We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent as rewiews suggested” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
Ranked #6 of 843 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Best Food, The Best Service, & The Best Entertainment South West Florida Has to Offer!
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent as rewiews suggested”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

After reading some great reviews we decided to try this restaurant for my daughter's birthday. We made a reservation and was promptly seated. The service was perfect, and the food matched. Very nice decor even located in a strip center. Will plan to return often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliotmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    94
    33
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Please surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a fine restaurant. Surprisingly located in a shopping center. Live music and great steaks. Reasonably priced. Try the peppercorn New York Strip. It's delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tradewinds5138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Veggies Need Help”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were 2 couples. The other couple had eaten there before. We each ordered a different entree. One was the baked scallops which were really good. Another was the salmon which was also very good. My wife ordered the stuffed pork chop which she said was excellent. I had the chicken homard which was a chicken breast stuffed with lobster meat and swiss cheese and topped with a lemon butter sauce. This dish is not something you would find in other restaurants, Needless to say, it was fantastic.

My only criticism was the string beans served as the vegetable. Although they were properly cooked, they were plain: no sauce, no brown butter, no lemon spritz, no almonds. They could have used a little "perking up".

The service was excellent. The waitress knew the menu very well and could recommend whatever our tastes desired that evening.

The restaurant was a little noisy (it was very crowded). This was compounded somewhat by the entertainment of a singer and piano player who tried to play over the ambient noise. If you're looking for a quiet place for a quiet dinner, this isn't it.

All -in-all this was a delightful experience. We would definitely return again. I would love to try some of the other enticing menu tiems.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank entnaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hours of Happiness…..pre-theater surprise and delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

In a somewhat dowdy shopping center, we stopped in the Roadhouse Cafe before a performance at the Mann Arts Center, for cocktails and an appetizer. Much, much to our surprise, the cafe was crowded at the bar, but we were given seats at the piano. 1/2 price well cocktails were good and 1/2 price appetizers wowed us. Delicious antipasto with bread and garlic, chicken quesadilla with jack cheese, goat cheese, crab cakes, scallops wrapped in bacon, and Kobe beef carpaccio were enjoyed by all. But I had a real winner: linguine pesto pine nuts, roasted peppers, basil peso with a touch of cream, topped with goat cheese…….sheer delight.

Unfortunately, we could not stay for the jazz entertainment as we had show tickets, but when we return, and we surely will, we will stay for the music.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft myers florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Seven Years and still Wonderful"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Dinner last night was beyond excellent. The soup, the salad and the Shrimp Scampi were the 9's, the chicken dish was every bit as good and our guests were very pleased. We have been regulars since the opening, and have never been disappointed. Food and Service are the BEST.
Entertainment is TOP Shelf. Dan Miller and Company are World Class, with that kind of Entertainment nightly prices are very reasonable. A terrific value at twice the price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank will006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing