We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I'm back”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

back to this hotel that I started staying at since 2010. Great service , excellent value. Will recommend it to all travelers, not only business but leisure as well. Nice welcome reception with dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Welcome Back Pedro!

It certainly was nice to see you and your wife last week. I am glad that you will be traveling to the Fort Myers Area once again!

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    156
    24
    14
    13
See reviews for
364
275
119
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for 10 days while visiting family in the Ft. Myers area. We chose this hotel based on the excellent Tripadvisor reviews, and on the advice of a relative who had an extended stay here several years ago. I have to say, the accolades expressed in the many reviews and by our relative were spot on. This hotel is modern, beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean, and has a welcoming feeling. We rented a king suite and were very impressed by the size of the rooms. For an extended stay, this is the way to go. The extra room offered by the suite makes it feel much more like a home instead of a hotel room.

If convenience is important to you, you’ll love this place. It’s just minutes from the airport, yet there was virtually no airport noise. Do you like to shop, dine out, or go see a movie? Then the beautiful Gulf Coast Town Center, right across the street, is where you want to be. It offers every type of shop and restaurant you could possibly want, along with a Regal 16 theater complex. Best of all, the hotel offers free shuttle service to both the airport and the Gulf Coast Town Center. Prefer to eat in? They have that covered to. The in-house meals are great. The breakfast meal choices are extensive and the free evening meals are excellent, as well.

But a good hotel experience goes beyond the brick and mortar. The feeling you leave a hotel with, good or bad, has a lot to do with the staff. This hotel has one of the friendliest, helpful and hard-working staffs of any hotel we have ever stayed in. This extended from the management, to the desk personnel, to the chef and his staff, to the housekeeping staff. All were very friendly and did an excellent job. More importantly, they all appeared to truly care about what they were doing and about the comfort of their guests.

If you’re looking for a pleasant, friendly and comfortable stay in the Fort Myers area, I would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back on our next stay in this area.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel, adjacent to busy Alico Rd., can make for some traffic noise, even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Wow!

I am practically speechless on such an amazing review.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU!

Most of all, thank you for pointing out and giving kudos to my team! You are so right, it is beyond the brick and mortar! My team does care about each other, and each and every guest that walks in the door.

I am proud of my team, and they have pride in their jobs. They are literally an Award Winning Team! (4 years in a row)

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Fantastic! I would recommend this to family's and business travelers. Many amenities close by included are shopping and restaurants. For the fitness advocates there is an LA fitness right across the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your support!

Don't forget, we also have a fitness center on property- open 24 hours a day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramer, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed almost two weeks and everyday was wonderful! Everyone at the hotel was very nice. The suite was very clean and comfortable. We could not believe how quite it was at night. It was like a one bedroom apartment, even a small kitchen. But, with the great breakfast every day and dinner Monday-Thursday you don't have to worry with cooking! A lot of hotels have breakfast but dinner was a big plus. We met some very interesting people during our stay and plan on staying in touch with some of them. Already thinking about returning next February!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank havingaball-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for the taking the time to review our hotel.

It is amazing to me how many of our guests meet friends, and coordinate their vacations together year after year. Our family-like atmosphere brings strangers together!

I am glad that you enjoyed our complimentary dinner and breakfast buffet that we serve-it certainly makes vacation a little more enjoyable not having to worry about planning dinners each day!

We look forward to your return in February!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Homewood suites is very clean, staff is very friendly and a great place to stay. They could use a different pillow selection, but overall very comfortable. Can't wait to stay there again! The fish tank was very beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. All feedback is important to the success of our hotel.

We do have both a mixture of feather and synthetic pillows on all our beds, and we do plan to add a few other's to our stock.

We are glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and it far exceeded our expectations. All the staff were very nice and friendly. The breakfasts and dinners were very good, the room was nice and clean. It was an awesome experience and we will definitely stay at a Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
So glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations!

Homewood Suites is the best brand with the best value. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our many complimentary amenities such as breakfast and dinner.

We hope that you will find your way back to Fort Myers in the near future, and choose our Homewood Suites again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times. While it is not a beach type hotel, the staff is wonderful and it is a great place to stay so you can enjoy some warmer weather. If you do not want to be on the go, you don't even need to rent a car. They have free shuttle service back and forth to the airport and will also take you anywhere within a 3-mile radius (it might be 5-miles radius).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieclark, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Yes, we do have complimentary shuttle that will take you within a 5 mile radius.

Thank you for your compliments! It sounds like our team is like "sunshine" with your reference of choice of the beach our our employees! :-) Thank you! Thank You! for taking the time to share your experience!

We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Myers Airport-Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Address: 16450 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913-8252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport/FGCU offers the ultimate in convenience and comfort in the airport area. Our beautiful 133-room Homewood Suites hotel is 1/2 mile east of I-75, adjacent to Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, and minutes from Florida Gulf Coast University. Our All-Suite hotel in Fort Myers is focused on creating a sense of a "Home away from Home" for all our guests. Modern decor and innovative design coupled with a traditional home-like feel and southern hospitality make a stay at the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU a time of comfort and serenity. Families looking for lodging in Ft. Myers will appreciate our hotel's ideal location in the lovely Fort Myers/Estero area, with close proximity to shopping and attractions such as the Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, Sanibel & Captiva's beaches, and many options for outdoor adventures. Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU is within minutes of, Chico’s Headquarters, GE, Algenol Biofuels, RSW-Southwest Florida International Airport. With our premium services such as a 24-hour Business Center & free high-speed Internet access our Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU near RSW Airport is perfect for all travelers. While lodging at our hotel in Fort Myers, you can take a dip in our outdoor heated pool, exercise at our 24hr Fitness Center, relax and enjoy a beverage at our poolside fire pit, or sit back and de-stress while enjoying our tropical friends in our oversized salt water aquarium. This Fort Myers all-suite hotel is a refreshing blend of home-like charm & modern sensibility, the Homewood Suites Fort Myers Airport-FGCU offers the very best in luxury Fort Myers accommodations. Indulge yourself in one of our spacious Studio Suites, which have fully equipped kitchens with a spacious dining area and a working desk. Our luxurious One Bedroom suites have a fresh, modern feel and offer an escape from the ordinary, with a privacy door between the bedroom and living area. All suites feture premium Serta Suite Dreams bedding, sofa beds, LCD televisions with premium cable channels, DVD players, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is provided along with speakerphones, A complimentary USA Today weekday newspaper is delivered daily at your door for added convenience. All Accommodations include fully equipped kitchens with coffee-maker, full-size refrigerators, two-burner stove tops, microwaves, dishwasher and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include granite countertops, shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. You'll find enough space for work, study, or entertaining, plus all of the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing