hotel.

Room Tip: If possible, try to request a room view to the north which overlooks the river.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kari h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear kari h,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased to know you found the overall condition of our hotel excellent. On the other hand, I am sorry some hotel amenities such as the magnetic key, parking situation and the Business center were a let down and fell below your expectation. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel for one night, as we were in town from Tampa for a funeral. We had always heard about this hotel (he is from Fort Myers) and we're excited to see what it was all about. He had requested a river view room and a room at the top as he sleeps horribly and we generally try to avoid any situation where other hotel patrons can disturb us with walking around, being rambunctious, etc. Our room was on the side of building facing the river but as he said, "perhaps I should have been more specific that I actually wanted to see the river." Needless to say we weren't high enough to over look the buildings adjacent to us to really see anything but the top of bridge that goes over the river. The room was seemingly nice enough with a spacious bathroom and nice furnishings. The main thing is the lack of amenities available for the price- no complimentary breakfast (which I can get at their sister Holiday Inn for a lot less), free Wi-Fi was a joke (unbelievably slow), no refrigerator in room, and the parking "issue" should be stated in some type of disclosure (we did opt for the valet since it $14 no matter how much we come and go, but it would have been nice to have known earlier than when we arrived at the establishment.) Overall, it just wasn't the "wow" stay we had envisioned. It wasn't a poor experience by any means, but there was a lot of hype for the hotel that we felt truly let down by our stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Kris10UNC,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have been to the Indigo 38 times. The primary reason is for "Date Night" which happens every Art Walk night, First Friday of every month. Needless to say we have enjoyed the people and the amenities there a great deal. While the ownership has changed once, the present owners have kept up the ambiance quite well. We have always felt that they will go out of their way to make your visit a pleasure.

Room Tip: We prefer the Southern end of the building as it is a little quieter earlier in the evening. Corner suites are slightly larger. The East side rooms are very sunny.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

38 Visits and counting! What a nice review! I am more than pleased that you enjoy our charming boutique hotel. We strive for guest satisfaction and always welcome all concerns. I am delighted that you enjoy Hotel Indigo and would appreciate it the next time you stay to please ask to speak to me so I may have the pleasure of meeting our repeat guests. Delighted to have you join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good location, looks new and clean. Staff ok friendly. But there's 2 things make me not coming back or recommending:

1, not honest:
1), there's no parking in hotel, valet parking is 14$, if you go one street down, there's 2 garages, max. 5$ per stay. I understand valet guy doesn't work for free, but honest hotel should provide this info to let you decide.
2), we had arrangement next early morning, so we book with breakfast, costs 30$ (for 2) more than without breakfast. Breakfast is actually in a cafe which doesn't quite look like belong to the hotel. The cafe give hotel guests 3 choices, from 4.99-7.99$! It gives me very bad impression.

2, bad sound proof.
We were in Fort Myers on Eastern Sunday, that evening was very quiet, like a dead city. We didn't sleep well the night before, so we were sure we could sleep very well here. In the beginning yes, until there's car racing, doors opening & closing during the night and street cleaning car running in the early morning. Bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabi-gaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine O, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Hotel Indigo. I am sorry that you did not notice our self parking sign which indicates for $5.00 you can self park in our city garage one block away. We offer valet to our boutique guests and most enjoy the fact that you can come and go all day for 14.00. If you self park you must pay $5.00 each time. I will be sure to remind our valet staff to explain this to our guests arriving at Hotel Indigo. Our breakfasts range in price and we have great packages. We do not have any $30.00 breakfasts but offer special pricing for our valued guests. I apologize that the City had street cleaners but this is most common in all Cities and being right in the heart of the City its important that they keep up their scheduled maintenance. I thank you for your visit and hope you come to charming downtown Fort Myers again soon. We value your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews