We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in late January each of the past three years. If nothing else it is consistent. Staff is friendly and professional. Rooms and common areas are generally clean. Lobby bar is exactly that, rather small and not comfortable. Outdoor patio is nice spot to relax as long as it's warm enough to sit outside. Gulf Coast Mall across the street offers many dining, shopping and entertainment options.

Easy access to the airport makes this a fine choice for business travelers or a short stay as part of a longer trip. Not recommended as a vacation destination.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jpc8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear JPC, very much appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel, and we are happy that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. Look forward to seeing you next January!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Had a great stopover at this Holiday Inn. Rooms are spacious, like the shower was. Slept well in the bed, cause it wasn't that soft.

Room and bath was in good shape and well cleaned.

Surprising was the silence inside the room. Didn't hear any plane, or anything from the neighbor room.

We chooses this hotel because Fort Myers Downtown and Naples were really expensive that day. Would stay there again...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HectorSamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Hector, your comments are very interesting and appreciated. We do receive a lot of compliments on our bedding package, and we purposely built the hotel entirely of concrete block with extra thick glass to prevent outside noise. Nice of you to notice and comment on those amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and couldn't have had a better experience. We were at another facility and had an awful experience and checked out same day. I called this hotel and explained our situation and the manager told us to come over and thay would take care of us. When we arrived, Brian had arranged 3 rooms for us and came out to greet us. The staff was incredible during our two night stay. The facility is second to no one in cleanliness, restaurant services, and pool and patio areas. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone visitng the Fort Myers area. Kudos to the great employees who made us feel like we were family

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmkerper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear JMK, it was great to meet you and your friends, and it was a pleasure being a part of turning around your negative experience at another hotel into a positive one with us. Seems we have made a true advocate of our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This hotel is wonderful! Great rooms, a nice restaurant and bar, beautiful pool overlooking the water with a hot tub and furnished patio with a fire pit. This is the hotel we will be staying at every time we come to Fort Myers. The manager came to greet us and was extremely helpful, friendly and accomidating! The staff was also very friendly and assisting. Their prices are very reasonable and well worth it. Close to the airport so they have free shuttle to the airport and also to the Gulf Coast Town Center. Would most definetly recommend this hotel. Want to thank the manager and staff for all their kindness and service. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCamper918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Happy Camper—WOW! What a wonderful review of our hospitality and services. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Derek at the front desk in this hotel is amazing. He goes above and beyond for his guests. I don't think I've ever experienced such great customer service. Holiday Inn hit the jackpot on hiring him! I would definitely recommend this hotel based on how well he delivers his customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamierobinson991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Jamie—on behalf of Derek and our entire staff…thank you for the kind words. We take hiring very, very, seriously and chose Derek recently over other candidates due to his natural good nature and passion for hospitality. We believe he will go far with our organization. I have shared your kudos with Derek as you have shared with the world on Tripadvisor! Hope to have you visit with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Nice hotel, very pleasant patio/pool area overlooking lake
Rooms were good with beds a little firm for me, but good pillows
Food: had the shrimp and scallop special--- awful, but what do you expect from hotel dining.
Gym: pathetic...worst seen to date , esp given relatively new build (been flying for major airline for 24 years)
They have reciprocal w gym near mall but something of a hassle to get there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank BD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear BD 12, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent visit. We appreciate your kind comments; it is especially gratifying to hear that our recent hotel-wide pillow upgrade made a positive difference in your experience. Surprised to hear that your dinner was below expectations, as Chef Murray often gets rave reviews on his food. We’ll do better next time, and will gladly offer you a meal on us to try and change your mind on hotel food. Our workout room, albeit about 400 sq. ft., is equipped with state of the art PRECOR cardio equipment and guests often love using it while overlooking the lake. Just as a point of information, for a more varied workout regimen, we do provide passes to L.A. Fitness across the street. Thanks again, and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

All of the reviews we read for this property were spot on. Great hotel and staff. Clean and spacious rooms with lovely linens. I am always concerned about noise, and this hotel is very quiet with a lake on the back side. The location is wonderful especially if you are flying in or out of RSW. It is directly across from restaurants and shopping and even though a couple of minutes off of the interstate still quiet as I stated above. The only issue we have in not giving it a 5 is the confusion over an included breakfast. It seems that some guests received free breakfast, and others like us had to pay. Then in one of the reviews I read, it stated that they were given a free breakfast because they were priority club members, of which we are.

Room Tip: Request backside by the lake on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWA707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear TWA 707, thank you for your outstanding review of our staff and facilities. We offer several choices of amenities for the Platinum members, complimentary appetizers or hot breakfast buffet. Next time in, breakfast is on us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center

Address: 9931 Interstate Commerce Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £83 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport near the Gulf Coast Town Center Ideally located near Interstate 75 in Ft. Myers, Florida, our hotel is three miles from Southwest Florida International Airport and two miles from Florida Gulf Coast University. The Gulf Coast Town Center is within walking distance. Guests of our new Fort Myers accommodations can enjoy easy access to Ft. Myers' attractions and the area's major businesses.While lodging in Ft. Myers, be sure to shop and dine at the upscale Gulf Coast Town Center or the nearby Miromar Outlet Mall. The Boston Red Sox and Minnesota Twins spring training facilities, the Barbara B. Mann Performing Arts Hall and the historic Edison-Ford Winter Estates are 10 miles away, while the Sanibel and Ft. Myers beaches are just a short distance from our hotel.Business travelers appreciate our Fort Myers hotel location because it's near Coca Cola Enterprises and the International Design Center. We offer a 24-hour business center and 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space to provide added convenience.Our hotel in Fort Myers invites you to enjoy our complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle service during your stay. An outdoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor/outdoor poolside 'Oasis' lounge and a full-service restaurant with room service are some of our deluxe amenities. We invite you to explore our excellent Ft. Myers hotel rates and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Hotel Fort Myers
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing