We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Overall good location and large rooms. Great pool, nice bar and large fitness center. The staff was excellent. We had a small problem with first room assigned. Nick Sobieralski at the front desk quickly rectified the situation and was most generous. All staff smiled and always asked what they could do to be more helpful. Will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hipdoc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi Hipdoc18,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your recent trip to Sanibel Island. We often hear enthusiastic comments about our great suites and large bay front pool area. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort, and we will be sure to share your positive review with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back as repeat guests on your next trip to Sanibel Island.

Sincerely

Your Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I celebrated our birthdays in this fabulous resort, it was our 2nd time there this time we stayed 1 week, and can't tell you enough about the magnificent time we had, the staff was so sweet, the restaurants were amazing, our favorite was Max Goodman he was one of the managers he could not have been nicer to us and all that were staying there he was attentive, kind, and a personality you can't imagine, if they ever loose him they will be sorry, he is one ofa kind,,,,, the young ladies in the bar lounge area were nice but one special young lady was amazing never stopped smiling and her attentiveness to all was unbelieveable her name a was Haley, she needs to be there more often, some of the other girls were not as sweet, and a little lazy, it seemed like haley could do circles around them,,,, we asked for her everyday as we spent time enjoying cocktails and the wonderful view of the beautiful sunset,,, i just want to say thank you to certain staff members who made usfeel so welcomed that we have family coming to the resort for a stay next month and we will be goin back againsoon,,, i can't wait,,,, THANK YOU!!! SO MUCH I HAD A VERY SPECIAL BIRTHDAY WITH YOU!!!! THANKS MAX!! I WILL NEVER FORGET YOU !!!!!! ENJOYED SO MUCH,,,,,,, Eva R.

Room Tip: Choose room 566 or 666 gorgious view and the sunset is truly breathtaking,,,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. Right on the water, you can see all the Sanibel Islands from the room! Great bars, restaurant, and a wonderful pool area. The food in Charlie's eatery was excellent as well. Definitely a 5 star joint!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Babita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi Babita A,

Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about your experience with us at our resort. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the great view of the islands and some of our multiple dining options located within the hotel. We appreciate the 5 Star rating and hope you’ll share your experience with friends and family. Thanks again for choosing to stay your referral is our biggest compliment.

Sincerely,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife attended a business conference for half of our stay and we spent the balance of our time relaxing. As others have noted, the hotel's staff were very friendly and accommodating.One exception occurred while dining at the Tarpon House restaurant. My wife ordered a glass of wine to enjoy with her dinner. After being poured, we both agreed the wine had turned. Ashton, our waitress, indicated a new bottle would be opened and a fresh glass would be poured. Before the new glass was delivered, a manager named John G. arrived at our table to advise the wine my wife had ordered was not one of his favorites and suggested she should chose a different wine. What an odd comment to make. It should be noted the glass poured from the new bottle was fine. At any rate, our room was located on the 11th floor of the Sanibel Tower. The room was very comfortable, had a wonderful view and housekeeping did a fine job keeping things tidy. We enjoyed a sunset cruise on the hotel's yacht. We agreed the filet mignon served on the yacht was our favorite meal experienced during our stay. One tip I do not recall being mentioned in previous reviews is in relation to the outdoor pools. The main pool located next to The Cove restaurant is very active. The pool located below Charley's Cabana Bar is quiet and more reserved. The sunsets are not to be missed. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarlicOil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi GarlicOil,

We’re thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of most of our offerings while you were visiting our AAA 4 Diamond Property. We’re delighted to hear that the food on our hotels Sanibel Princess Dinner cruise was great and the sunsets were not to be missed. On behalf of the entire team here at the resort please accept our apologies for the miss-communication while dinning at Tarpon house during your stay. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to the chance to welcoming you back as repeat guests and to also take advantage of the other amentias such as the Spa and Fitness center that you might not of had the chance to experience. Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor traveling community.

Sincerely,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My friends and I visit every year. Each visit is better than the last one. The spa offers great treatments. (Ask for Wanda for your facial and Mahmet for massage). Front desk and concierge go put of their way to make your trip delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luswlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Once a again we attended my wife's yoga retreat this past weekend. Every hotel employee we encountered was gracious, friendly and had a smile on their face. From department managers making their rounds to the person cleaning the floors. It was like they went through customer service training at The Ritz-Carlton. Amazing! Too bad many of the other guests acted like they were at an Econolodge. Why be loud & obnoxious in the guest room hallways?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Of course you want your wedding night to be perfect; especially when it's the second time around, and you are 65 years old.

And once again Marriott didn't disappoint. The room was absolutely perfect. The view was spectacular from our room, and naturally Marriott's "spirit to serve" was evident from the time we pulled up to the security shack.

The best part was the recommendation for dinner, since we are a retired couple on a limited budget the concierge recommended a little restaurant about six miles away, and it was perfect.

The icing on the cake was a bottle of champagne (and cheese plate) sent by the Hotel with a note of congratulation.

As we left our only thoughts were Wow!

Room Tip: Overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat15Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,496 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
311 reviews
11.1 mi away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £200 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing