We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst stay of anywhere ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst stay of anywhere ever!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

This place is rock bottom and horrible. Dont expect good customer service. The walls are paper thin and you will hear coughs from the next room let alone everything else. Moved us into dirty room and had to switch, then put us in one with fleas , and third time was a charm. We should have cancelled right then and there but we needed a place to stay til house was completed. They put all partiers on top two floors so you cant get quite up there. In addition you will hear them all stomp and have sex and party above you. Security is a joke they do nothing. Doors constantly have to be reprogrammed because your key will only work a few days at a time. Front desk rude and Maint Eddie is worthless. He is completely unknowledgeable and will try to pick a fight with guests if you inquire about a delayed maintenance call. Management does nothing about his angry beligerant behavior. Small wimpy guy that couldnt hurt anyone but hides behind fact that customers are smarter, and more professional and wont hit an emplyee even though he baits them. Hes constantly telling guests how he wants a new job. Not a family friendly hotel at all. Unless you want to educate your children about weed, sex, loud partying, and how to be rude and dirty. Pay the extra cash and stay elsewhere you have been politley warned. Its well worth the extra cash to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Do not stay dont be fooled by low price theres a reason its low. Pay extra stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warwickplayer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.



At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
10
9
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

i was down in florida last year i spent a few months here i cant believe people can slander this place! the rooms were sooo clean, i could never stay in filth im on chemo and i go to a facility close by for treatment! and the people who work here were so kind and helpful. it blows my mind that people can be so negitive and to put down jerry who i called smilie who works the front desk amazes me !he was so nice .... i have to go back to the treatment center soon and will be staying here again for a few months.....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
October 29, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Front desk was good...but after it closes you are on your own. They have a after hours number but it is always busy and that is because the person who is susposed to answer it is not on property.....The noise was so loud that I could hear the music in the elevator from other floors. I was also told by the front desk that the nosie was from all the drug dealers who stay there and the crack prostitutes who use this place as a office.. so that will tell you that the story about bed bugs are true......now that come from the people that work there.....would not stay again or reconmend to anyone else....

Room Tip: To find a good room here....go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPVP, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.



At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Be aware BedBugs all over the rooms! I was so disgusted.I book 2 rooms and both of them had bedbugs. GM, Jerry I think, was very rude and unfriendly! i will never be back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.



At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millheim, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The place was clean and quiet. First night there, my phone rang all night long. They had my phone as the maintenance number. Staff was helpful but NO one smiled or was outwardly friendly. Wasn't what I expected. It is a rental and you have to do your own cleaning. Wasn't make clear in ad. No pool and a list of things that will get you evicted with no warning. I won't stay at this Value Place again. Unless its under new management.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LINN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.



At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.



Sincerely,


Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at the Value Place on Colonial Blvd in Fort Myers for almost 2 weeks while we waited for our house purchase to go through.We were pleasantly surprised.It was clean and very quiet for such a large facility and in such a busy part of the city.It felt safe at all times.We would suggest using your own linens,which we did.Their towels and sheets are OK,but for longer than a few nights,your own would be better.The laundry facilities were good,the office help was always helpful and efficient.The office is closed on Sunday,so plan for that.We always had hot water,the fridge was full-sized and clean.All in all, a good experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and if you are not a smoker,be sure not to settle for a room on a smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jat8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xenia, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was the first time I have stayed at a Value Place. I had a slight problem pertaining to a credit card with my reservation. It had not put the cost in pending and with the rental car, my card was almost full. My plane had been delayed so it was after midnight when I got to the hotel. Kenny was on duty and we worked to figure out what was going on. He was very helpful and when we figured things out he got the GM, Jerry, and he went above and beyond to help me out so I could spend my week there. I am so grateful for the whole staff that I dealt with. All 3 were very friendly and helpful with any inquiries I had. I will definately book here on my next trip, which is usually an annual event. THANK YOU.

Room Tip: My first floor room was quiet even though this hotel is located on an extremely busy street. Having...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llincar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIPgdyer, Public Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,



Thank you for posting a review of your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.



Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!



Sincerely,
Value Place Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Northeast
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#30 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft Myers - I-75
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
Comfort Inn Fort Myers
#39 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast

Property: WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast
Address: 4395 Colonial Blvd, Colonial Blvd. & I-75 (exit 136), Fort Myers, FL 33966-1061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 58 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast (formerly Value Place Ft. Myers Central) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
WoodSpring Suites Fort Myers Southeast Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing