We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love sanibel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It was my first visit to the love Sanibel area and I fell in love! This hotel was a great intoduction to the area for us, it's right on the entrance. There's many choices of restaurants to choose on the premises and outside of it. The beach is nearby and you can enjoy the resorts pool. The view from the room was beautiful. I plan on returning soon.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Angelsview,

Thank you for the 5 STAR Review and welcome to Southwest Florida and beautiful Fort Myers and Sanibel Island.

The team and I are excited that your had an excellent time with us and look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway.

Safe Travels,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

This place was our family landing spot after a week in marco island. Great as it is very close to the airport in Ft. Myers. We had a suite with two balconies on either end of the suite. Very nice views of the bay and Sanibel Island. Pool was nice, crowded and we were lucky to get chairs in the afternoon. Has the all inclusive resort feel to it. Property is huge and great for walking/running and exercise. Went off property to eat as we like to do.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you have a family and make sure you have a view of the water, it is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grolsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Hi Grolsh,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor Community. We take great pride in ensuring each guests satisfaction and providing an excellent experience for everyone.

We often hear great feedback about our suites and stunning water views.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back for a repeat visit soon. Thanks again for being our guest.

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this property for four nights for a large conference. With 27 years in hospitality and understanding a little about the day to day operations, I was impressed. From the valet to bell, front desk to concierge, pool, restaurant staff and housekeeping. Everyone truly seemed as though they enjoyed working there. Looking up from tasks to greet you when passing by and asking if there was anything else we needed. Extra towels or coffee for our room no problem. The culture you have created is truly special. Great job. Victor Scargle Ex. Chef Bardessono hotel and spa Yountville, CA

Room Tip: We had a beautiful room facing the bay even numbered room on the 5th floor, main tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rascal18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Rascal18,

WOW! You are correct Hospitality at its best is true. Our team strides each and every day to exceed our guest’s expectations and make each guest feel special and ensure they receive a brilliant experience.

We greatly appreciate you recognizing each of our department teams and for recognizing the culture we have built here at the resort. Please know we will be sharing this review with our team at our next all staff meeting.

Thanks again for being our guest and for sharing this wonderful experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community.

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This resort was stunning. The service was wonderful and the amenities were excellent. The only negative for me was no swimming in the ocean but the pools were wonderful. The area is fantastic. We had a wonderful time and will return for sure!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Harlene W,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review and for acknowledging how well the amenities and services were during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa excellent experience on your next trip to the Fort Myers/Sanibel Island area.

Safe Travels,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We recently returned from a week long stay as well. Overall, we love staying at the resort. As others have commented, we also can not say enough about the staff - doormen, bartenders, waitstaff, desk staff. We were particularly impressed to see the food and beverage director bussing tables! We have stayed in Captiva 4-5 times now, and prefer it...quick walk to the main hotel, quiet, good size rooms, which were recently upgraded, pool area much less hectic. We enjoyed great breakfasts each morning and had nice light dinners at Charley's gazebo.

Our concerns lie more with what we suspect are some of the practices of the hotel, not specific individuals. Situations in which people are either unresponsive, or don't follow through. We had booked our stay a couple months ago and confirmed our preferences/room the week before. When we checked in at 1:30 PM, they gave us an accessible room -we promptly called the front desk to change to a different room. (Our son in law requires an accessible room - we did not feel it was right to take such a room in the event that another guest would need it.) Guest services, by phone, was not helpful at all and said that was all that was available...we could change in a couple days. I found it hard to believe that all rooms had checked in at that point in the day...and considering we were staying for a week, her recommendation that we wait and change rooms in a day or two was unacceptable. Not to mention, it would have been wrong for us to take that room if needed by someone who truly required it, such as our son in law. Thankfully, we walked back up to the the Front desk and the situation was quickly remedied by the staff member who checked us in. (As an aside, our son in law used that same room when we were there in February...we recognized the same tippy, broken fridge and lack of microwave!) When checking-in, we had been assured each room had a fridge, microwave, and bathrobes...and requested a daily newspaper as well as turned down service. The fridge was there...the robes showed up after a couple days...the microwave we had to call and then check back at the front desk before it came 3 days later...the paper was there off and on...no turn down ;). Again, the staff at the front desk are always great, reassuring, etc...but then stuff goes into a black hole!

The other concern, which has been with us since we first stayed at the resort is 'old dirt'...the rooms are attended to very nicely each day...but there has always been old dirt present in each room...foot prints on the tiled floor...lipstick in the wall and floor...scuff marks on doors...hallways not vacuumed the whole week...90% pristine...10% - how did they miss that!!? Not what we have experienced in other 4 diamond hotels...We provided feedback through Marriott's follow survey each time, but to no avail. We are usually very pleased with Marriott resorts and definitely return, especially due to the location, staff, amenities.

Room Tip: Don't count Captiva out! Especially if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teach68_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Teach68_13,

Thank you for being our guest and for your loyalty to our resort. As you mentioned we have an excellent team which is the heart of our property.

We greatly appreciate your feedback which helps us improve our guest services and offerings each and every day.

Please know that your concerns have been addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next getaway.

Safe Travels,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in the Captiva Tower which was a couple of minutes walk to the main hotel, we had a choice of both pools but mainly used the main hotel pool as there was a bar, music and restaurant. But Captiva Tower pool was very private so you have the choice of both. Our room was large, with a balcony, fantastic view of sanibel bridge and really nicely done, no refurbishment required. There was a shuttle to the main hotel which you needed to wait for but it was always called immediately, but the trail to the main hotel is lovely so we decided to walk anyway. Agree with previous comment, the service is second to none, well done marriot. Even the breakfast was fantastic. We've stayed at quite a few places in Florida since arriving and nothing has compared in service and quality, in fact currently at a Sheraton where the marriot puts them to shame. Fantastic, friendly, helpful and made our stay a perfect one.
One negative...... We wanted to stay more nights but one night was full. As staying guests we would have liked our names put down should a cancellation arise, but staff refused to do this and we had to call all the time to see if there was a room free. We just felt that the hotel, as we were already gusts, could have put us on a first reserve list. We really wanted to stay on for longer. We loved it there.....

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dutchy996_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dutchy996_10,

Thank you for taking time to share your excellent experience with us and the Trip Advisor Community. We are glad you were able to enjoy our resort and all its amenities. We often here positive feedback about our Guest Service Teams and work hard every day to exceed each and every guests expectations.

I thank you again for the excellent feedback and we are sorry that we could not accommodate you for a longer stay but look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest.

Safe Travels,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Beautiful views-Great Location! The property is by far the best amenity of the hotel! The views were beautiful. Our room was nice. Recently renovated. Very accommodating front desk. The waitresses at the restaurants were great! Page and Shelby are the best! And the Tiki Hut woman bartender was awesome! You can tell she loves her job! The court side restaurant was a bonus! The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the hotel needs some sprucing up-outside paint job, tennis courts need resurfaced, and I know in a humid environment it's hard to avoid mold in tiled bathtubs, but it's not impossible. With that said, I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends! So much so that I picked up real estate flyers for the condos on the property! Maybe permanent home!?!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmyBeth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, General Manager at Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi AmyBeth2013,

Thank you for being our guest at the Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa. We greatly appreciate you recognizing the property and team for the outstanding experience they delivered. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to the Sanibel Island area.

Please know your referral is our biggest compliment and we will make sure to pass on congratulations to Page, Shelby, and the Cove Bar Team.

Warm Regards,

Your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
4.7 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 20 in Sanibel Island
2,397 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 20 in Sanibel Island
291 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
3.6 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
3.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 17260 Harbour Point Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33908-2704
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range: £149 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Hotel Fort Myers
Sanibel Harbour Hotel
Sanibel Harbour Resort And Spa
Sanibel Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbor Resort And Spa
Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa Fort Myers, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing