We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My birthday weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My birthday weekend away”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Took the 1 hour drive just to get away for the weekend. We booked a room with a water view and we were not disappointed. 7 th. floor with a great view over the water. we were lucky to get an upgrade and as a result we had 2 balconies. One had the sun & a view of Saniblel Causeway & Island. A perfect setting watching the sunset. We had the room service for dinner & it was very well priced with excellent service.
The parking is the only downside here. It should be free or pay for valet service. We used the valet. Otherwise no complaints. Thank you for a memorable weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    551
    283
    111
    49
See reviews for
493
690
48
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Booked this Hotel through website company for our Honeymoon for 3 nights from 7 Nov 13. Checked in at main reception, and got told our accommodation was in the Captiva Tower of resort and had very recently been renovated. When we got to room it faced over the carpark and had that renovated paint smell. The carpet that had been laid still had nails piercing through which I stood on, fortunately my daughter did not. They rectified this. The electrical sockets were not initially working. The curtain had not been put up properly and kept falling off. Toilet not secured properly to floor. The coffee maker was broken.
The reception in the Tower was not always manned and we had to ring the main reception. We seemed to be the only people in the Tower and all around us was workers banging and digging. We were told by the company we booked through there would be free wi-fi, nothing of the sort and could only get the internet via plugging in to a box of some sort.
It was a nice hotel but they should not put guests in areas where there is work going on.

Room Tip: Request sea view room in main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear sean77_10,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our property on Trip Advisor and congratulations on your recent marriage. We greatly appreciate you choosing to make us a part of this special time. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit to Sanibel Island.

Sincerely,

Your Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at the resort for a few days on business. My room was on the 9th floor with a superb view overlooking the pool and beach. My room was very nice, a few housekeeping oversights, but over all very nice. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The steakhouse on site is out of this world and the massage at the spa was top quality. I have enjoyed everything. The only slight negative is totally picky on my part, but the in-room soap and shampoo have a chemical unpleasing smell. That being said...I would still visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi JKel65,

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort with us and the Trip Advisor Community, and you are correct the Waterfront Views are worth every word. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our 5 Star Trip Advisor Rated Courtside Steakhouse, and a majority of the amenities offered to all of our guests, but disappointed to hear that we had a setback with our housekeeping team. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis, also your issues will be addressed.

Thanks again for staying we look forward to seeing you soon.

Your Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Love the location of this property. It is very large with multiple restaurants and pools. Lobby is large indicative of a Marriott. Loved that I could get a Starbucks coffee on site everyday. Wall Street Journal was complementary.
The rooms were nice, similar to a three star. But again the water view is splendid. Watch out do not get a garden/parking lot view.
Hotel is on the causeway facing Sanibel island. So easy on, off to the island.
Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Water view only!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler12z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Hi traveler12z,

Thank you for going out of your way to post a review of our resort. We often here enthusiastic feedback about our great water views. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at our property and that you are a loyal Marriott Traveler.

If we can be of any future assistance please reach out to us directly. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing more of the great customer service that Marriott is known for.

Safe travels,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This great hotel is located just before the Sanibel/ Captiva causeway, with stunning views of the island and bay.
We had booked 2 rooms for 1 night for a short family getaway. At check in, we were greeted warmly, upgraded and given adjoining rooms. Our booking had originally been made in the Captiva tower and We were advised that this was a short walk away from the main hotel . As one of our party had mobility issues, we took the offer of changing to the main hotel.
Both rooms were spacious and well appointed, with balconies and drop dead gorgeous views of the bridge and bay. Our room had only one balcony chair so I called to request a additional chair. It arrived within 5 minutes - impressive. The bathroom had a tub with shower over, semi fluffy towels and upgrade toiletries. As always the Marriott Queen beds were extremely comfy.
Following a day on Sanibel, we returned to the hotel just in time to see a glorious sunset from our balcony. We then spent several hours in the lively bar.
The outside pool is large and there is a tiki bar and plentiful poolside loungers and umbrellas. Towels are collected from the poolside resort shop.
From the moment of arrival, the staff were super helpful and exude a genuine friendliness that is so refreshing. From valet to check in to bar staff and cleaners. Thank you.
I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are more convenient for bars and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi Racoon12345,

Thank you for going out of your way to write and share this great review. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. We’re happy you were able to experience what our resort has to offer with the great balcony rooms, awesome waterfront views, and overall great resort environment. Please know your referral is our biggest compliment and we will continue to provide the great service that all Marriott Guests know and love. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Warm Regards,

Your Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Booked a vacation in August for a November vacation. Called the day we were to arrive and inform them of our late arrival. Nick, the manager, said we had been bumped for the night to another hotel. Imagine our disappointment! Arrived at the Marriott the next morning, and Brian, at the front desk, greeted us telling us how sorry they were about our inconvenience. We were offered very generous comps for the rest of our stay, including a late check-out. We met Nick at checkout, and he remembered our name, and again extended his apologies. The staff couldn't have been friendlier if they tried! Beautiful resort,great location, and excellent service with a smile!!

Room Tip: Sanibel Tower had great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andie08221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hi andie08221,

On behalf of the whole Sanibel Harbour Marriott Team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. It is always great to hear how our team goes above and beyond and tries to make each and every guests stay special. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are also thrilled that we were able to provide a great vacation experience for you and your family. We look forward to welcoming you back as repeat guests on your next trip to Sanibel Island.

Thanks again

Your Marriott Sanibel Harbour Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

What a place. Excellent service, beautiful resort. Everyone went over and above to ensure our stay was fabulous. It is a gorgeous resort at a convenient location. Minutes from the bridge to Sanibel. The food was exceptional, especially at the steak house.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King suite with ocean view in the Sanibell building it was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dsweet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi Dsweet16,

We’re so happy that your experience at our property was great and our team delivered exceptional service and made your experience a memorable one. We greatly appreciate the WOW Review and thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community. We hope you’ll join us again for your next trip to the Sanibel Island area.

Sincerely,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,347 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#17 of 19 in Sanibel Island
284 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#6 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Property: Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing