We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar and pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great bar and pool area”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Second time I've stayed here. Great bar and pool area. Monica took great care of us in the bar. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Staff very attentive. Breakfast buffet was not very good. Food only so so and didn't even get waited on. Had to get our own drinks and beg somebody to give us our bill and then let us pay for it.This was when there was only about a dozen people there. Other than this the location is great. They even took 7 of us to the mall acrossed the highway to go out for dinner and then came when we called to pick us up.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLATS51301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your comments on tripadvisor. I will pass on your kind words to Monika, our bartender. She exemplifies the guest service we are striving for. I have already spoken to our chef about the breakfast issues and he has implemented some additional procedures to ensure breakfast measures up to the standards we have been fortunate to achieve for lunch and dinner. Thank you again, and we hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    70
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
83
46
14
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed mid-week for two nights. The check-in staff hardly made eye contact and lacked some basic communication skills. One of the clerks was sloppily dressed with her uniform shirt untucked with the bottom button undone revealing what I can only describe as her "gut". The property itself is fine. Basic. No frills. Rooms weren't huge but were quiet. The breakfast was typical. Powdered eggs, soggy French toast, fruit. The banquet rooms were fine too. The property is neither spectacular nor terrible.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondeinabmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Dear BBMW--thanks so much for taking the time to write your critique. while all of us in the service business wish all critiques were highly rated, constructive criticism such as yours is invaluable for us to improve. We have utilized your observations in a recent morning meeting to remind ourselves how important it is to make eye contact, engage the guest and tender genuine personal service each and every time. Sometimes, in our industry, we become more engaged in the computer than we should. "HIgh Touch is more important than High tech.' Thanks again and we have added some amenities which we hope will enhance and possibly elevate your experience upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We had a 4-day business meeting here. Rooms were more than comfortable, and the meeting space, bood & beverage and service provided by sales/catering/banquet service staff was excellent. This property not only exceeded stereotyped Holiday Inns, but rivaled what I've experienced at 4 and 5 star properties -- all without the cost that accompanies those properties.

Room Tip: Room overloking the pool & pond are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Dear Jim C-on behalf of our staff, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and the conference overall. With the 7,000 sq. ft. conference center located off the main lobby, we can entertain leisure guests and serve conference guests without the needs of either being compromised. Many of our staff (including our chef) are from four star resorts locally, its wonderful that you noticed the difference. We'll keep working on elevating our service and amenities and we hope you and your Global group will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Spent one night at this hotel on our way to Sanibel Island. We had a beautiful corner room on the fifth floor. The room offered lovely views of the lake. This hotel is new and immaculate. Our room included a large walk in shower with great water pressure and very comfy surroundings. The only downside is that the pull out sofa that our two young daughters shared appeared to be quite worn. I actually covered it with several layers of blankets as the springs were poking through the mattress. This was odd given all of the new amenities throughout the room and hotel.

Our stay was on a Friday night so we had the pleasure of enjoying a FREE pasta bar. A chef created a made to order pasta dishes with choice of veggies, meat, pasta and sauce. The portions were quite large and "refills" were unlimited. What a great treat! We also ordered cocktails and the salmon dish off the restaurant's menu-absolutely delicious. We also enjoyed the jazz band featured at this hotel as part of "jazzy Fridays".

The service was pleasant enough, although the staff that we encountered appeared to be new and/or in the process of training.

Overall, we would choose this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunandmartinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Flya bonanza--thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. We are encouraged that we are presenting amenities (large shower, pasta bar, live jazz) that our guests find pleasing. We have added some new staff, mostly interns from the FGCU Resort and Hospitality program and we will continue to train them to become the best guest service agents in Southwest Florida! Please come by and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I came for a night alone. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. I had a corner room on the 4th floor. With windows on both sides of the room and a large lake on the back of the hotel, I had a beautiful view.

Room Tip: ask for the corner room in the rear of the hotel. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank askinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Askinney--we're glad you enjoyed the hotel and happy that you appreciated the lake view. More than 75% of our rooms look out over Lake Alico, providing a serene, restful view. Hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Excellent business hotel with excellent service at front desk and even better in the restaurant/bar. Has nice workout facility and because it's fairly new, the entire property is very clean. Good shuttle service to the airport and plenty of shopping just across the street.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Dear Ms. Valerie L.--we appreciate your kind comments, especially about our service and newness. We are approaching our third year of operation and thanks to feedback like yours, we have won Quality Service Awards in each of our first two years. Whether for business or pleasure, we hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I have never written a review before although I use TA as one of my research tools in contracting for over 60 events each year. Since I travel and contract events for a living I'm somewhat of a hotel snob. But I have to commend this location on several things they are doing an exceptional job in.

First of all the staff here is so friendly and helpful that right from the first you feel valued as a guest. For our event the staff was not only on time with things but ahead of time. I even caught them standing behind the door waiting for the break so they could replenish the room. Most of the time I have to call the staff to get them to come in and refresh a room, sometimes several times.

The food at this hotel is prepared by Chef Murray who could compete with any 4 Diamond property I've eaten at. Our longer events are held at 4 Diamond properties at least 80% of the time and I've traveled to many of them over the 11 years I've done this. Our shorter local events most often use a local hotel and that's how I ended up here at the Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Town Center.

Our breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very well prepared and careful attention was given to the presentation as well. The calamari at dinner was so tender I could have had that as my main course. The babyback ribs in raspberry glaze could be eaten with a fork and the glaze was subtle but so very flavorful. Again, the presentation was of a top resort caliber and all for under $15.

Back to the staff - Michael, our banquet manager has a well trained team and it shows right from the start. They were early, helpful and friendly. He checked on us constantly and gave us individual attention each day. Again, his training method showed it was from his staff watching him and not just a "do as I say not as I do" type of mentality.

My sales contact Karen is wonderful to work with and again very proactive in meeting our needs. Professional yet personable.

Overall I'd recommend this property for any event from a business meeting to a wedding. The sleeping rooms are clean and, while not large, very adaquate. Great location....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyfuljoy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceM_10, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Joy..thank you so much for taking time to write such a thorough and glowing report of your conference. I will share you review with our team. We truly enjoyed hosting it and I was so happy to see that you found a little time to relax last evening at our "Jazzy Friday" Happy Hours...a little birdie told me our musicians were playing some of your favotite tunes!! We hope you will consider us again for future programs..or come back and see us for a mini-vacation. Happy Holidays!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
6.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Property: Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Address: 9931 Interstate Commerce Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is three miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our new Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.Business travelers appreciate our Fort Myers hotel location because it's near Coca Cola Enterprises and the International Design Center. We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside 'Oasis' lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Hotel Fort Myers
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing